Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Price not worth the Bycast leather
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 10, 2011

When I saw the design of this sofa bed I was very excited. I haven't seen something like this that's often affordable. When the sofa arrived, the color, and items they said was included was all there. The assembly was not at all hard, you just have to screw in the chrome leggings. Before doing so I laid on the sofa for a while to see how it felt, it was firm. However, when I got up the material began to misshape and was no longer straight. Suspicious I began looking carefully at the quality. It's so unfortunate because the material was not up to expectation with the design. Already the holes from the threading was stretched and I can tell that in short due time tares will likely to start there. I began doing some research on the material "bicast leather". It was noted on several websites that in england and new zealand the use of the term "leather" in relation to bicast is considered a misrepresentation and therefore not permitted, because bicast leather did not pertain any of the quality of leather. I do not think I would have realized the extent of the difference by looking at overstock's picture of the couch compare to seeing it in real life. Wasn't worth the money so I returned it. Overall, it does not change my relationship with overstock, just hopefully the returning process isn't a painful process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cute design, but wrong material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size, color, and item included were all correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon gets all the looks!
 from S. Carolina,  Aug 31, 2011

This futon looks amazing in my guest bedroom. I would recommend it if you're going for looks, but I wouldn't recommend for every day use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as advertised!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far from what you expect
 from California,  Aug 29, 2011

The only good thing about this product is that it arrived within 3 days from the date of order. First of all, its NOT LEATHER. Nowhere in the description I could find the hint that the product is made from some kind of substitute. Second, it does not look like the picture: its buckling in the middle, far from the sharp look in the add. Overall, much overpriced for that kind of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad quality, NOT REAL leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? far from close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 11, 2012

This sofa looks good. This is not real leather, but it looks and feels soft and nice. But quality of this sofa is a huge problem. Within a months of usage, sofa legs started to brake. Literally brake. Leg parts were welded so badly that they broke at welding seams. Then one of the springs broke inside, torn bottom cover and scratched my hardwood floor under the sofa. Stay away from this product, it's a cheap Chinese piece, not worth the money or your troubles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below any possible expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!!
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 13, 2011

Just look at the chair, it's beautiful! Arrived at my door step in just a couple of days, packaged very well (so much layer of packaging), and the all you need to do is assemble the legs, which takes about 5 minutes. Overall the style, quality, and service that I received when purchasing this furniture is an A+.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color white is what I received, looks like the one shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for a leather match quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description of the item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice!
 from lennete livign TX,  Oct 12, 2011

I'm so in love with this chair, it's so comfortable, and the style is so beautiful! Easy set up only take about 10=15 mins tops, and it's a great chair to have at home for relaxing and when company is over. I'm actually rhinking of buying another, it's a great chair. Low cost with such hgih quality leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received white just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and high comfort level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect sofa
 from grain valley, MO,  Apr 23, 2014

My sister and I recently moved in together, we frequently have overnight visitors and this sleeper sofa is just perfect, It looks really good in the living room and our guest get to sleep comfortably. Not to mention the fast and speedy delivery. This sofa I would definitely recommend to anybody.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!
 from CHICAGO,  Mar 8, 2012

THE FURNITURE ON OVERSTOCK IS EXTREMELY POOR QUALITY TO SAY THE LEAST, THE LEG ON THIS COUCH BROKE OFF AND I HAVE USED THE COUCH TWICE. AFTER CONTACTING OVERSTOCK ABOUT THE POOR QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT, THEY OFFERED TO SEND ME ANOTHER "LEG" FOR THE COUCH, HOWEVER DID NOT BOTHER TO SEND SOMEONE TO PUT THE LEG ON THE COUCH AFTER I HAD ALREADY PAID MOVERS OUT OF MY POCKET TO SET THIS CRAPPY FURNITURE UP IN THE FIRST PLACE!!! THE MOST AWFUL EXPERIENCE EVER!!! DO NOT ORDER FURNITURE OFF THIS CHEAP AND SHADY WEBSITE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CHEAP LOOKING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT FOR SIX MONTHS AND HAVE USED THE COUCH LITERALLY TWICE, THE LEG IS FALLING OFF AND ITS NEVER BEEN MOVED!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern elegant and comfortable
 from northern california,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a large sofa that easily makes up to a very comfortable bed. I also got the matching chair which is also large. I am not sure what kind of bed that opens to unless it is for a five year old. They are extremely modern and comfortable, but they do take up a lot of loorspace so I think they are for a large room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy sofa
 from norashhh, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

All I can say is that this sofa is great!! IT's so comfy! I lay on it all the time when I watch TV and like always I fall asleep and wake up comfortably with no back pains. I say no back pains because my previous sofa always gave me back pains. This one not at all. The color white I was kind of scared but very easy to maintain, I've spilled salsa before and you can easily wipe it all off w/o leaving any stain. I use pledge to clean it (for leather) and it works great. The other thing about this sofa is that the design and style is so modern and you can match it with any other color furniture which I do and it looks great no matter what. Easy to move around the house, it was easy to assemble (legs only), and when layed flat you can fit 2 people and it's still comfortable. I highly recommend it, it's a great piece of furniture to have, and I get lots of compliments from friends, family, and co-workers when I have parties. See even when I have parties and let me tell you, guest have spilled all kinds of stuff on it accidentally (I Hope), and not one stain on it. I highly recommend it, it's a great buy for you money, I know I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the white, just like how I saw on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess is pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sofa
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

My new sofa looks perfect in my house and fits in with the rest of my furniture I have. its easy to keep clean and the shipment was extremly fast!. Happy with the purchase and I constantly get compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carter Cream White Sofa
Sale $845.99
Was $939.99
(2)
Halifax Sofabed
Today $557.99
(1)
Conic Cement Grey Upholstery Sofa Sleeper
Today $1398.00
Compare $1453.00
Save 4%
'Vegas' White Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $529.19
Was $587.99
Compare $615.00
Save 14%
(3)
Back to top