Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Oct 15, 2013

This was very easy to put together (I put it together myself no problem). It can hold a ton of things. Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Seattle,  Sep 24, 2013

This is a great bookshelf/display shelf! It came very well packed (a little too much)and was easy to install. It took sometime to install since there were a lot of pieces but the hardware and instructions provided made it easy. The color was true to description. It looks beautiful in my niche next to the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from New braunfels, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

I am always cautious about ordering furniture on the net. This was a fantastic find. The price was a little high for comparable furniture but this is well built and looks great. It is solidly constructed and bigger than it looks. It comes in ALOT of pieces but is rather easy to assemble. Took about 1 hour to assemble and they include everything you need expect the Philips screwdriver. This was bought as a gift for my wife and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy. Not really a room divider.
 from Midwest,  Dec 7, 2012

Wanted this to divide a room, obviously, as it's called a room divider. Thought the boards on the closed-off spots would be centrally placed so a display piece could be placed on one side of the block/surface for view from one room and a different item could be placed on the other side for view from the other room. No, there is a definate "back" side to this shelf (complete with cheesy-looking screw "concealing" stickers). It looks like I'm looking at the backside of a bookcase when in the room where that side faces. Not happy with it. Too late to return since I hired a handyman to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

This is an awesome shelf. Holds a TON, looks GREAT, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase, room divider
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Aug 15, 2012

This was exactly what was shown in the picture. It took us a few hours to put together, not difficult, but time comsuming because of so many pieces and shelves. It's worth it though. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and heavy, but a little wobbly even on wooden floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very stable
 from california,  Aug 10, 2012

I am unable to use this as a room dividing display shelf unit because it is just too wobblie, I am scared that it is going to tip over if anyone touches it. the base needs to be wider to compensate for the height.I would use it against a wall & anchor it to the wall, but would not recommend using it as a room dividing shelf unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Venice, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

I love this book shelve, it is really well made. A great value. I love it in my living room. I wish it came in a lighter color like a maple or birch or a white finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Newton, MA,  Dec 15, 2011

I love love love this! I bought it as a divider for my studio apartment and it is absolutely wonderful. I can put storage containers from other stores in the shelves and they fit great. It took me about 2 days to finish it because I just didn't have the time due to studying, so I would work on it for about 30 mins and stop, lol. I'm in Pharmacy school, so I only worked on it during my rare free moments. I'm sure I could have put this together in a couple of hours if I wanted to. The instructions were very clear and I had no problem setting it up by myself. I also have it on carpet and it seems fine. I would definitely recommend it because it makes my apartment stand out even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its the same color as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and fast delivery
 from UT,  Oct 11, 2011

A little overwhelmed on the assembly of the piece of furniture but thats just the way it is! Totaly worth the price and looks beautiful as a retail shelf in my salon thankyou

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2011

The bookcase is just like the picture. Very Nice! Fits perfectly in a nook in our living room. As others have stated it is a little wobbly on carpet, but putting heavier items on bottom seems to help. Many parts, but my husband & I put it together with no problems in under an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shelf!!
 from New York,  Aug 11, 2011

Absolutely love it!! You must have a lot of patience to assemble this book case. Although it took several hours to assemle it, I was pleased in the end when all the pieces came together to look like this beautiful piece! It looks very nice in my living room and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern look for home
 from Pasadena, California,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered this originally for my office. Thinking it would sit perfect on the carpet. Not so much- Not meant for carpet... it will start to tip after you put everything on the shelves. I recently moved into a home with hardwood floor and it works PERFECT now. So if you are purchasing this for carpet it wouldn't be that smart of a buy. Over all I love this case now and looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed!!
 from Katy, Texas,  Aug 7, 2011

I recently moved into a smaller home and have no storage/display space. this fits perfectly into my bedroom where I can now display books and other knick knacks. It's wider than others available and is perfect. Just wish it came in other colors than black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously for the price it's not the most solid materials. But it works!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 26, 2011

My husband and I really like it. The only thing it's that you can see the screws, but you can hide them with decorations.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Jun 14, 2011

This took me a few hours to put together myself. It wasn't hard, just time consuming - directions were all visual, easy to follow. The finished product is great - I love the way it looks in my living room. Works for books, photos, nicnacs, DVDs - displays really well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookcase!
 from South Dakota,  May 10, 2011

This is a very high quality product that has upgraded the look of our living room significantly. Needed to de-clutter and have a space to put a number of meaningful articles, as well as books. This fit the bill perfectly. A little wobbly on carpet -- will need to L-Bracket it to wall, but no biggy. Love the product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
display shelves
 from Essex Jct Vermont,  Apr 6, 2011

I have looked at other shelve @ $1500 or more from salon furnature suppliers and this are by far a better price and are made of the same materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from newyork,ny,  Mar 29, 2011

My brother put it together for me. Took him about an hour or least. When He was done he loved it .hes thinking on getting one . For me I SOOOO LOVE IT ...THANKS OVERSTOCK ...ONE OF MY BEST BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fianally a good quality bookcase
 from Washington DC,  Dec 30, 2010

I've had a couple of bad experiences of bunch of bookcases before. Some tips over and some the panels just fall through because is made out of cheap material. BUT this one is beyond great! Very good top quality, easy to assemble and very well sturdy bookcase. Panels that are strong and can handle heavy books. I'm very impressed and I'm thinking of throwing the other bookcase that I have that's been giving me a problem and purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought