Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adds character to the room
 from Braintree, MA,  Jun 28, 2011

Overall, we are very happy with the product. We were planning on fillig it up with books, but it is more of a decorative piece than it is a bookshelf that can be stocked up with books because once you fill it up with books, it starts to lean forward due to the weight. So we ended up just using the bottom 2 shelves for books, and using the rest of the space for decorative items. I also placed small round mirrors in the openings on the left and right side which added a fun element to it. I also think that it can be one or even two shelves taller to have more of a presence, but this works as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is a little lighter than it appears on the photo
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

It looks great. You definitely get what you paid for. The item looks great but the wood is light and feels hollow so it loses the impact when you touch it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You definitely get what you paid for. The item looks great but the wood is light and feels hollow so it loses the impact when you touch it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karrise Walnut Display Shelff/room divider
 from Darien, Il,  Jul 14, 2011

The product was well advertiesed, priced and I was surprised and delighted with the quality. So far, I have received a lot of compliments on the divider use. The estimated delivery was on time. I believe the assembly instructions could be improved. Overall, it's a I good product and I am hoping the duriabily will be good as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cool room divider
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

This is a remarkable bookcase that I use for a divided. I have a studio apartment and this works perferct for me. I like how fast the delivery was, the set up was also nice and easy, and didn't take me long at all. The zig zag look is very unique from all the room dividers that I've seen, and that's what caught my attention. I'm so glad I got it, it's a good investment for studio apartment or even a apartment, it's perfect for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addon to the living room.
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Nice addon to the living room. Packaging was fine. Assembly is relatively easy. They need to provide more glue though. Looks solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site was pretty close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall companion
 from Lexington, MA,  Jul 29, 2013

The color was great. I love how the finish wasn't a solid color, it had some nice wood grain coloring. it's a beautiful light brown and it makes my wall more complete. I hate bare walls, especially since I have a white neutral wall. I like to add cool eye catching pieces to my home, and this definitely is one. assembly was fine with the help from the family. great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and modern
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 24, 2011

this bookshelf is extremely well built and looks wonderful. very unique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Jan 28, 2014

This bookcase looks terrific in our loft. It's a piece of art in itself. The quality is excellent. It took less than an hour to put it together! It's beautiful, durable, functional and well priced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Design
 from Los Angeles,  May 31, 2011

Very easy to assemble and attractive design. MOst of my friends have favorably commented on the look of the bookshelf.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's as cool as it looks.
 Feb 1, 2016

Its sturdy and putting it together was straightforward. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 18, 2013

I purchased this for our office and it works perfectly for displaying books, small decorations and a baskets for magazines. It's great for adding visual interest in the room too. I really like it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but annoying to assemble
 from New York,  Dec 9, 2012

Buyer beware - the package doesn't contain nearly enough wood glue to assemble the shelf. Also, the photos make it look much larger than it is. We had planned to make it part of a room dividing system, but i's neither tall nor wide enough to do that. But standing against a wall, it's a very handsome, sturdy-looking shelving unit. Unlike another piece of furniture from Overstock, this shelf was packed well and arrived without damage. Though the mailman didn't ring my doorbell and just left it in the lobby. At 100lbs, I had to disassemble the box down there and carry the pieces up three flights myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, though doubtful it will hold up through a move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photos made it look bigger than it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect room divider
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 20, 2012

Not difficult to assemble. 15 minutes had it up and looking very midcentury. Adds just the right look to living space while being sturdy and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described. Walnut finish worked well with lighter colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Low cost did not sacrifice great design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured. Even better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but took awhile to assemble
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2012

I moved into a smaller apartment and exchanged my two big IKEA bookcases for one of these... Good call! Love the sleek look of Karrise, however, be forewarned -- it took roughly an hour to put together as there are A LOT of pieces to assemble. Great price for what you get as well, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design and sturdy, but made of particle board
 from overland park, ks,  Feb 23, 2012

I wasn't expecting the shelves to be solely made of particle board. It is thick and they are sturdy, but I was hoping for slightly better materials. It states this in the product description (which I didn't read until after I got them), but they are worth what I paid and I love the design of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bootcase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

We love our new bookcase. The look of it is so retro that it goes perfectly adding some style to our apartment. It was also very easy to put together when following the directions. We LOVE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bookcase is wonderful. The material as it says is wood and veneer and is very lightweight but looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 Dec 1, 2015

Perfect fit for my space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Oct 17, 2015

Love the quailty and design of this case

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 Sep 5, 2015

This looks like a fine piece of Danish modern furniture. Every piece was "PERFECT" and it is lovely in my office. WIth that said, it has many pieces and takes a bit to assemble. Two people were needed because of the amount of wood as well as the weight. But it is well worth the effort seeing the final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday/Christmas Present
 Jul 13, 2015

Bought this as a Birthday/Christmas present for someone. Was easy to assemble & it looks as good as the day we purchased it. Is holding up really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought