Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Conway Ar.,  Jun 18, 2011

The wife wanted a vanity stool but had problems finding the correct size. This fit right on the money and looks to be well built.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much the wife thought it was dark brown
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Oct 20, 2009

This is a really great product. It is well constructed and the pipe-stitching on the edges and dark brown color of the bi-cast (faux) leather make it look high end and matches the pipe-edging and color on my chocolate genuine leather sofa and loveseat set (that I also purchased from Overstock) in my family room perfectly. It is soft, thick cushioned and a comfortable height for putting your feet up. I ordered two of this and they both came packaged well in boxes. Assembly was a breeze, just four screws in each leg. Another reviewer said that some of the legs on her ottoman were too close to the outside. I can see where this might happen if you don't put all the legs on the same way. One side of the legs is slanted so you have to look close at the instruction picture and 'dry fit' all the legs before assembly so they go on the same distance from the edge. When the cushioned top is flipped over, it makes a good flat tray. When I have extra guests over, I flip up the trays, insert glass squares (that I purchased separately from my local glass company) and use the ottomans as extra drink tables. I liked these so much that I also bought the matching (made by same company) 'VANITY STORAGE BENCH WITH FLIP-TOP TRAY' and use that with both trays flipped up as a coffee table in my livingroom. You can't go wrong with this buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these!
 from San Francisco,  Sep 16, 2009

I bought two ottomans to replace a huge coffee table. They look better than I thought they would! The pleather looks great and feels like a soft leather. My favorite feature is the open storage space where I put decorative candles and magazines (the enclosed cube would be wasted storage space to me). The thick cushion looks good, is comfortable and look better that others I've seen, all of which are $50-150 more expensive (online and off).The product arrived very well packaged and assembly consisted only of installation of the 4 feet. I give 4 stars of 5 for workmanship because the holes for the feet weren't precisely consistent on all 4 corners and some were too close to the inside edge. There is no visible flaw and the ottomans are solid, feet secure, but during assembly I could feel that a screw or two settled between two pieces of wood instead of in one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm in the UK, and the 2 units arrive within 7 days. The finish is good (although one did have a slightly prominent screw setting). The units are great for small city dewllings, acting as both a foot stool and a nearby coffee table - as you need it. The storage is fab too - and currently accommodates the Sunday papers nicely. We had mirrors fitted to the inside section on the tray surface - easy to clean and adds a little sparkle to the upturned tray. All in all a terrific product - seriously recommended. A leather version, although clearly more expensive, but would be even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, had a mirror fitted into the tray section and now looks amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality ottoman
 from eugene, or,  Aug 12, 2012

Sturdy enough for sitting, I like the open sides, the tray is functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much sturdier than I thought it would be, should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-functional item
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 3, 2011

I love the dual-purpose tray. One side is a seat (as shown) and the other is a tray. The lower area can hold your magazines, tissues, books. It's great for small living areas, blends in with just about any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, was dark, almost-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage idea
 from Leechburg, PA,  Jan 13, 2011

I was just looking for a simple ottoman where I can rest my feet on when I'm in the living room and saw this one and got it! it's still simple just the way I like it but it doesn't hurt to get something extra like a storage space. It's great! I use the storage space all the time and the leather quality is real and the dark color looks well with the rest of the furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Brick,NJ,  Jan 7, 2011

I got 2 for my husband and myself so as we watch TV we can easily elevate our feet after a long day of work and it's very comfortable. No assembly neede really and the leather quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Jul 2, 2010

I bought two of these Ottomans and was pleasantly surprised by their great quality and appearance. Assembling the feet was very easy and was quickly accomplished. They look like expensive leather and served my needs exactly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ottoman
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 8, 2010

Loved these mini ottoman. Its light, comfortable for either sitting or resting your feet on watching the TV or playing video games. I am using it as a nightstand - flip the top up and I can place my alarm clock and cellphone on it. When you're living in a studio you want to utitlize as much of your available space and this ottoman helps with it so much more. Will recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 12, 2010

We purchased 2 of these ottoman with flip top trays and they worked perfectly to provide a couple more seating options without taking up much space in a relatively small apartment. I got it very quickly and it was easy to put together. Its the perfect size and with a tray for food and other things. Overall, this is definitely a 5-star product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Chicago,  Nov 25, 2009

I bought two of these ottomans to use in front of my sofa and I love them! They were easy to assemble, the trays are nicely finished and easy to flip over. They look high end and are a very nice addition to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 15, 2009

This ottomon suits my space and storage requirements nicely. My only issue is the hardness of the cushion on top and one exposed staple on the side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Central , NJ,  Oct 28, 2009

Great Buy! Looks great and is functional. It has a deep brown color and a modern look. I purchased three as I wanted to replace one that my dog used as a chew toy. I would say the only negative is it didn't hold up to a german shepherd.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase!
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 23, 2009

Very well made and looks very expensive. The deep dark brown color is beautiful. It is a very good buy. I recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,NY,  Jun 18, 2009

I was very happy with my purchase. Good quality. Well packaged and fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality are good
 May 8, 2009

Nice bench! The size and quality are good. The leather is nice and seems to be durable so far. This is an excellent buy given the quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bench is great! Love it, Love it, Love it.Love the color and material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!
 from Sharpsburg, MD,  May 6, 2009

Exactly what I wanted- - - I ordered 2 sets and hoped they would match the pair of dark brown leather chairs I recently bought. Great match! Quality is excellent. The tray featuer is very useful, which is great plus. And nothing to assemble - that's a perk! The lining is a black felt-like material and the closing mechanism is so smooth (and safe for little fingers).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top