Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern & Elegant - Poor Instructions
 from Miami Florida,  May 13, 2014

The product was delivered the day as promised. UPS brought it to my door . However, I had to bring it in by myself. I was home alone and was able to bring it in the house. However, it does weigh over 80 pounds. If you have to bring up stairs in my opinion there is no way you can do this unless you have help. The box is very large, heavy, and long so definitely have some help. I attempted to assemble myself but quickly gave up as I realized this was much more harder than I thought. Overall the product took a little over two hours to assemble. My husband assembled it when he returned from work. What could of speed up the assembly process and made life a lot easier would have been better instructions. Several steps according to the instructions should have been prior to what they said. For example STEP 11 should be done way earlier, like step 2 or 3. Placing those brackets after the product is practically done is extremely difficult and not very well thought out. Parts #3 must be used in Step 7 but in the instructions they don't even mention it. You have to take it apart to add those little things on and that was frustrating. Also included is a bottle of glue, which we never used. So what is the glue for? It does not say in the instructions. Finally part E did not have the sticker on it, so we had to figure out which one was E. Even though the assembly process was a pain, and time consuming the overall product once assembled is quite modern, elegant, and dare I say even attractive. I would recommend because for the price I believe you are getting a nice piece of furniture. It looks more expensive than what you paid. But have patience and get handy Mandy to help you cause I can see you throwing a hammer and drinking an entire bottle of wine trying to put this thing together by yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful, well built console. This item was easy to assemble and all pieces were packed well and in excellent conditions. There were no flaws, whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

To assemble this product it was hell. Very poor instruction to follow. I will not recommend it, unless you have an handy man to pay $** to assemble this product for you. Then it doesn't what the price. Very poor instruction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking piece
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 2, 2014

I had to call customer service on the first shipment of this product. Box was in such poor condition that the delivery person must have known that I would not have accepted package, so he just left he package at my door an didn't even bother to knock on my door. Sure enough the product had several scratches and two pieces were broken. Overstock Customer Service was excellent and they were able to get me a replacement. Second box was better but still not perfect. The entertainment center is definitely beautiful and not too hard to put together. I would say that you get what you pay for. This unit was relatively inexpensive, if you keep that in mind then I think that the minor flaws will not bother you. So if you are the kind of person that expects perfection then maybe this isn't the piece for you. If you are looking for something inexpensive that looks good and you don't mind some imperfections then you will be very happy with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern Nice piece
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

It did take my husband quite a long time to put together, and, as others have mentioned there is no opening or hole in the back for wires to go through and it was a bit of a hassle to make a hole large enough. However, that said the piece looks very smart and sleek. Very nice modern design. Very pleased with this item. Just be warned though it is very heavy when assembled and was a bit difficult for me to help move it to the room we needed it in. Really needs two males to lift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good if you can handle a hassle
 from Lancaster, pa,  Oct 4, 2014

Putting together this piece took my husband and I 4 and a half hours. We have had plenty of experience with putting together theses kinds of things, but this is a whole other beast. Have a large chunk of time that you can devote to working on this project. The directions are of little help, especially on step one and other steps dealing with the tracks for the drawers. We had to take apart and flip pieces riotous d a few times because the directions are not helpful. Once assembled, it does look very nice and feels sturdy. Modern, with clean lines. I would recommend this if you're up for a challenge!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for their place
 from Niles IL,  Aug 20, 2014

Purchase this for son and his girlfriends place for their big screen tv. Modern style fit their d├ęcor needs. They love it. Mom is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful look for a great price. I received the item but unfortunately there were a few broken pieces. Overstock customer support were excellent in resolving the issue. They kept me informed through the entire process of getting the broken parts replaced. I am very pleased with the item but more importantly with overstocks support. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 5, 2014

I was happy with this purchase because the color of the console matched perfectly with my leather couches (dark walnut) in my living room. I have a contemporary/industrial look, so this piece of furniture fits well with the rest of the decoration. However, the UPS guy helped me to get the box in the house because it is big and heavy. The instructions are well explained, but I needed help to put the pieces together. Overall, it is nice piece of furniture, and I will recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product (Terrible Instructions)
 from New Orleans, La,  Jun 9, 2014

It is a solid pressed wood product. My only complaint would be that the instructions to assemble were to simplistic and needed more detailed information and directions. I had to take apart several pieces that I previously assembled because of the limited instruction. As far as the product goes, it was a little lighter in color than the picture; however, it is a quality piece of furniture and I would reccomend ti.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Boynton Beach,  Apr 3, 2014

Nice look. It's not to bad for assembling. It took me about an hour to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the entertainment center. Looks great in my transitional/ contemporary living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the look and it's a solid piece of furniture. Wood feel very sturdy. I can't give this a full five stars because there's no adjustment ability in the middle console area. It's about exactly the same size as most amplifiers, but doesn't give enough breathing room for cooling. I had to get rid of my home theater set up because the amp and even competitor amps would not fit with the proper cooling. It's great for a sound bar set up or if you don't have much components to connect to your TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Extremely difficult assembly, comes in very tiny pieces took about 4hrs to assemble(have good experience assembling furniture but still took a lot of time). Product looks okay

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good looking piece of furniture for the price. Fairly easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love how this console looks. The design is very modern and clean. It arrived damaged though. Three pieces were damaged in the process of shipping. It was also very, very heavy! The process to get the replacement pieces were kind of a hassle, because the warehouse doesn't communicate well with the customer service department. When the parts finally arrived, it was wrapped very well! Tons of bubble wrap and tape, BUT one piece was still damaged and chipped in corner. Since it was wrapped so well, I'm going to assumed that no one noticed this part was chipped before mailing it or didn't care. We used it anyways, because we didn't want to go through the hassle of replacing it. One of the reps out of the three who I worked with throughout this whole process was Jonnie W. She was extremely understanding and sympathetic. When she heard about the replacement part being damaged, she gave me a couple options for a credit or refund. She was great to work with but the process was still frustrating. I am now more hesitant about ordering bigger items from here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First, It says that you need 2 people to put this together and, trust me you do, I did this by myself and it beat the crap out of me. #2 It says It is 4 stars difficult to put together but it should say 10. I had so many pieces left over because they wouldn't fit to connect were I could add the pieces together. ,#4 The directions are awful as usual .#3 It's a cheep looking wood color, not only that the pieces mad of particle board the vernier chips off, making it look like you had it for yrs. and also some of the wood split when trying to put the unit together I finally got it together but I would suggest not getting one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very difficult to assemble, but once assembled its a decent piece of furniture. No regrets. Just took very long to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 May 2, 2015

This is a heavy piece...looks and feels very sturdy. It works perfectly under our flat screen TV. It's low enough that you can use the top of it for pictures and or books. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was really hard to find a console for a large tv that was at a great price. The consol is very sturdy not to mention very appealing. The item was very nicely packaged, everything was individually wrapped which prevented anything from getting scuffed up or scratched. Directions were fairly easy to follow, my husband didn't have any issues putting it together at all, took a little over an hour. Overall, very nice piece. We are extremely happy with it, would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought