Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our favorite piece of furniture!
 from California,  Nov 14, 2013

Where have you been all my life? This coffee table is our favorite piece of furniture in the house! I use one side as my office and the other side to keep remotes, Kleenex, snacks and other items within arms reach of my boyfriends recliner. The living room looks clean and organized with all that clutter tucked away in our new coffee table :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I was a bit worried this would look cheap, as I feel the picture on overstock portrays, but it looks great in person and the color is darker and richer. Lots of storage to hide all your stuff, and apart from the top sliding a bit even when fully closed, I really like it, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks better on actual product, as I thought the picture made it look a bit cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and the quality is good. My only issue is the top slides from side to side slightly, even when fully closed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site. It looks better than the picture when you see it in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage, storage, storage
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 29, 2014

This was a great find. I needed toy storage in my play therapy office. This is stylish, functional, and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece of furniture, a must buy for sure!
 from Upstate New York, Fingerlakes area,  Sep 1, 2013

Just be careful when putting it together, it is particle board and things line up well just need to be patient plus have a co-helper to lift things down at the same time. This is a must buy item, we love ours. The only thing I would do different is to purchase some wheels so that it is easier to move once it has items in it. Lowes has the kind I'm looking to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from Marion, OH,  Mar 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this table. It was inexpensive, but with high quality. It will be a great addition to my new living room furniture. The table arrived quickly, was easy to put together, and looks very high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was very similar to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very sturdy table, drawers glide easily, and top slides smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks different from whats shown
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 21, 2012

Please do not waste money on this. Matierial is poor quality plywood and MDF boards, some pieces are very flimsy. Many of KIEA products might be better and cheaper than this. Assembly is easy and straight forward. Looks decent in living room. It is not brown but black in color. It wil not survive shifting to another house of town. I could have bought a far better piece for probably $50 more locally at some furniture store. I am not sure how genuine some reviews about this item are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is nearly black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality plywood and MDF pieces, veneer came off a few places during assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

no complaints, easy assembly, every part was number, and goes great with my furniture. highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently moved into a new house and have been looking for all sorts of furniture. I wanted a solid wood coffee table, and also to have something unique. I could not find any solid wood coffee tables in modern design for less than $400. I saw this table and it meets all of my needs, dark, modern, and has a unique sliding top so that I can eat on it from the couch. I was concerned that the MDF would make the product creaky and cheap, this is not the case. The table assembles easily and is quite sturdy when tightened up and glued. The top slides on wooden rails, and there is some play (will rock back and forth) but does not move up and down. I am concerned that it will scratch very easily, and have put felt pads on the trays I normally leave on the table. Bottom line, you cannot buy nicer furniture for the price. Unless you find something on craigslist, solid wood will cost you alot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, maybe slightly darker than the site shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very goo quality for a flat pack product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Dayton OH,  Mar 25, 2012

I love the look of it....tons of storage space. Fits all four of my throw pillows in the top when necessary. Plus the drawer space! Only complaint I have which is a big deal is that it scratches extremely easily. I've had it three weeks or so and already can see several scratches on the top. Anything hard set on it will scratch it. Keys, a toy, etc. I recommend some sort of glass top or not sure if there is an additional finish for it when its not real wood to start with? Overall happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Beautiful dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description. knew what to expect and met expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Customer Service
 from HIckory, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

Customer service is awesome! She was willing to credit my account for chips on my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful coffee table
 from New Jersey,  Oct 26, 2013

The table fits perfectly in our den. With the drawers and the top moving, it will be very useful. It was not difficult to put together. My husband did it in a few hours. We are very pleased with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile table
 from Colorado,  Aug 21, 2013

Initially i was disappointed with the color of the table. I was expecting a lighter color, more like walnut but instead it was a dark sort of roasted coffee bean color. Either way its still a brown and not a black. That aside, it comes flat-packed so set aside a day or a couple hours if there's more than one person. As far as quality and function go its outstanding. The two small drawers work well for things like remotes and manuals/warranty type papers for the electronics in the same room. The storage under the sliding surface is the best though. It's a big space with tons of potential things to fit inside. The design is nice and the sliding top is convenient as a foot rest or reaching things while laying on the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & Versatilt
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 23, 2012

Tons of storage between the two pull out drawers and the slide out top compartments. Relatively easy to put together, but definitely needs two people to handle some of the larger parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is espresso, not chocolate brown. I had read this in other reviews which helped me make my decision to purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - much better than most flat pack furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Furniture
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

I love it! The only thing is I had to get someone to put it together for me. It took them hours. Once it was assembled, it was a sight to behold. Another friend has one similar, but without the drawers, and slide top. He paid $400, for his. I just smile and said, "mine didn't cost half that." Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the exsisting furniture exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is sturdy. It is truly good stuff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Emmaus, PA,  Aug 2, 2013

Arrived in a huge box, nicely packed to prevent any wear and tear. There are multiple pieces, and you have to assemble yourself, but the directions are easy to follow. I would recommend having a power tool on hand as screwing the slats the top pieces slides on it difficult. Other than that, its true to its color and a nice, sleek piece. I think its a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

Product is great. Exactly as advertised. The instructions were easy to follow and assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My niece was thrilled
 from Havertown, PA,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought this for my niece after NYU graduation. She was setting up her first apartment. She loves it. m

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of storage...but has 1 flaw
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 16, 2013

overall im happy. it's sturdy/heavier vs other coffee tables i've looked at in stores. i love the storage, drawers on bottom are well crafted, it fits flush. track wheels make them smoothly glide open/closed. main storage is accessed by sliding the top of coffee table back which reveals a HUGE compartment. took me about 30-40 minutes to put together, and it was pretty easy....it will be harder/longer for others whom suck at putting things together...definatly a 2 person job to line up the top of coffee table on the final step though. only quam/quarrell i have is that the top of coffee table that slides back is NOT on a track like the drawers are....instead it slides on slots of wood...you can hear it scrape/rub as you open and close since it's just wood on wood. you have to evenly apply pressure to both left and right side while sliding open and closed otherwise it goes all cockeyed and wont shut/open properly. this is such a great coffee table, i just wish manufacturer would've gone the extra step in making track wheels or a better way for the top to function. but with it all said and done i do enjoy this coffee table and am glad i purchased it,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate for whats described, but could have had more details about hardware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and has great storage space
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2014

It took a while to put together but wasn't difficult to put together. Looks good and was just what I needed to store DVDs and video games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Apr 21, 2015

Works OK, quality is fair, parts were correctly labeled, relatively intuitive assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought