For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

As noted, I am impressed with the amount of storage this piece has. I like the wood grain look of the sides and top. Shelves are adjustable which adds to the versatility of storage. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a somewhat compact piece with alot of storage. I'm not using it for shoes - I have it in my kitchen and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is very accurate with what piece actually looks like. I like the wood grain look too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality of this piece is very good. I would recommend it as a great storage piece. I'm not using is for shoes. Its has alot more room than I originally expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Diego,CA,  Apr 16, 2012

I use it as a dresser for some of my clothes and it's great. I like the two clear glass like windows and the shelves can fit a lot of my sweaters and jeans, so it's great. i bought for cheap and I got a good quality and that's amazing. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just one color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2012

The cabinet is exactly what I expected. Very easy to assemble. Nice color, good quality, and sturdy looking. No complaint having using it for a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern & easy to put together
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2014

Although it's not genuine wood, it doesn't look cheap & so I still like this shoe cabinet. It matches well with our house & can hold at least 20 pairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multipurpose Cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

At first I bought this cabinet just for shoe storage, but soon after, I realized it could be used for so much more! I've been storing things from books to dvds and cds so that it is more convenient for my family to grab things in the living room. The glass on the doors makes a nice touch to the cabinet. I don't think it was really hard building the thing either, well to my husband and son that is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoes in order!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

I love having my shoes in order and put away in this very nice cabinet. I must tell you that you are faint of heart and not great at following schematics without any written instructions, you may want to invite friends to help. That's what we did. My husband and I got stuck at one step but our friends (who assemble furniture all the time) did it with no problems. Within an hour, I had a standing cabinet! I would recommend this to any fashionista who wants her shoes protected and put away, but easily accessible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate...it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and real wood! Much better than other cabinets I saw on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great shoe cabinet
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 12, 2013

I love this shoe cabinet so much. It looks great and just like the picture. Need two people to put pieces together but it's pretty easy just follow the instruction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 10, 2013

I needed something "small but big" to put in my bedroom to help me organize. The Linear Cabinet was the best thing I could have bought. It is tiny in stature....but there is soooo much room inside, I still haven't filled it. It was relatively easy to put together and it is a sturdy piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Cambridge,Ma,  Jun 8, 2013

I love it ...(although I wish they had cherry color to match my stuff but the piece itself is great) the shelves you think it will fit only 3 shoes but it will fit more ..maybe winter boot size it will take three pairs with space in between.. I recommend it ....and besides the product the customer service was waw!!! in a good way ...they needed to replace the door cause it had stain ...they did it without giving hard time ..like send a picture or or ....just sent me new one ..wonderful ..I will shop here all the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as if you are at the store and looking at it it will come the same as you c .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like this new cabinet we have, it really helps keep our entrance organized, our shoes hidden, and gives us much more room than we had without it. Assembly was easy, took less than an hour with the manual. We received it in record time, probably the fastest shipment I've gotten with something this size, which I really loved. The quality and color are great, overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2012

I am using it as a media storage in my one bedroom apartment. It stores my cable box, electronic components, and some CD's and DVD's.. It really cleared the clutter in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

It came in less than a week, easy assembly, nice style, and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is what I bought and it what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage cabinet
 from Lorton,  Jun 19, 2014

This is a very spacious cabinet with a lot of shelves. the design is great with opaque glass insert type . assembly was easier than expected reviewing reviews. it took me less than an hour. i'm very happy with the quality because it is sturdy and holds a lot

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Washington DC,  Jun 19, 2014

This cabinet is the way to go to keep alll the household shoes in one, neat, and stylish place. I'm so glad i bought it for the house,. Instruciton I thought it was going to be challenging like an other furniture but it wasn't bad, Here are few tip and what to expect when it comes to assembling the item. Lay out all the pieces for the item according to the manul Remove hardware from the package, be careful in opening to avoid from loosing any pieces USe the allen wrench or a screw driver to assemble, and NOT a drill gun When assembling the panels together, do NOT tighten the screws too deep to prevent it from going all the way through Once all the major pieces are assemble, tighten slowly until you feel the frame is sturdy The same way with the doors, do not tighten in the beginning, slowly tighten as you adjust them so they are assembled correction and function correctly. The doors are slightly tricky because it is the almost last step, adjust accorodingly until the door is flushed when closed. If you need help in assembling, I know Overstock offers help to the cusotmer no matter what. I've had this shoe cabinet in my home for almost a year now, and to maintain its conditon, all you need is a dry cloth and wipe it weekly if you have time, and don't slam the doors, nor double or triple stack each shelf. This is a reliable shoe cabinet, as long you follow the itps I've provided, this would definitely last a life time. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Columbus, Ga,  Apr 18, 2014

I dont like people wearing dirty shoes on our carpet so we bought this for our home to conceal our shoes. I am 7 months pregnant and put this together myself in less than an hour. It's beautiful and compliments our home very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Exactly as described. Went together easy. Looks better than the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like I like
 from Bellflower, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

The price was such a bargain, so I jumped on it and not regrets at all. Easy to assemble, took me about half an hour, and the quality is not bad at all. The glass cover door stands out alot, and is so different from any style. I use it for my clothes in my room and it has so many room and strong shelves. Great piece to have, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color black, just nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price
 from Austin, TX,  May 31, 2012

Great price, and it was less than I wan expecting to spend so I purchase additional stuff. Shipping is cheap, assembly was pretty easy to handle, and doesn't take that look. I use it for the towels and I've place it along the hallway next to the bathroom door and it works perfectly. II'm able to store numerous towels, and still have room at the bottom for shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc and it can handle all that. easy to clean and very strong quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is black, just what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Price
 from Austin, TX,  May 29, 2012

It was left in front of my home along the porch 3 days after purchasing, the assembly took about 30-40 mins and that's with no problems at all. Everything was step by step and very accurate and easy to follow guide. Quality was sturdy, and abelt o hold a lot of thing on each shelf, the style of the glass looking face of the doors is very nicely added, and it stands out a lot. I like it very much, it was worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks fine to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? information was as accurate as the actually item when I got it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screwed
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

i received the product fairly quickly. which was great because we really needed to hide our shoes before guests start coming for the holidays. assembling the cabinet was fairly easy, but you have to be careful with the panels especially if you're assembling it alone because it chips easily. i was able to put the cabinet together in 1/2 hr. my only complaint is the screws that were to go to the handles (needed 4 of them) were not the correct size. the ones provided were 3/4" smaller, so i had to make an unnecessary trip to home depot to get just 4 screws (i guess i'm complaining about inconvenience) . overall it serves the purpose of having the cabinet at home. my kids shoes fits perfectly inside as well as my husband who wears a size 12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top