Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lowest price
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2013

I can't believe how low the price is, and of course I jumped on it since I needed one. I thought since it was so cheap that I would get whatever quality but surprisingly the quality is pretty strong. I have a flat screen right on top, and in addition there's so much room for so many other things like my dvd player, and dvd, and cd music. So glad all are in one place and it keeps everything organized. One of my friend saw it when she came over and she bought the same exact one two weeks later, see this is why I would recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 11, 2013

I'm so happy with the customer service that I experienced buying this item. Once I ordered this online, less than a week it was delivered on my door step. The assembly probably took me about an hour or less because I remember that day I had to be somewhere and I was surprise how fast I got it done with no problems, and I always have problems when it comes to assembly. Once assembly was done, right away I place my television and the rest of my DVD player and other media items and it looks so great. I read the review about the color, but I believe cappuccino is what I got, I mean sometimes when you order online depending on each individual's monitor, the color may vary but if you know your color, cappuccino is dark, and it's exactly what I got. Is not close to back at all, just very deep in the brown family. Anyways I don't think anything should be modified with this item when you receive it like the previous review because of course if you're not a contractor, you can easily mess up the material. I understand that is not real wood like it says online but the quality is not bad at all for such a bargain price. I've had mine for months now and it's great ,and I haven't had any problems. It's in perfect condition as it was when first received, and assembled. I highly recommend it, Don't be discourage by someone who had problems with assembly right from the beginning, go with someone who's had it for awhile and base it on that experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough to build
 from NY, NY,  Jun 19, 2014

It's darker than what it appears in the picture and a pain to build. Make sure you enlist help.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from FL,  Jun 16, 2014

What a great buy, perfect size and lowest price anywhere! I was on the hunt for a tv stand with these dimensions and this was the perfect fit for my contemporary styled Living Room. The straight lines on this piece, the small depth and best viewing height for me made this piece PERFECT! The stand is heavy and well built, the floating shelf on the top makes the design very sleek, and the deep big drawers are VERY useful and practical. I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase, and recommend it highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item and really nice.
 from Arlington, Va,  May 27, 2014

I got it for the house, surprised my wife with this elegant furniture. We really like it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media stand
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

Exactly what we expected, needed for game room, easy to put together, no problems or issues, great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, sleek and beautiful
 from Jacksonville, AL,  Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful design which looks great in my room. Well constructed! Drawers pull out smoothly. I'm very happy with my TV stand. I have a 46" TV on it and there is room to spare. I admit I didn't assemble it so I can't rate the ease of assembly. But the end product indicates that everything went together perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from Bellevue,  Dec 27, 2013

beautiful tv stand that took an effort to build but worth every penny.great affordable price for the big size. two very deep spacious drawers. sharp design and classic silver. need a buddy to help assembly this, definitely a lot easier. the shipment was very fast. very happy with my purchase and recommend for all those new tv owners!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 16, 2013

This TV stand is not bad all. Cappuccino all around seem darker when you buy it. The picture itself on site looks dark, which I don't under the anger in the words that one of the review that I read. The color is as in like the one on site. The style is nicely attractive just like the picture online, and the quality is pretty sturdy and it can stand through anything. I highly really do recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from boston,  Dec 11, 2013

this set came in very quickly and I looked great the minute I opened it. im so happy I didn't receive any damaged parts with my order. I was able to assembly this a friend and didn't have that much difficulty. we laid out all the pieces and did everything carefully so we didn't damage or place a panel in the wrong place or position. the end product was wonderful and I was very excited to place my tv on it and see the final look. my golly I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style but sadly disappointed...
 from San Antonio. TX,  Oct 8, 2013

I searched long and hard for a media stand that would meet my needs with respect to dimensions, style, color, quality and price. Sadly to say, the color and quality of this product simply did not meet my expectations. The color: The product name which includes the word 'Cappuccino' in conjunction with the pictured product is misleading at best. The actual color is more of an espresso or deep, dark brown which appears to be black in average lighting. The quality: The initial quality issue became obvious when removing the legs from the top of the packaging. The finish which appears to be a thin, laminate-like coating was rubbed off at the corner of each leg, thereby, exposing the yellowish MDF material underneath. You can imagine how this presents a stark color contrast to the dark espresso finish. Notably, the legs were not individually wrapped which was likely the source of the problem. Essentially, the exposed legs had the ability to rub against hard surfaces during shipment all the way from China. I noticed the same issue with the front support beam. Now, because I REALLY liked the style of the TV stand and was willing to compromise on the color, I purchased a wood finish marking pen to address the rubbed off finish. I tested the marker on a couple of spots and realized that it was going to take a couple of coats to rid the pieces of the yellow exposure. I was okay with that. Next, I unpacked the back panel (also at the top of the packaging) and immediately noticed that the 3 cut out squares for wiring were missing. The back side of the panel, however, had 3 slightly grooved squares for cut out purposes. I attempted to cut out one square with a VERY sharp razor knife (which I went out to purchase just for this), but the thickness of the paneling did not facilitate an easy cut. Additionally, the finish on the front facing side of the paneling chipped away at the edges of the cut not good! I was not okay with that. How the manufacturer expects the end user to cleanly cut out these squares without incident is beyond me. Cutting these squares will require professional cutting tools with markings for the squares on the front facing side of the back panel to prevent chipping. At this point, I didn't even bother to unpack the remaining pieces of the TV stand and simply shipped it back to Overstock. Call me crazy but Id consider purchasing this TV stand again if I knew the back panel had pre-cut squares. Overstock customer service is great btw!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Derwent Modern TV Stand with Drawers
Sale $144.76
Was $160.84
Compare $200.59
Save 28%
(26)
Furniture of America Gellar Multi Storage TV Stand
Sale $314.84
Was $349.82
Compare $421.86
Save 25%
(8)
Pacini Dark Brown TV Cabinet
Today $269.99
Compare $382.00
Save 29%
(30)
Back to top