Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice letherette platform
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

I wanted something modern yet unique at the same time for a new bed. The leatherette on this bedding is impeccable. I do not have any complaints. I've gotten compliments from my mom on what a good decision I made on the bed. I really like the black that I bought. Easy to assemble. Nothing really to complain about.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2014

I purchased this bed frame for my room and it looks absolute beautiful. The item came in two boxes and I was please with the quality and finish of the item. I assembled it with some help and the final outcome was perfect. My bed fit perfectly into the frame and I feel secure and safe when sleeping. The style and color made stood out and brought out the look of the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
America Milzy Padded Platform Bed
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

We bought this bed for our 17 yr old, 6'2" son that was sleeping in a twin bed. He LOVES the bed!! It's far from dated in anyway. It's perfect for him or filling up a guest's room. It was very easy to put together. It arrived on time. It looks great in our son's room. It matches his current furniture & my son is very proud of it. I would definitely recommend to everyone. Great value too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Bed
 from Arizona,  Jul 2, 2014

I ordered this bed online because it looked very classy and sharp. A few days later, the item arrived in 2 boxes. One contained the headboard and the other contained the footboard and rails. I had to find a big open space so I could lay everything out and organize all the parts. I followed the assembly instruction in order and it went smoothly. It was a 2 person job due to how big the item was. However, once we were done and secured all the hardware tightly, we placed our mattress on top and gave it a few tests. It was able to hold me and my wife perfectly fine and so far, there hasn't been any problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, quick setup
 from FL,  Jun 9, 2014

This bed is a nice upgrade to any bedroom. Simple yet beautiful design. Small space underneath for those who fear under the bed. Headboard is soft but the leather (pleather) is tough enough to withstand without tearing. No box spring needed unless you want a high bed. Headboard is tall enough for either just mattress or box spring and mattress. Side boards are sturdy as well as frame studs and screws. Assembly is a little tricky if working alone. I suggest two people for assembly. Takes about 30 mins to an hour. Have some tools handy (screwdriver, hammer, & power drill if you can).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Clearwater, Florida,  May 28, 2014

Overstock is simply the best! Love this bed! Know my wife sleeps with me! Buy it....you'll get lucky!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen
 from Capitola,  Jul 2, 2014

I love this bed frame. it is classic and elegant and a great steal. the queen is the perfect addition to the bedroom. I personally didn't need a boxspring, I was happy with the slats provided. my mattress fits well into the frame and I have great comfort. I am very happy with my purchase .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Purchased this bed for my teenage daughter. Was delivered in perfect condition. Took my husband no time to assemble. Looks absolutely beautiful! Would recommend this. The only note I have is to watch what size mattress set you purchase for this bed. Bought queen set and had to return boxspring and go to shorter boxspring so bed didn't look too high. Other than that it's a great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking platform bed
 from Apex, NC,  May 27, 2014

I purchased the White platform bed and this product is built well. It was packaged extremely well to make sure nothing is damaged. It took me 15-20 minutes just to unpack the materials. It was easy to put together so long as you have another person helping. The down sides are the rubber/plastic attachments to the slats are easy to bend and can miss the hole and the leather headboard had a discoloration near the top. I would suggest buying the darker color to avoid discoloration issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Florida,  May 16, 2014

It's a lovely bed, easy to assembly, the only downfall is, the rails, how in the world the wood stick together without falling? Thank god I had a base from another bed and I'm using that to hold the mattress. Maybe I did it wrong but read the instructions few times.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed! I love it!
 from Chicago,Il,  Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful bed , beautiful style and very easy to assemble. I'm not sorry that I bought the bed. I am very impressed,I love it and it's beautiful to sleep in it! Thank you very much

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wi,  Aug 14, 2014

Love it! Easier if two people assemble it. It take my son & I hour & half to finish. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from NC,  Aug 13, 2014

Very stylish and comfortable. Put it together by myself in about 45 minutes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging was great, easy to assemble
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 23, 2014

The delivery was fast, packaging was excellent. Directions were easy, assembly was easy. Two people to put the frame together would be nice but you can do it alone. I did. The quality was good, padded headboard and rails. Nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from SF,  Jul 18, 2014

It came nicely packaged. Upon opening, noticed quite a few of the parts (screws, washers, etc) had rusted. As there were no spare/additional parts provided, we just used the rusted screws to piece the bed together. Fairly easy for a 2 man task, took us about an hour (we were taking things slow, could be done faster). Used it for over a week now, and i think it is pretty sturdy, so would consider this a good buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2014

Very disappointed after hear all good review. Not what I expected. Bed sit to high up to be flat form and my queen size mattress fit too small for the frame.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen b
 from rochester,  Jul 3, 2014

First I would like to acknowledge how great a steal this is. the shipping was amazing and the assembly was easy as cake. the bed frame is classy and looks more than what you spent. Brings a lot of life to a boring simple white walled bedroom. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, but with horrible, horrible slats
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 21, 2014

I purchased this bed for my teen daughter's room. It's well made & came well packaged with no damage. It took a good 15-20 minutes just to get it out of all the packaging. It does require 2 people to put it together. Some caveats: put the feet on at the beginning of the process. It comes later in the directions, at a point when it is impossible to see what you are doing. Also, the slats are horrible. The way they work is that two slats are connected by these plastic connectors for the center which don't work and don't hold the slats in. They fall out every night. It is just a nightmare dealing with them. At this point, I'm looking to buy another set of slats to go with the bed--an expense I didn't consider at the beginning but without it the bed will not lead to a good night's sleep for my daughter. So, we are happy with the way the bed looks--but with the way it performs--meh, at this point until we get a better set of slats.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top