Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to Assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2011

I dont know what the other reviewer is talking about. The product was insanely easy to assemble, probably one of the best sets of instructions Ive ever had. Yes they are long and it takes a bit to build but its fairly easy. The hardest part is assembling the doors. The outside doors use one type of hinge while the inside use another. If they dont fit at first (which mine didnt) there are adjustment screws on the hinges you have to mess with until they fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its actually a lot like the color. The red in the name threw me a little.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice, sturdy and well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Auburn, ME,  Jan 3, 2012

The product was shipped in two boxes which made it easier to remove the pieces priro to assembly. The insturctions were clear. With a little patience assembly was easy. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed pieces to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Then name of the product offered that the product might have redder tints. Happy that it is more cocoa/expresso.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 15, 2011

The price is right for this buffet and it has plenty of storage. The drawer sticks a little but I think for the price, it's ok. I was highly impressed on how it came packaged and arrived with out any damages. They pack really well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawer sticks a little but for the price, I'm ok with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

My cabinet is great, very easy to set up and arrived in less than a week. Very sturdy and the design is great. I highly recommend it, very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holland Red Cocoa Buffett
 from chgo, il,  Feb 22, 2012

Items was received within 4 days of placing order. As stated above packaging of products was exceptional, no knicks, dings or scratches. Fits well in my dining area and matches the table that was purchased elsewhere. The assembly of the product will take a few hours (did it by myself) not something I would assemble after a long day of work. I suggest allowing time and read direction carefully before starting, for the price of this piece I would order again. Happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product packaging was exceptional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point in description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holland Red Cocoa Buffet Cabinet
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

The description "red cocoa" was confusing; this piece is as pictured (black.) It came in two packages, several days apart, with the adviso that assembly would probably take 1/2 day. That was not unrealistic. However, many hours later when it was fully assembled, it did not look like RTA furniture, so I feel it was worth the time and effort. Not for those new to RTA projects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

Great cabinet decor, very affordable, easy to install, and very good quality furniture. It looks great anywhre you decide to put it in the house. The shipping is also great, it arrived in just a couple of days, and it arrive in great shape. I love it, and I highly recommend it. It's terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% all the way
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

This cabinet is great! Easy to assemble, very sturdy, it looks very nice, and the price is great! I highly recommend it. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folland red cocoa buffet
 from nj,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought this piece to serve as a side bar in my living room. It has TONS of space and wasn't nearly as difficult to put together as the directions lead me to believe. If you can put together Ikea furniture this is a snap. For the minimal $$ required this piece more than fits the bill. An excellent value for the $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more black than red but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As stated in other reviews it is basically partical board under the veneer but for under $300 it looks pretty darn nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was pretty accurate outside of the color description but how can you go wrong with black?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from tampa,  Aug 19, 2012

After spending more than 2 hrs putting this together I am at the end and there is a gap, quite large, between the two middle doors. I will now attempt to work with the hinges to get the doors close together. The instructions are not easy to understand and it has been very time consuming t assemble. The quality looks fine but if you purchase this consider paying someone to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Don't recommend it.
 from 10007,  Sep 11, 2011

Multiple pieces were broken and/or damaged. Really bad quality - do not recommend it to anyone. Looks cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No! Have no idea how they called it red cocoa - its brown-black particle board.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality particle board.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet cabinet
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

husband bought this for me as a birthday gift and set it up for me too. I adore it and it's a great addition to my dining room. I always wanted a buffet cabinet, but never really searched for one. so this was definitely a great surprise. Now I'm thinking about buying one for my mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from Tampa,  Feb 14, 2012

Avoid this product. It is not worth the money. Very difficult to assemble, parts not labeled, drilled incorrectly...required redrilling an a lot of work to go together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, drilled incorrectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Feb 12, 2012

I've never ordered furniture sight-unseen before and have been very pleased with this experience. The color, quality and assembly time all fit the site's description. It did take an hour or two to assemble, but the directions were clear and all the hardware was included and well marked. And for the price, I couldn't be happier with the cabinet. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. Well done, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, heavy piece. Beautiful color and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 15, 2011

This took me (a chick with no real handy skills) about 2 house to put together. The part that was aggravating is that I had to take off and reinstall some pieces as I went because some are not labeled enough and i put them on backwards or used the wrong latch . It looks great in my very small dining room. Also watch out for all the packaging, I feel for all the trees that were killed to pack up these boxes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks to be the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had a few chips occur in the putting together process as this is definitely not wood, but that's probably because I don't move delicately with a screwdriver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from lidia12345, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

Let see my order came in less than 4 days, I believe it came around 3 days. Setting the item up took my husband no longer than an hour with no trouble everything went smoothly. Quality is very classy, like I spent a lot on it. Very sturdy and it looks great with my dining room. I would really recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for a sale price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 411 was 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Gretchy, EA,  Nov 22, 2011

Very nice furniture to have,and the price is not bad at all. Great strong shelves inside, and I'm able to fit a lot of my our expensive collections inside in a nice place. Very good size, and the style is great! Color match with the dining set that we have wher I wanted to place this cabinet. I'm glad I got, rather than buying the very expensive glass cabinet that I saw the other day. I'm very happy with my purchase, good price, and easy to set up which was a relief.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is how I seen it online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, strong quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive
 from Port Chester,  Nov 22, 2011

I really needed something for my dinning room. We just moved into a new home and we had no furniture for a dinning room since we didnt have that room in the other place. I came across this buffet cabinet and Its exactly what I needed for the hoildays since family will be over. I didnt want to pass up a great deal like this. I loved the way it llooked and the price was great. Im very happy with the purchase and I have no issue with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovr this
 from Hinesville Georgia,  Jul 13, 2014

for the price of this one. I could not ask for more. well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Stylish
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2014

Although this product has a lot of pieces to assemble, it wasn't that bad. I am a handy person and had it done in under an hour. It looks great and serves its purpose. I was able to store all of my fine china and wine glasses. The drawer came in handy to store flatware and place mats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Reed Wood Buffet
Today $188.99
(4)
Dallas Walnut Buffet
Today $499.99
Layla Red Buffet
Today $197.99
Back to top