Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Bench!
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2012

Lovely bench to put at the foot of your bed which is exactly what I wanted. Thanks to other reviews I purchased this based on color in picture and not in description. It is a chenille type fabric with a velvety sheen, fabric could be a little thicker but for what it will be used for it is perfect for us. Color worked out well and was early to assemble. Came packaged very well on delivery. Looks great in our Bedroom. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not dark brown as described. More of a beige to slight golden wheat color, very lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality wood, bench seat is comfortable, Fabric has a nice sheen to it but is not velvet...more of a chenille
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No too accurate as far as color description nor description of velvet fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile bench
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2010

I ordered the hand-carved velvet bench to sit in front of my fireplace, between two chairs on either side. Sadly, it was out of proportion to my mid-century home, and I will have to place it elsewhere. My cat immediately approved of it's velvet covering and comfortable padding. It is not a deep brown, but more of a light mocha/cocoa, which would blend with a variety of colors. The height, at 19 inches, is chair seat height, so this could be used as extra seating at a table, or against a wall. Assembly took about half an hour, and was easy. This bench is now in front of my sofa, with two small leather trays, that can hold a beverage or other items. It converted well to an impromptu cocktail table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2010

I have an antique baby grand piano in my living room and bought this to use as a piano bench. The wood blended in well - looks like it was made to go with my piano! The padded bench is very comfortable and the neutral beige color is just what I wanted. It took my boys 10-15 minutes to put the legs on it. It looks and feels like good quality. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful, should not pass up!
 from san jose, CA,  May 21, 2010

If you're looking at it, you should definitely buy it. You will not get buyer's remorse. It was packaged extremely well upon arrival. I was able to assemble it quickly (all hardware are included and nicely packaged) and it's the highlight of my livingroom right now. The color hue is a perfect combination of rich brown and cherry finish on the frame. This is made of solid wood all! You can tell the beautiful detailing of the legs. We could not be happier with this shopping experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 Mar 4, 2015

Perfect in front of the window! Sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench !
 from Southeast Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I think I've looked at every bench there is online. Most were just awful, either too chunky, too ornate or too blah. When I ran across this one, I was so excited because it had stylish flair without being gaudy; and I immediately ordered it. I found the color to be very pretty-the wood is a deep brown but not too dark. It would blend with most dark woods. The cover is a neutral gold tone with a slight tone-on-tone jacquard pattern, although not so much that it would clash with anything. It requires some assembly-nothing hard, and it was packed extremely well. I am so happy with this bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 29, 2013

Easy to assemble and quality was very good. Definitely a fair value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 28, 2013

My husband and I are very pleased with this bench. The color is as advertised and bench is very sturdy and attractive. It looks perfect at the end of our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bench
 from Northern, Wisconsin,  Dec 24, 2013

I ordered this bench for two reasons. First, it matched my other furniture perfectly and second, the price was right. It shipped and was delivered just in time for Christmas. It was very heavily packaged with bubble wrap and appeared the box suffered no damage in transit. As I took the bench seat out of the box I found that whomever had put the seat into the box wasn't as careful and gouged the wood right along the front of the bench. I was angry about that but my husband can fix it. We are going to replace the plastic caps on the feet of the bench with felt and then it should be perfect. If you have hardwood floors I would highly suggest this to anyone else who purchases this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foot of Bed Bench
 from NJ,  Oct 11, 2013

other than the cushion being a bit hard, this bench is perfect for end of bed, putting on socks, etc. solid construction, easy assembly, looks beautiful. looks just like pic. was very happy with this. good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench for end of bed
 from Chicago,  May 22, 2013

We bought this bench to put at the end of our bed so the dog could jump up. It is very sturdy and nice. We love it and so does our chihuahua.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bench
 from East Kingston, NH,  Mar 7, 2012

Love my bench! It fits perfectly under my front window and adds the extra seating I needed in my small living room. Great quality as usual. I haven't been disappointed with anything I have purchased from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit greener, but a nice soft color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality..as usual.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the slight change in color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Greenwich, Ct.,  Mar 4, 2012

This is a beautiful bench for the foot of the bed. excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench, better than I anticipated.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 2, 2012

The wood on the bench is great. The only complaint I had was the edges of the material seemed a little worn in appearance, but the material was fine, it's just lighter around edges. Otherwise the bench is great and looks wonderful at the bottom of our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review for Bench
 from Oxford, PA,  Feb 7, 2012

Overall this is a quality bench. The only negative that I would leave is that since the legs are narrowly spaced on the sides, if you don't sit centered on the bench, it can tip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the look and feel of this bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bench!
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2011

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my parents. They have wanted a bench to put at the end of their bed. It came very quickly. It was packed extremely well and was very easy to put together. The cushion is comfortable and soft, but you don't sink into it too much. It feels and looks like a very high quality piece of furniture. My parents love it! I was very pleased with the entire experience of ordering through overstock and I am very please with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like the picture- the seat is not a deep brown color as it says in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from DuPont, WA,  Mar 30, 2011

We've had this bench for almost a year. Easy to assemble, great quality, and beautiful. I definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 Feb 20, 2011

looks good after assembly. fabric color is different from picture, less brown, a little bit teal. the box was shipped with bubble wrap in the outside, very secure. but hardware bag inside was torn. there is no manufacture phone number to call for missing parts, had to find washers from my tool box to complete assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than it looks!
 from Deptford, NJ,  Dec 22, 2010

We love the wooden bench we bought for the end of our bed. It was very easy to assemble. The cushion is very plush and thick! The color is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safwrn
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2010

Loved it! Well made. Beautifully carved legs. Substancial weight. Not Chocolate brown seat covering. Light tan just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought