Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vanity Table and Stool Set
 from El Monte, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

I love it, entire set is perfect size for area use, I am looking forward to enjoying the set-up. Time to put together was less than an hour, my husband drilled holes on back of mirror to hook up brackets, it was not a problem, well worth it.Front of drawer had a slight chip but nothing major that I cannot cover-up, overall I am content. I was surprised, ordered item and received it in 2 days without special delivery and add'l charges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color Espresso matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of wood structure is extremely nice more than what I expected, only possibility that could have a little more support is the slide out drawer, a little wobbly but perfect size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2012

Great product, I love the color it comes in. It came very quickly, and everyone i talked to in regards to this order were very helpful. My wife finds it very helpful when shes putting on make up and what not. It compliments all the other furniture in our house perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing bad to say about it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

A beautiful vanity to have in your beddroom, it's elegant and the quality is not bad at all. Though i was going to get some flimsy vanity but when I got and barely had to assemble anything, I was really impress of how nice the item. Seat is comfortable to sit on, I know I can do my make up for hours in front of the mirror. Sturdy and the price is not bad at all for the qualtiy and the beauty that it gives your room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? valid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity all over
 from Cedar Hill, TN,  Oct 31, 2012

I love my vanity table! and so do all my girlfriends that come over they are always fighting to use it when we are getting ready for our girls night out. the stool is very comfortable and makes me feel like a princess when im getting ready for a night out or a date. Shipping was pretty fast only took a few days to arrive. putting it together only took about a little over an hour but i did do it myself. and once done its very sturdy and cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Set
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jun 22, 2012

Our vanity set arrived wrapped completely in bubble wrap and took about 30 minutes to just get out of the box. I put it together in about 30 minutes but the only complaint is that there were no pilot holes to attach the vanity mirror to the table. My husband had to drill them himself and that took a little big longer. Also, the drawer slider/guide was broken and he had to fix it to where it wouldn't drop out of the bottom. Would have been better if the set didn't have these flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a very good piece of furniture. A slight smell when you finally get it out of the incredible packing! (It was packed QUITE well - with a LOT of protection!) It does take some skill to put together, as there are no leads for when you screw the mirror on to the table with the supports. However, putting the rest of it together is a snap. Nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Table and Stool
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Nov 25, 2012

The parts were all there but there were no predrilled holes to attach the mirrow to the table. It would have helped a lot to have them so you get it 'right" the first time. It was difficult and I ended up with an extra hole where I started trying to get it straight. Working alone was hard but I found when I used "duct tape" to hold mirror in place while holding the back of the mirror and forcing the screws to get them started into the wood worked for me. Thanks for the beautiful addition to my master suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought this for my wife and at first I didn't think it was that useful. She insisited and I'm actually kind of glad she did. It's useful to put your belongings on since I lose everything easily, and its also serves as a great addition to your decoration in your room. It was pretty simple to put together, I did it on my own since my wife was too busy with other "things" to help me assemble it. Some of the hardware is a little small so try not to lose anything since they didn't include extra screws and such. Overall its a great product and the quality is on par with its great looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity!
 from Seminole, FL,  Sep 18, 2012

I am very pleased with my new vanity! it's not too big, so it doesn't overpower the room, but provides ample space to get ready. All pieces of the set are stable and sturdy, and were very easy to assemble! I would definitely recommend this product; good quality, good price and it looks very nice in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good; solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Table
 from Fort Meyers,  Sep 9, 2013

Such a quaint vanity set with stool. I purchased this item for my guest bedroom so that people would have an area to get themselves ready aside from the bathroom. This item was easy for me to put together, and the finished product looks great. The item is delicate and feminine my daughter is pestering for me to get her one. Overall im pretty happy with the quality of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity table and chair
 from Washington DC,  Mar 12, 2013

The vanity came right on schedule and was easily assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was entirely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your average Vanity.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 24, 2013

Vanity set is a beautiful piece of furniture. Mirrors are great quality. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vanity and stool very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vanity - Terrible instructions!
 from Rincon,GA,  Nov 16, 2012

Overall the vanity set is a very nice quality.I have purchased a lot of 'put together' over the years and this piece was one of the better made pieces I have ever received.The only reason why I do not give it 5 stars is because the directions in putting it together were awful.(Not that it was difficult to install the legs).There were no pre-drilled holes for mounting the mirror,and no guide as to how/where the screws should be added.Fortunately I have a husband who owns a drill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY
 from Washington,  Aug 30, 2012

I got my vanity a few weeks back. I was looking for some time for something to finsh my bedrooms off. I seen this item and just looked the way it looks. I have all my perfumes on it and I have got many compliments on it. I did change the top of the cushion, I didnot want brown so I bought my own fabric and changed it out, Not to hard and it gave it more personality. Im happy with the vanity

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY NICE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2012

This is an OK product however it was smaller than I expected and on a scale of 1-5 (5 being highest) I'd give the quality a 3. It is better than Target furniture but I guess I expected more for the price. I will probably have to give it to my daughter due to the small, compact size. Seems better suited for a younger person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood is nice but the drawer doesn't slide smoothly because it isn't on rails of any sort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this vanity! Very good quality, easy assembly. Perfect for what I needed it for. I shop Overstock a lot and am consistently happy with the products and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2013

This vanity table and stool set is exactly what we needed for our daughter. It was easy to put together. I read other reviews of the product so I knew that I would have to drill some different holes to attach the mirror. Since I am a DIYer, it was not a problem. The vanity table and stool set came packaged well and within the delivery estimate. The only other issue were the directions. A little sketchy there, but it was not a major problem. The price was just right for those seeking to save a little money. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vanity table and stool set is excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's okay - i like it
 from Aruba,  May 20, 2014

cute little vanity for the money. i got the white- which looks more like almond - tbh the bench cover ... shiny not attractive and will cover. the mirror as the other mentions does not come with pre-org way to fasten it to the table - which was a bit of a nuisance and as a result I may look for a prettier mirror .. all in all - it's what i wanted as far as size - small, compact.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece!
 from Warren, NJ,  Apr 4, 2014

Nice looking piece. Very heavy. As other have mentioned, one small flaw is that the holes are not predrilled but not really a biggy. Love the color and the stool is nicely padded.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Missouri,  Mar 19, 2014

It was easy to assemble & didn't come damaged at all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cheswick Bath Vanity
Today $179.98
Compare $212.50
Save 15%
(10)
Bermuda Vanity and Bench
Sale $367.19
Was $407.99
Compare $683.01
Save 46%
(4)
Back to top