Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

As noted, I am impressed with the amount of storage this piece has. I like the wood grain look of the sides and top. Shelves are adjustable which adds to the versatility of storage. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a somewhat compact piece with alot of storage. I'm not using it for shoes - I have it in my kitchen and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is very accurate with what piece actually looks like. I like the wood grain look too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality of this piece is very good. I would recommend it as a great storage piece. I'm not using is for shoes. Its has alot more room than I originally expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern & easy to put together
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2014

Although it's not genuine wood, it doesn't look cheap & so I still like this shoe cabinet. It matches well with our house & can hold at least 20 pairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2012

The cabinet is exactly what I expected. Very easy to assemble. Nice color, good quality, and sturdy looking. No complaint having using it for a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great shoe cabinet
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 12, 2013

I love this shoe cabinet so much. It looks great and just like the picture. Need two people to put pieces together but it's pretty easy just follow the instruction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 10, 2013

I needed something "small but big" to put in my bedroom to help me organize. The Linear Cabinet was the best thing I could have bought. It is tiny in stature....but there is soooo much room inside, I still haven't filled it. It was relatively easy to put together and it is a sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Cambridge,Ma,  Jun 8, 2013

I love it ...(although I wish they had cherry color to match my stuff but the piece itself is great) the shelves you think it will fit only 3 shoes but it will fit more ..maybe winter boot size it will take three pairs with space in between.. I recommend it ....and besides the product the customer service was waw!!! in a good way ...they needed to replace the door cause it had stain ...they did it without giving hard time ..like send a picture or or ....just sent me new one ..wonderful ..I will shop here all the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as if you are at the store and looking at it it will come the same as you c .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoes in order!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

I love having my shoes in order and put away in this very nice cabinet. I must tell you that you are faint of heart and not great at following schematics without any written instructions, you may want to invite friends to help. That's what we did. My husband and I got stuck at one step but our friends (who assemble furniture all the time) did it with no problems. Within an hour, I had a standing cabinet! I would recommend this to any fashionista who wants her shoes protected and put away, but easily accessible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and real wood! Much better than other cabinets I saw on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Columbus, Ga,  Apr 18, 2014

I dont like people wearing dirty shoes on our carpet so we bought this for our home to conceal our shoes. I am 7 months pregnant and put this together myself in less than an hour. It's beautiful and compliments our home very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2012

I am using it as a media storage in my one bedroom apartment. It stores my cable box, electronic components, and some CD's and DVD's.. It really cleared the clutter in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

It came in less than a week, easy assembly, nice style, and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is what I bought and it what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Michigan,  Apr 25, 2013

I put this together faster than I expected. I actually store shirts and clothes that don't need to be hung up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Exactly as described. Went together easy. Looks better than the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like I like
 from Bellflower, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

The price was such a bargain, so I jumped on it and not regrets at all. Easy to assemble, took me about half an hour, and the quality is not bad at all. The glass cover door stands out alot, and is so different from any style. I use it for my clothes in my room and it has so many room and strong shelves. Great piece to have, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color black, just nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Screws!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 26, 2012

Cabinet was not as difficult to assemble as I expected - got it done in an hour or so. Definitely helps to have someone help with at least the first 2 steps. HOWEVER, like others who have left reviews, they did not provide the correct screws for the door handles. Very frustrating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks brown in picture but item is definitely black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screwed
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

i received the product fairly quickly. which was great because we really needed to hide our shoes before guests start coming for the holidays. assembling the cabinet was fairly easy, but you have to be careful with the panels especially if you're assembling it alone because it chips easily. i was able to put the cabinet together in 1/2 hr. my only complaint is the screws that were to go to the handles (needed 4 of them) were not the correct size. the ones provided were 3/4" smaller, so i had to make an unnecessary trip to home depot to get just 4 screws (i guess i'm complaining about inconvenience) . overall it serves the purpose of having the cabinet at home. my kids shoes fits perfectly inside as well as my husband who wears a size 12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Elegant
 from South Carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

I was looking for a large and good looking shoe cabinet and I found it. It looks very nice beside my front door and I have received numerous compliments on it. I might have even talked one of my friends into purchasing one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of a high quality, but it isn't perfect. One of my front doors is slightly crooked, but it doesn't detract from the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe cabinet does its job
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

This cabinet came and the odor from it took about a month to go away. Every so often it still reeks of varnish or something similar when opening it up. The cabinet is not the highest quality, but it's sturdy enough, and we love that the shoes look all "put away" now. While putting it together, some of the screws and holes were a little off, so my husband had to sort of rig it in--the doors don't sit perfectly straight with each other, but they still open and close fine, and you can't really notice them being off center unless you look really closely at it. It does look quite nice in the front area, we've had several compliments on it. And it does fit a ton of shoes in it, with much more room than I anticipated. I just wish it came in a different color, it's so dark inside that it's very hard to see all the way to the back of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality, good storage area, and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality But Too Shallow, a Few Minor Problems
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

The instructions for assembly are sketchy, with two sections reversed, however, there was no difficulty assembling it. The locations of the hinges on the side panels are off. These halves of the hinges have to be installed backwards to avoid leaving large gaps between the doors and the side panels. The cabinet is not deep enough to store average size man's sneakers. . Despite these minor design issues, the overall quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

We are a shoes-off inside household, so I was looking for an attractive cabinet to house our shoes in our entry way. I like that it has adjustable shelves and is deep enough for larger sized shoes. While this is a decent quality cabinet, the veneer is pretty thin and I can see a little bit of the black already rubbing off at the edges. The doors tend to bang shut, even with felt protectors, so I have to be careful when closing them. But overall, this is a good, spacious shoe cabinet that looks really good for this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected at this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I gave this an extra star only because the material was decent and the delivery was prompt. But it was not sturdy at all!! I had help with assembly and it was just awful. Sorry I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought