Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, quick setup
 from FL,  Jun 9, 2014

This bed is a nice upgrade to any bedroom. Simple yet beautiful design. Small space underneath for those who fear under the bed. Headboard is soft but the leather (pleather) is tough enough to withstand without tearing. No box spring needed unless you want a high bed. Headboard is tall enough for either just mattress or box spring and mattress. Side boards are sturdy as well as frame studs and screws. Assembly is a little tricky if working alone. I suggest two people for assembly. Takes about 30 mins to an hour. Have some tools handy (screwdriver, hammer, & power drill if you can).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome platform bed
 from CA,  Sep 12, 2014

This bed is amazing! The shipping was very speedy and arrived in two boxes. It was packed VERY securely and took me a while to open! I assembled all by myself in 3 hours and it looks gorgeous! So far, it is very sturdy and easy to move if I need to. Holds my queen mattress well. No need for a box spring. Highly recommend for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
America Milzy Padded Platform Bed
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

We bought this bed for our 17 yr old, 6'2" son that was sleeping in a twin bed. He LOVES the bed!! It's far from dated in anyway. It's perfect for him or filling up a guest's room. It was very easy to put together. It arrived on time. It looks great in our son's room. It matches his current furniture & my son is very proud of it. I would definitely recommend to everyone. Great value too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely platform bed
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 11, 2014

Love the modern look to the bed and low profile. Gray frame looks fantastic. Easy to maintain. very sturdy...this coming from a 208Ib athlete. Feet are not wooden. Takes a while to assemble since the entire assembly is done with an Allen wrench so another pair of hands is very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2014

Like everyone say, putting this together with two people makes it very easy. Wasn't a fan of the Allen key tool to put it together. Some of the bolts weren't easy to handle. As for once it's assembled, great looking piece that for my bed perfect. I just use a mattress with no box spring and have had no issues so far. Great look and product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 11, 2014

This is attractive and functional for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from South Carolina,  Sep 9, 2014

I'm really happy with this bed. For years I have had my mattress and box spring on plain metal frame, and this is a huge improvement. The leatherette material is really good quality, and the dark brown color is beautiful. I love how high up it puts the surface of the bed using the box spring and mattress. The bed was very easy to put together, too. Terrific value. I would definitely recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, horrible slats
 Sep 2, 2015

The slats are too short and fall out of the bed frame all the time. Some were cracked on arrival and split. My cat walked across one and it snapped. I just bought wood slats at **** ***** and replaced them for under $**.**. It is much better. I do not recommend Foam mattresses on this though as the slats end well before the head and foot of the bed and you get areas of excessive give.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jul 23, 2015

BIG disappointment after reading so many positive reviews! The bed looks great and was easy to assemble (according to my fiance). Unfortunately, the slats are TERRIBLE. After only a week they started to pop out. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from TN,  Oct 9, 2014

This bed is exactly what I was looking for within my budget! Comfortable, sturdy, no squeaks like a box spring. Easy to assemble. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Purchased this bed for my teenage daughter. Was delivered in perfect condition. Took my husband no time to assemble. Looks absolutely beautiful! Would recommend this. The only note I have is to watch what size mattress set you purchase for this bed. Bought queen set and had to return boxspring and go to shorter boxspring so bed didn't look too high. Other than that it's a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed great for rental cotage
 Mar 15, 2016

this bed has been perfect for my rental cottage. it's sturdy and cleans up easily...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and functional bed
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2014

We bought the bed for our teenage son. He love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful bed!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2014

This bed looks as nice in real as it does in the picture. My boyfriend put this together with a little help here and there from myself. the job was complete in under an hour! I've been using it now for close to a month. It is strong, and the part I am most happy about is that it is extremely sturdy. if you buy this you will be happy you did:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Clearwater, Florida,  May 28, 2014

Overstock is simply the best! Love this bed! Know my wife sleeps with me! Buy it....you'll get lucky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy!
 Sep 22, 2015

Purchased the gray suede-like material & it looks exactly like it does in the stock photo. I figured it would go w/everything so I'd be safe & I was right. WELL worth the money...even if I had paid double, i'd still be impressed with the quality & look!! It ships in 2 separate packages which were very secure, although they are quite heavy. It took me forever to unpack & assemble by myself, but was pretty simple & the directions were very good. Due to some reviews I read, I was praying I wasn't missing any pieces but unfortunately they did give me 1 too many caps that go on the end of the slats instead of 1 more middle connector piece I needed. I was able to improvise a bit & will call the manufacturer to send me the correct part (very minute inconvenience). Love, love, loving it!! Gorgeous piece of furniture! Can't go wrong. It honestly feels like I have a new mattress due to the way the slats are designed (QUALITY, SOLID, smooth wood slats) & the altogether sturdiness of the structure itself. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is bc of the missing piece since they should be cognizant due to it obviously being an issue w/multiple complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MK
 Sep 3, 2015

the slats that hold up the mattress continually fall down causing the mattress to fall through to the floor. Poor design with cheap materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and easy to assemble
 Aug 21, 2015

I bought this bed frame because I was looking for something different yet contemporary and stylish. It's exactly what I wanted. It's a deep gray leatherette that goes perfectly with my chosen color scheme and furniture. Plus, it was really easy to assemble. Some have mentioned that the slats seem cheesy but they are made of wood and they lock into place. I have no problem with them at all. They support my mattress and make no noise when I move around. Even my 200 pound, 6'2" husband has no problem sleeping on this bed. It was a great buy at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the money, but not really white
 Jul 2, 2015

The bed arrived in a timely manner and was extremely well packaged. I was concerned when I first unpacked everything that it would be flimsy as some of the pieces were quite lightweight and some fitting were plastic. After assembling it (which was a piece of cake for 2 people) I feel that it is good and sturdy. I like the size/proportions and the style very much. I am not, however, very happy with the color. With white pillowcases against the headboard, it is an ivory color, not true white. I'll probably switch out my bedding so it's not so obvious, but unfortunately my nightstands are also white so there will still be a bit of color discrepancy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slacks are too soft
 Jun 21, 2015

I bought this bed to replace the **** platform bed that we had. The leather looks nice, but the slacks were too soft and in general pretty poorly designed. After about 4 months, some of the slacks started to lose their rigidity and would start popping out of the joints in the middle of the night. The bed also started to sink in in some spots, making it uncomfortable to sleep on. We ended up having to buy a low-profile boxspring to provide extra support that the slacks are supposed to do. I'd thought that this bed would be better quality than **** but it is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought