Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 4, 2011

i love how it looks in the family room. It keeps everything organized and it has so much room for all my family stuff and mine. It was so easy to set up and the delivery was fast and it arrived in such perfect condition. I love it, so nice to look at and very study materials to create such master piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy
 from Lone Star State,  Jun 26, 2014

These shelves are very sturdy. Assembly was relatively easy. I always shy away from furniture that has to be assembled because so often holes to line up or parts are missing. This set of shelves was well thought out by the manufacturer. The holes lined up perfectly and there was more than enough hardware to get them assembled. After getting the shelves built, I was so pleased to see how beautiful this piece of furniture really is. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Ventnor, NJ,  May 14, 2014

This bookshelf is beautiful. The only caveatÂ… it's a bear to put together. The directions were wonderful but it was a lengthly process. Once together it's very sturdy and looks great. No nicks or damage as it was packaged very well. Would I do it againÂ… yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookshelf at a price
 from los angeles,  Mar 2, 2014

great bookcase looks wonderful and better then expected, clean lines holds many books and decor : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 20, 2012

Easy to assemble. Only problem was when a screw head stripped when putting on with included allen wrench. Fortunately it only happened with one and I was able to force it to turn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from McAllen,TX,  Mar 23, 2012

My husband and I love it. It holds so many books. It was very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a well made product. It is very sturdy and holds several books.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bookshelf
 from NYC,  Mar 23, 2012

If you are looking for a bookshelf that looks a little different and it much more solid than IKEA and CB2 this is a wonderful choice. I only wish you had the option to adjust the shelves but that is not possible for this unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an accurate Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it is a much better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the perfect shelf for my home office. It is great quality and holds tons of books and knick knacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok.
 Mar 2, 2015

Ok. Looks nice. I'm not a fan of the color of the dark shelving- that part makes it look kind of cheap.... It is a good quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 Jan 27, 2015

After a couple of months with this unit the shelves are bowing due to the weight of our books. Granted, we have a lot of heavy duty cookbooks. But overall the piece looks cheaper than it was. They don't eve bother covering the screws at the top of the shelf - the kind of detail that even Ikea takes into account. The proportions also seem out of whack in person. Look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bookcase
 Dec 26, 2014

This bookcase was just as expected! Clean and modern lines, easy assembly and perfectly displays all of my favorite books and pottery pieces. I am very pleased with yet another Overstock.com purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Hercules, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

Flimsy bookcases are worse than useless. This display or bookcase is solid and will hold many items or books. It 's a handsome addition to my living room. The directions were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bookshelf
 from ny, ny,  Oct 29, 2012

a sleek modern looking shelf that fits perfectly with simple clean lines good quality for the low price assembly was easy but long - had to stack the shelves on top of each other to make sure everything that was glued was secure. could have used another bottle of glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, looks nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2011

Shipping was a nightmare -- the first package got lost and it took me nearly a month from the time of ordering to finally receive the shelves...not to mention unpleasant stares from UPS at my door questioning the disappearance of the package they supposedly delivered. Very unpleasant experience. Other than that, the shelves are very nice though still have that Ikea-esque feel. You get what you pay for. Overall I'm happy with my purchase. I just hope your package doesn't get lost like mine!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
who needs a cabinet?!
 from Etna, PA,  Feb 8, 2011

I use it for a cabinet in my room and it looks awesome! I can fit a lot of my jeans and shirts and my purses undrneath and it's great. Very sturdy shelves and the color is great and it's better than the drawer cabient that I have. The open space makes the room look nice. I like it so much, and it only took me less than 1 hour to assemble all the parts and shipping was fast with no additional cost. I higly recommend it, it can be useful for other things other than just a bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

It goes well in my livingroom and very stylish I must say. Easy assembly very sturdy shelfs for all my heavy weight decor. Just perfect and very modern. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointinglack of quality
 from CA,  Aug 29, 2012

This is probably the most disappointing piece of furniture I purchased from O.co, and I bought plenty. Pros: sturdy and stable, nice design and colors, quite large and tall Cons: this shelf does NOT have ANY solid wood nor MDF parts, it's 100% cheap particle board; it feels and looks cheap; I don't feel I got value for my $$ Alll in all, I wish I returned it before I assembled it - would NOT recommend this shelf

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% particle board!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate & deceptive as far as materials are concerned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as good as pictured
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 14, 2012

All of the pieces are made of particle board and you have to wood glue a bunch of dowels to the pieces to hold the unit together, together with locking screws. Overall, once completed, it still shifts around and I'm hoping will look ok from far enough away and hoping that it will support the handful of books I plan to place on it! Not a sturdy unit at all. One of my worst purchases from Overstock and it wasn't inexpensive either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I guess accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board - not worth the $$$ for the resulting quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description suggested it was of higher quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf - marginal quality
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 6, 2013

The design of this book shelf is excellent. My only gripe is the quality of the lamination material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, could have been better in regards to the material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought