Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Well Built
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Dec 14, 2011

We are very pleased with the quality of this furniture. The frame is solid wood which means all the leading edges of this furniture are real wood not veneer. The only thing veneered are the horizontal flat surfaces and the top layer of veneer is nice and thick. In my opinion this is better quality furniture than the top of the line products like brands because their furniture is thin-wall veneer at best and cannot be refinished if damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice and dark, just how we wanted it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from Midland, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a wonderful addition to our home. It was partially constructed, but it only took 12 screws to complete. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Furniture
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

Quality seems to be very good. I would imagine the surface could scratch without much hesitation and possible leave watermarks if a significant amount of water sat on the surface for a while. However, with all of that being said it is a great piece of furniture. It assembles with only three steps and is extremely sturdy. It is a little darker in person than it shows in the image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker in person than it shows in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good. I would imagine the surface could scratch without much hesitation and possible leave watermarks if a significant amount of water sat on the surface for a while. However, with all of that being said it is a great piece of furniture. It assembles with only three steps and is extremely sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Accurate as needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Ohio,  Oct 7, 2011

Quality is very nice, sturdy, but the color is a bit darker then I thought it would be. Assembly was simple and took no more then 20min. Table is well worth the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker then I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for the Price
 from Tracy, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a great looking table. It is made well; the wood pieces are solid, once the table is together you will be impressed. It came packaged very well in fact it took longer to unwrap than to put the table together. Good directions and few parts and pieces to this assembly, I was able to put it together by myself. I actually have this in my living room with a 50 inch LCD TV on it. I know it's a sofa table but my TV looks awesome and the DVD player and cable box fit great on the bottom shelf. I put all my clickers in the drawer. I can't believe the finished product and quality for the price. I was looking in furniture stores and for a similar product I was looking at $600 plus. You will not be disappointed with this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark expresso color was exactly as shown on the site, very rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well. The completed table is very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture were very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beat expectations. Very heavy and sturdy and the color is beautiful. Pieces were packed very well and shipped quickly. One wood dowel had to be shaved down a little for it to fit, but otherwise, I had no problems. I am very happy with this purchase and will buy from this company again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Table!!!
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2013

I searched locally for a small table I could use as a desk in my bedroom and could not find one that I loved. I found this beautiful and functional console table and it is exactly what I was looking for. I store baskets on the bottom shelf and it is now my perfect bedroom work station! The expresso color matches my bedroom furniture and gives me the final touch I was looking for to pay bills and to use my laptop and Ipad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Calhoun, LA,  Jul 25, 2013

Very nice table and nice quality for the price. I am using the sofa table as a TV console in my bedroom. It is a very beautiful piece of furniture that looks like it should hold up extremely well. It is as others have stated very dark almost black but that is what I was looking for in my color choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a lonely bedroom wall
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Jul 3, 2013

Easy to assemble, makes a great place to display photos and offer books and magazines to guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish wasn't as smooth as I had hoped but it isn't being used in a prominent area of the house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable classy table
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 3, 2013

We're very happy with this purchase and the quality of the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker than the picture; its more on the black side as opposed to expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood seems pretty heavy duty. Lots of storage for decorations and magazines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overall very pleased with the table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, sturdy table!
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I'm very please with this table, although I would prefer the color to be a little more "brown"...it's very dark. The table suits my purpose for it very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a bit darker....almost, but not quite black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality....a little tricky to assemble, by myself, at one point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

Great looking piece of furniture and very sturdy and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table - sturdy and beautiful
 from Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

I read several product reviews prior to purchasing this sofa table and was hopeful that it would be as other buyers described. Indeed it was and we could not be happier with it. It arrived quickly in good condition and was easy to assemble. Table is very sturdy (seems to be solid wood) and very nice dark brown color. The table is almost black which is exactly what we wanted. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a very versatile piece of furniture. We use it as a sofa table behind our couch in a very open family room. It blends well with other pieces of furniture and I love the little shelves for placing things out of the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 21, 2012

This table was easy to assemble; all the parts were included and the directions were straightforward. The table looks great and feels sturdy -- no rocking or loose pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 10, 2012

I bought this as a sofa table but it is now a tv table. This piece of funiture is very well made and very sturdy. I have a 46" TV on it and it is just a little longer than the TV. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Sofa table
 from Old Lyme, CT,  Mar 20, 2012

This table is very well constructed, and a nice pirce of furniture for the money. It appears that it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from chicago,  Jan 8, 2012

This item is great does not look as deep in the pic make sure u measure items in your house to compare great for displaying photos lamps decorative items as usual overtock exceeded my expecttions i furnished my entire living room with a tv stand lamps this item and a end table trunk that everybody loves great service very fast shipping amazing team

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture it is black actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality heavy item solid structure very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from South Carolina,  Dec 15, 2011

Very nice table, would have liked it to be taller though. Item shipped fast and all pieces were intact. Directions could have given advice to put the lower part on first but other than that I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table was well wrap and in excellent condition
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 14, 2011

The table was in excellent condition and it looks wonderful in my home. Thank you so much for making me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Furniture of America Fiona Modern Sofa Table
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
Compare $365.31
Save 37%
(3)
Waterloo Collection Dark Walnut Brown Console Table
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $249.99
Save 23%
(2)
Ferndale Espresso Console Table
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
Compare $272.05
Save 16%
Normandy Tobacco Brown Console Sofa Table
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Compare $299.91
Save 40%
(26)
Back to top