Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Capistrano Beach, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

Got it faster than expected. Very well packaged...impressively protected. Excellent instructions. Took me a little while longer because of a damaged wrist but still done in 2 hours. I have a few hints for putting it together: 1) first of all, follow the directions (read the instructions first, count all the pieces, lay the pieces out in order...it really does help minimize the confusion and frustration factors!); 2) the round metal flatter pieces fit into the biggest holes: push the metal piece just till it is flush with the wood; 3) plenty of wood glue included... just put one drop equal to about 1/5 the length of each wood piece and you'll be fine; 4) I put the first half of it together on my lap while sitting on my couch... then I did the rest of it with it resting on the seat of my couch...saved a lot of bending and much more comfortable for my back...when it was done, I just slid it onto the carpet and slid it into place. When I first ordered it, I didn't realize there were two in the photo...the second one is already on the way and I'm so glad. It looks great with our new couch! Honestly I don't think I would have looked twice at it in a store...it's smaller than I realized, but now that it's all put together, it is perfect (even though I had a much taller piece in my head). Am considering ordering a third one to go the entire length of the back of the couch (in an extended "L")...think I'll wait till the second one is here and see. We are very pleased with the quality, look and function...and so is the cat! She's already chosen "her" shelf where she can hide and swat at the dog!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Packed very well. Beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photo
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this product because I liked how it looked in the photo. I was disappointed when I opened the box and there was only one table (in the photo the part in the right), but there was no the part in the other side. The photo has two different tables and it looks like one. I felt cheated because when you buy online the photos are the only link to the product. And it was no the only product that I had this problem. Very disappointing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Quality -- Great
 from Michigan,  Sep 8, 2011

Took more time to assemble than I thought it would ... wished it could of come somewhat put together. Wasn't really enough glue provided, had to find more in the house to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would of liked dimensions of the inside divided sections
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Very happy with this product. Goes with my couch perfectly. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  May 25, 2011

I really like this piece. I bought this in place of a traditional sofa table because I liked the design and style. My only comment is it's very small, so be sure to take measurements. I also bought two pieces and they do not stay together because there is no way to attach them. They often move around and become uneven. Other than that, however, they look great and I have recieved many compliments!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many ways to use!
 from Denver CO,  May 6, 2011

This is great product! I actually did order a second one, and placed them along the wall as a low profile shelf/entertainment center, I got a huge windows and needed something to fit under them. It is really easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at All What I Expected
 from Atlanta,  Nov 25, 2013

Terrible look, terrible quality and REALLY SMALL! It might look ok in a child's room?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

I wanted to end tables as I was decorating my living room space, however I was browsing on Overstock app and came across this table. I wanted and needed it immediately. It is a perfect fit for my space and I Love It.Its contemporary and elegant at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful
 from Westby, WI,  Jan 4, 2013

I love it, and it works for what i wanted it for. It gives me a lot of space for putting all the extra stuff we seem to accumulate. Fun piece to decorate with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't high quality, but for the price i got what i wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, but read carefully. I thought i was getting the whole corner section, but it is only one section.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table!
 from GA,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought 2 pieces of the table after reading some of the reviews. The picture is deceiving as in it shows an L-shaped table, which it is not. But the video does show the actual shape of the table. I really liked the quality of the table and my husband was able to assemble both the tables in about 1.5 hours. The 2 pieces don't hold together, but I am able to keep them close to each other and make it look just like the picture. It gives a very contemporary look to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was deceived by the picture into thinking i was buying a two piece shelf that would be for a corner - I only rec'd one shelving unit and was very dissapointed to see that it was only one side of the picture displayed - the picture shown shoudl be shat you get and not anything otherwise - very dissastisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scratches and a couple of fraying wood ends
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa table, although a bit short.
 from Bismarck, ND,  May 19, 2012

I received this item (bought 2), and it was relatively easy to put together; only took me about 1.5 hours for both of them. I really like the look as it wraps around our couch, but the cubby holes are so small that you really can't display things very well. Also, it would have been so much better to add about 8" of height to the tables, and open up the cubbies so you could actually see what was in them! All in all, I'm keeping them, and it does add to my oveall look in my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 26, 2012

This a great product at this price point. I bought two and arranged it the way it is shown in the pictures and it looks absolutely great. Only thing you will have to watch out for is if you have kids, the edges are sharp and you might need to get 'protectors' which takes away from the 'clean look' a bit.. I would not hesitate to buy this product. In fact, I ordered a second one..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product as shown in the pictures is formed by two pieces positioned in 90 degrees... If you take a decision not reading all the description of the product you might be mad afterwards. But I'm going to buy the second one.. as I need it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - But the pictures...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, look great, very flexible usage
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

There were a few problems when I received these, but not with the product itself - the packaging showed the wrong item on the outside. so I called overstock, and started processing the RMA. A couple of hours later, Overstock called me back and informed me that the manufacturer had put the wrong printing on the box. Overstock and checked their warehouse, opened a box or two of items in their warehouse and confirmed that all the boxes they had were in the same situation, and that the correct item was indeed inside the box. After that, I found these to be very to assemble, should take 20 minutes. The tables are sturdy. I'd consider these look book cases, but their flexible design allows you to use them any way you want. They are very neat. I almost wish it didn't have the back panel, however so you can see through completely, allowing the table to be used free-standing/visible from two sides. The back is flat and not really suitable to be used free standing in its original design - so I put two tables back to back for an interesting room separator. I think the tables also look interested when stacked on top of each other, but they should be attached to each other/the wall if you're going to do this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like it,it look very good on the back of my sofa

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. veri good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very but in the picture are two not only one beware of that
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sofa table is great!
 from Taylor, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bougt 3 to consume all the back portion of the my sofa and it's incredible. It looks very nice and the quality is very solid/strong. You didn't need to wait long for the shipping/delivery because mine only took a couple of days, and the assembling the table was a easy and fast to do. I like my tables, it's great to have as a divider and if you don't want a big bookshelf that takes up room in the house. This all you need to do is put it on the back of your sofa and it keeps the room looking neat and clean. I would definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice touch!
 from Newyorker, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought 4 of this sofa table sectional and it's great. It helps seperate the living room from my little tiny kitchen and at the same a wide room affect. I have a smaill space in my apartment, and I need to consume as little space as possible but at the same I need compartments for all my things, and this really helps out a lot. This is such a nice touch to add when you're trying to keep a small space clear, and when you need a storage space. Plus the price on this table is great!, and easy to assemble. I really recommend it to all that's trying to save space. Great furniture to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as the site in comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality it seems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 16, 2011

Cool looking sofa table. Never really seen anything like it before. Alittle time consuming to put together but I love the finished product so It was worth it. I like the fact that I had a choice to put it different ways. I do wish glue wasnt used so I could change the design off it every now and again. Besides that Im happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Union City, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

This product matches the pictures exactly and was very easy to put together. I use it as a table next to my couch - so it doubles as a bookshelf and side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought