Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking desk!
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 10, 2014

Very nice looking desk with interesting details. Important to follow the directions step by step and try to consider what the final product needs to look like while assembling. Made a few mistakes during assembly, but easily remedied. Assembly took more than an hour. Purchased this desk for my teenage daughter. Good size for laptop, school work, and make-up mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets The Job Done
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I am hesitant to say that I would recommend this to a friend.... it depends on how much I like him/her. The quality is paired perfectly with the price point. You aren't getting anything close to a hand-crafter work space, but this piece gets the job done. Assembling was quite a task. I am a 25 y.o. girl and it took me a little over an hour from unpacking to finish. There were a few steps where the instructions were a little confusing. I am not sure if I didn't screw certain parts enough because it is a little bit wobbly. You definitely can't sit on top of it, but I have it fully loaded with school textbooks and it's doing just fine. The style is perfect--a great combo of modern lines with classic curves. I like how you don't have to have the second level in the left and right cubbies. It makes it easy to make personal adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fla.,  Jul 7, 2014

Easy to put together. Color excellent Mini hutch good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Office
 from Farmington, NM,  Jun 16, 2014

Sturdy, very functional, lots of storage room while not taking up much space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Boyds, MD,  Jun 25, 2013

I got 2 of these, for my kids. They both loves it. It has plenty of cubbie space for their stuff. And teh under the desk space is also useful. We store printing paper, scratch paper there. It's a functional desk, good for big kids, young adults. The only thing is, it's not super sturdy, will wobble if tried to push from side by side, but most people won't do that anyway. Overall, we are satistied with the purchase, it fits our needs and looking great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a beginner's desk, but it's not super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from oceanside, ca,  Mar 16, 2013

good product overall. easy to assemble, looks good and the price was reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy looking
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2013

This is a lovely looking desk, very classy, but it was extremely difficult to put together and the instructions (which were really illustrations since they did not have any written step by step instructions) were inaccurate and misleading at best in a number of spots. But, if you don't mind the struggle, the end result is a very pretty desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After battling with the mismatched pieces for over two hours, we called my neighbor over to help because he is a carpenter. He did everything he could and let us know it is not possible to put a desk together out of the materials we received. Unfortunately, it was Christmas Eve and this is was what Santa was supposed to bring. I worked with their online chat support to process the return and it was incredibly frustrating I and I will not order from Overstock (which I have loved in the past) again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of furniture for the price
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2015

the desk was fairly easy to assemble however on the top piece the dows would not go in as they should and are sticking out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The furniture came out of the box pre-cut and drilled. Unfortunately, the drilled holes for the dowels was not drilled deep enough and when I assembled it, the dowels poked through the top of the hutch. Also, the design style using plastic stickers to cover the screws is cheezy, at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just "OK"
 from Newton, MA,  Nov 25, 2014

Will recommend it to a friend if they are looking for a compact cheap desk that is not expected to last more than it is worth. Assembling this desk was a challenge, I am a mom who put together a bunk bed for my boys, all by myself! So I thought I could put together the desk in no time; wrong! A few words with the diagram manual would be very helpful; like the fact that certain "bolts and nuts" have to be fixed in a particular sequence otherwise it will never work. It took me a while to figure that out all of that, and I was not happy about it. Seriously, if everything is going to be from China, it's about time they wrote a few English words on the instruction sheets, it's only fair that when we pay money for furniture to assemble ourselves, the instructions should be written in a language we can understand, not all of us speak "diagram". The diagrams are helpful, but it is missing something - DIRECTIONS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Value
 from Illinois,  May 14, 2013

This desk is fairly sturdy and has a stylish look. The shelf underneath is a nice feature. It arrived undamaged, packed carefully inside styrofoam. The assembly went smoothly, except for a couple of places where we could have used a left-handed miniature person to hold the bolts in place while tightening. But we figured out that turning the desk on its side or back helped considerably with this issue and it all ended well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering the price, this is a fair value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assemble disaster
 from butler, IN,  Mar 16, 2013

The directions and assembly were difficult. The legs were hard to screw together. We like the look and function, but have a bad memory of the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

Its unfortunate how much potential this website has and yet completely fails in every way. I order only three items so far (including this one) and two out of the three items were diffective. This desk in particular was a disaster. BEWARE!!!! The previous reviews are FABRICATED!!!! I wouldn't have purchased this desk if it wasn't for the reviews which I'm sure sways skeptical consumers to make the purchase. First of all, the desk arrived with the wrong legs! This further delayed everything by another 5 days. Reading the reviews, people said it was very easy to build even goign as far as someone writing their daughter had no problems building it at their college dorm or something of that nature. WRONG!!! I have built countles furniture in my life from every major retail outlet known and this had to be the most difficult build I have ever encountered. The tools they provide do not fit the extremely small space you are given to screw to the parts together. To make matters worst, teh quality of the wood is so bad that some of the fitting screws went right through the wood and so I now have to use books to hide the massive hole on the bottom shelf. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DESK or Overstock.come for that matter!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all as it seems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought