Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
marvelous design
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 9, 2013

This desk has such a great look that I use this desk more of a table. I was looking for slightly larger console tables but didn't have the look I wanted. This desk design caught my eye and it has a cute shelf that I can use to display some of my treasures. And desks are sturdy so using it as a table was sure to be strong enough to hold other things. happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from MA,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought this to put in the entry way of my house. It is really nice, and the lower section of the table gives it nice dimension. I get plenty of compliments on this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from CT,  May 16, 2013

My son asked me to order him a desk for his bedroom. I selected this one because it was sleek and not overpowering in size. The desk is the perfect size for his bedroom. When the desk arrived he immediately started putting it together. It took him about 30 minutes to get it together and placed in his room. My son is 22 and he isn't one to make a fuss over furniture, but he said he loves the desk and it looks great in his room. His friend came over later that day and he showed him the desk. His friend asked where he got it because he wanted one to get one for his room because the size and style were perfect for a bedroom. My son moved his Ipad and Mac to the desk and there was still plenty of room to put papers books, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it apeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid wood and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was actually better than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect table.
 from Aurora, IL,  Jan 20, 2014

I searched every where store for the perfect table for my room, where I could work on my laptop. Searched overstocked and this table was perfect. Assembling was easy because the instructions were easy to follow. I love the color, the quality, and the appearance of the table in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home desk
 from manhattan,  Jan 22, 2014

great for the office room and also near the entry way by the phone. the size is very convenient and simple design. criss cross legs make it just that more interesting. very easy to put together. its strong and looks very classic and clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat & classic
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

A REALLY NICE AND NEATLY DESIGNED TABLE. TOOK A LITTLE TIME TO FIGURE OUT BUT WELL WORTH THE EFFORT.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Office Desk
 from Cincinnati,  Jul 2, 2013

The desk is exactly as it was shown. It took @ 1 hour for my husband to assemble. I like it,.perfect for my home office!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well manufavtured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek!
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 1, 2013

I was looking for a desk for a small spare room and this was it. Clean, sleek lines. Very nice quality and appearance. Assembly was a little challenging but helps insure the sturdiness. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk, as pretty as it looks in the photo
 from New England,  Mar 22, 2014

this is a great desk, much better quality than I expected. the only thing I would change in the top shelf is very (too) narrow, otherwise, I like everything about it. It took about 45 minutes to unpack and put together, pretty simple, good directions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk!
 from Cordova, TN,  Mar 7, 2014

I like my little not so expensive desk. It's cute and goes great with my home decor. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is frugal and on a budget like me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 3, 2014

This table is exactly what I needed at home, especially working from home!. I'm able to place it anywhere in the living room which looks to be part of the decoration and it looks great. When is time to use it, is all ready. Comfortable to work on, enough table space to work on all my things, and the quality is not bad at all not being solid and all. So glad that I bought this table, it's great in quality, stylish, and very reliable when working from home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tuck away desk!
 from Windy City,  Jul 15, 2013

Great desk for a small corner in my home. Good value, easy to put together - you can't really mess up the parts. Has the space you need to do a lot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair at best...
 from Oakland, NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

This item was cheap, overall. I guess you get what you paid for, but with this item I actually think I got less than that. It's college furniture at best - low-end retail item. The worst were the stickers they give you to cover the nail holes... yes brown stickers... which would have been fine if they were used to cover the holes you don't really see, but these holes are on the side of the legs... very visible. The only good thing I can say is that it was easy to put together. Just don't expect much.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from north Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice modern design. Could be a little heavier and sturdy but overall a great product. You wont be disappointed with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my office!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 31, 2013

I needed a slim stylish desk for my new office that is open to our living room.. This desk fits the bill perfectly! There is enough room for my laptop, my coffee cup and several decorative items - even just enough room for my furry office assistant! This is a great desk and I've gotten lots of compliments on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from NY, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

The desk was easy to put together, for someone who isn't completely skilled. It only took a few hours in a very small place. The desk is big and I love the top shelf aspect. I would recommended this to anyone looking for a comfortable, stylish desk. I have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and pictures are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap. DO NOT BUY
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 25, 2013

The style of the desk is nice, which is what led me to purchase it. Somehow I missed the reviews that mention the "stickers" that cover all of the screw holes, of which there are many!! so the screws are large and silver and there is actually about a 1/2-3/4" hole for each screw that is about 1/2" deep. So to cover the hole and silver screw is a "sticker" that attempts to match the color of the wood and the grain. Well, within 24 hours all of the ends of the stickers were peeling up and I was certain that in higher humidity they would simply peel away. So I decided that the only way to secure the stickers more firmly was to secure them down with super glue. Well, when I peeled up some of the stickers to put on the super glue, the finish of the table actually came with it, which is a further indication of how cheap the desk is made and obviously the finish is simply some thin layer of paint and not even stain. Needless to say, getting the sticker back on with super glue was its own challenge since it now needed to cover some of the damage to the finish around the hole and any super glue left behind on the finish actually left a mark/discoloration. So now my brand new desk looks horrible!! I am not certain why the manufacturer couldn't simply use screws that match the wood and do away with the "hole" for the screws and these stickers or use matching wood plugs and not these stickers!! I have purchased a lot of furniture for assembly from both Overstock and other companies since we own several vacation condos and this is by far the worst purchase I have ever made. I am embarrassed to even put it in a rental and would never have it in my home!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
A-frame Espresso Desk
Today $121.48
Compare $196.98
Save 38%
(363)
Black X Writing Desk
Sale $80.09
Was $88.99
Compare $148.74
Save 46%
(38)
Altra Ladder Bookcase/ Desk
Today $158.99
Compare $258.98
Save 39%
(38)
Lincoln Study Set
Sale $146.53
Was $162.81
Compare $187.44
Save 22%
(52)
Broadway Black Floating Desk with Storage
Today $153.97
Compare $259.00
Save 41%
(51)
Back to top