Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It's crazy that I'm the offspring of several generations of cabinet makers but couldn't wield a saw or hammer to save my life. I love the Arts & Crafts style, so this little end table was perfect for just about any room in my home. The table arrived well-packaged and completely intact, without a single flaw. Assembly was so simple. How on earth do people know how to design lovely furniture in ways that even complete assembly imbeciles can put things together easily and in a way that ensures optimal sturdiness? The assembly design is a miracle in itself. Took me (the imbecilest of imbeciles when it comes to following assembly directions) all of five minutes to assemble. There are four panels, eight screws (with a sturdy Allen wrench included), and a drawer that fits right in after the four main panels are put together. I found other reviews to be helpful; if you submitted a review for this table, my hat's off to you, because you persuaded me to buy something I really love in my home. The table looks superb, feels sturdy and heirloom-y, and is perfect as an end table, nightstand, plant stand, or phone table. It's likely I'll buy another, because it really fits my home and taste so nicely. And it stands up to boisterous grandchildren!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, cleverly designed for easy assembly, Arts & Crafts style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate and the positive reviews really add to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Table
 from Near Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2011

I thought this end table was exceptionally nice for the money. It was easy to put together - less than 30 minutes. I like the fact that the drawer has a little catch on it that prevents it from being pulled all the way out by accident. It is sturdy and doesn't wobble. The color has a little bit more red in it than I would have preferred, but that's not a big problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little table
 from New Braunfels, Tx,  May 20, 2011

The table was just delivered today, and I was very pleased with the fast inexpensive delivery, and packaging was very good, padded and secure..took me as long to get into the packaging and box as it did to put it together! The chair side table looks very stylish and is the perfect size beside my chair. I think it looks a lot more expensive than what I actually paid for it.The Craftsman/Mission design looks very accurate and the drawer pull blends with some of my other furniture. I look forward to using this for many years to come, and it certainly can be used in a variety of rooms and many uses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not exactly, but still overall a good color and finish
  • How is the quality of the product? Great value and quality for the money spent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very good match in describing all the details .but, color of finish was off a bit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 14, 2011

This is a solid piece of furniture, although it's small in size. If you want a small side table , I recommend this. It's a good piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Again, as expected, I am fully satisfied with purchase and quick delivery of ordered product. I will suggest friends and family check online prices and quality at O.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table is sturdy and quite functional...very pleased with product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table was exactly as described and fits well in my small area
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 & is great!
 from Home in AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

The two I received only took a couple of days to arrive through UPS, and assembly took about a little over 30 minutes for both end table. Very nice, sturdy, and the quality is great. Price is amazing and also the delivery. I would really recommend this table, better buy 2 it looks better when there's a matching one. Great table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute
 from LA,  May 8, 2012

I LOVE MY NEW TABLE, I BOUGHT IT TO PLACE IN MY BEATHROOM AND IT LOOKS JUST GREAT. tHE ITEM WAS PRETTY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER DID NEED MUCH HELP. i LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKS RUSTIC GOES PREFECT WITH MY DECOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak End Table
 from Tulsa OK,  Feb 28, 2012

The wood was easy to split. On the other hand it is the right size for what I needed it for. The color matched the tv stand we ordered and the sofa we had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband split the wood easily with a screw. There is a split on the side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table.
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 14, 2012

I originally bought two of these and have since gone back and bought a third one. Love the design and is a perfect height for the taller couches. Big enough to put a lamp on plus a small picture frame or knick knack. This table will not fall apart after six months. Very sturdy construction and has a drawer large enough to actually put something in it like a couple of remote controls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy end table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my small restroom
 from Sumas, WA,  Jan 11, 2012

I love the end table. I actually have used it for my restroom to put towels and a little stand. I think its a great size. From the picture I dont think you can get a good idea of the size of the piece. The best thing to do would be read the descriptiob and look at the dimensions. This was exactly what I was looking for, for the little space in the restroom. The item is very simple to put together and deosnt require much skill or time. Im happy with the look of the table and the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seemed accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 8, 2011

Cheap veneer. I damaged both sides during assembly. Not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap veneer. Easy to damage during assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tables
 from SouthamptonNJ,  May 17, 2011

The tables arrived carefully packaged, they were simple to put together, they look great. Excellent value!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new phone stand
 from Burr Ridge, Illinois,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought this because I have an old fashioned plug in the wall phone just like in the picture. The stand is well made and very sturdy!Plus it took me all of 15 minutes to assemble it. I couldn't be happier with this if I had designed it myself. In addition you get alot of bang for your buck in my opinion. If you're in the market for something in this size range you can't go wrong with this table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Color
 from Glastonbury CT,  Mar 16, 2013

The color of this piece wasn't even close on line. It is VERY dark. I am disappointed, but sending stuff back is too much of a pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from California,  Jan 2, 2013

I needed a table next to the couch a place for hubby to keep his stuff. This works so well the drawer is great for remotes the lower section good for magazines and books worked great for what I needed and the quality is terrific I also bought the media stand and the stacking tables they match just perfectly love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks very nice!
 from San diego, ca,  May 14, 2012

It's exactly the side table that I need that matches my coffee table, color matched perfectly. Like the quality of the coffee table, this side tabke is the same. I had to put it together when it arrived because my hubby wasn't home, but so proud of myself because I had no problems at all. easy to follow guide, and not much pieces to assemble in the first place. I read some of the reviews before buying this side table, and I made sure that I don't make the same mistakes they did by putting to much force when screwing in the screws. I mean I tightent he screws with no problem, and no wood was split at all during that part. I think some custmer might have the habit of using a hammer or so to nail a screw in, but this one you don't need a hamer at all. The reviews helped a lot because it helped me assemble my side table correctly. To top it all that, the price is not even much at all for such a good quality side table, I thinks others had problems with assembly and blamed the furniture. For me, no troubles at all so I'm glad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color stain is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, you get more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2013

The tables are great. They are solid wood - not particle board and have a real rich look. The drawers are well constructed and slide easily. Great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces did not fit together properly.
 from Rushville, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

While the tables were easy to assembly some of the pieces did not fit properly. There are gaps where the wood shims did not fit into the predrilled holes. If you tighten the screws to eliminate the gaps then the screws protruded through the side of the table. I would have sent the tables back but would have had to disassemble and get back in the boxes. The tables look great and the problems are on the backside which no one will notice - but me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice end table
 from Greater Philadelphia,  Jan 5, 2012

Very nice for a small space. Easy to assemble. The wood is very nice. Good quality product. The only reason I feel I can't give it 5 stars is because the drawer is not a 100% perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the color displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from CT,  Sep 24, 2011

This is by far the most disappointing purchase I have made over the years from Overstock.com. When the piece arrived, I found upon attempting to assemble it that the right hand panel had the holes drilled in the wrong spots at the top into which the drawer was to fit. I contacted Overstock and was assured that a replacement would be sent ASAP. Several days later I received an email asking that I send a picture of the incorrectly drilled panel. Why? Overstock provided no reason for this demand. Eventually, I did receive the panel, but the stain doesn't quite match the rest of the small table. In fact, the stain is much redder overall than the picture shows. I would suggest that you not waste your money on this item. I had planned to use it as a bedside table, but the red stain does not match any of my other mission style furniture. So, I'll put it out at a yard sale and hope to recoup some of my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made, apparently from pressed wood chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not specific enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought