Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great entertainment cabinet
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I looked at a lot of entertainment cabinets and this one just looked good on line and looks as good if not better in person. I picked this one too because it is open. I saw a few reviews where guys would adjust there enclosed cabinets because of the heat from their equipment. This one is open so I don't have to worry about the components heating up. Two of my components are a little high so I am only using one of the glass shelfs in the middle where the DVD and cable box is on the top and the middle speaker is on the bottom shelf. I have the CD and the turner on each of the side shelf. The unit looks great. The height is perfect too because I have it in front of two windows and it really doesn't block them at all. Yes I would recommend this entertainment cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked black and it is black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and it really looks good too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was as it was on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like on the picture
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2012

I was reading a lot of reviews about the quality from other costumers, but each of them said itís a high quality entertainment center so I donít have to worry. The price was excellent so I decided to give a try. After all, I can tell I am also a very happy owner. It looks great, and is just what I wanted. It came in two packages less than a week and I was a little worried about the glass shelves. But they were packed very tight in the middle of the box. The booklet was very clear what the steps are and the numbers on the pieces are big and very easy to see. Overall, it was easy to install. It took about two hours for me to put it together without help. Itís pretty heavy and sturdy and has a good, contemporary look. Awesome entertainment centerÖ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but check the specification
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Aug 3, 2012

The product looks great and shipment arrived on time. Bought this stand for Samsung 60 inch TV. The TV base is 12" in Depth whereas this stand's top shelf depth is 11.5". So portion of the TV base is outside. Having spent good amount of money and time to setup this stand, I don't want to return. Thought of sharing this info so others can make decision before purchasing the product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cabinet!
 from Martinez, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

We were FINALLY updating our old TVs to flat screens, and needed a new media stand. This one was perfect-- not too large (it's about 2'x5'), cool curved sides, plenty of storage space (the 3 drawers at bottom hold SOOOO much!) 6 shelves for components, etc. It is just perfect!! It was delivered very quickly-- within a few days-- and was in perfect shape. It was a little hard to assemble-- but isn't everything?! They did include all the hardware, and the hardware needed for each step was in it's own little marked baggie-- so that made it easier. It took about 3-4 hours to assemble. Once it was done-- we LOVED it! I would def. recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same-- black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, solid wood, no particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and eye catching
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

My cabinet arrived in just 2 days!!, in good condition, easy set up instruction, and the quality is amazing! Plus with a bargain price, very good deal for such a great buy. I'm happy, and satisfied with my order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the end a very very nice Tv stand
 from New York,  Feb 29, 2012

I didn't think it would come in a million pieces but it did so it took a while to build and some of the directions confused my husband and I but in the end it looks wonderful. it also says that you can fit up to a 60 inch tv i doubt that we have a 55 it takes up most of the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality piece of furniture. Classy.
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 30, 2013

I really like this table. Six compartments and 3 drawers offers more than enough for my needs. Makes my place look very classy, very minimal look. The finish is fuax wood grain, (big grain), The top looks like solid wood, but its actually a hollow plank 11.5" deep and 1.75" thick). The D-shaped side legs ARE solid and would offer ample support, (I say would because I have a wall-mounted 47" LCD about 10" above, so I am not actually setting a TV on top of the table). It is not very high, (23H x 17D x 60L, (with the top usable surface being 11.5" deep), which I use soley for a sound bar. This would look great with a 55" TV right on top. I say this because the length of the unit makes my new 47" look a bit small. The drawers are nicely connstructed and move well. The handels add a modern touch that looks great. The glass shelves have suction cups to keep them from sliding. There is very little room on the floor behind the unit, (2.5") but I was able to get a certain power strip under there, so I can keep the unit close to the wall. The open design invites dust, but enclosed components suffer from heat damage, so I will have to dust a bit more, no biggie. Assembly: It took 2 guys about 3 hours total, kind of basic instructions, which can be understood with a little patience. (Hey, I like things simple, a complex exploded parts diagrams scares me off!!) This simplified instructions works well along with the very easy parts layout (the nuts, bults and hardware were contained in a compartmentalized plastice "strip", like a utility belt, that made putting this complex piece together a little easier. I have to admit, I was impressed by the state of the art packaging, and the tolerance of fit, when joining the pieces of this unit. (tip: I forgot to use the supplied tube of glue when putting in the wooden dowles, at least on one end of it,?? please check New Yankee Workshop for correct application). If your looking for a TV stand for gaming, or you have tons of stuff you like to keep by your TV, look at another model, there are better "entertainment Center" type units on Overstock. This is a low profile, simple design. A beautiful piece of furniture. If simple elegance is your aim, you will not regret your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct, it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid feel, not cheesy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A very accurate description, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 15, 2012

Great product. Matches description and color. Express delivery. Assembling fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected from the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entertainment center for the price
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Feb 6, 2012

This entertainment center looks great, was easy to assemble and even though one part was missing, customer service got a replacement part sent within a few days. Very satisfied with Overstock.com and will continue to order from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but elegant
 from Virginia,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a good looking piece of furniture, but I wouldn't recommend it for the amateur assembler. There are ALOT of pieces and 8 pages of assembly instructions. However, I appreciated all the bits and pieces as it made the finished product very sturdy. The only thing I would have liked to see is raw and finished edges differentiated in the instructions. Approximately two hours to assemble for those that are familiar with flat packaged furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sleek piece
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 2, 2012

I purchased this product to house several of my electronics - DVD - Blue Ray player - Surround sound unit... The main reason I choose this over the other choices was that I do not like to see any cords behind my furniture. My TV hangs on the wall with three cords coming from it, and of course, each unit has tons of cords. I was able to purchase a plastic strip that runs down my wall to house the TV cords from Home Depot. With the rest of the cords, I was able to bundle them with velcro strips and hide them behind the unit. It looks so clean now! I love it! There is tons of room as well that I was not expecting. There are three drawers that run the width of the entertainment center. I was able to put a couple of nice decor pieces on top. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a wood grain black. Better than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new jazzy tv Stand!
 from Stockton, Ca,  Sep 25, 2012

the stand did come in a million pieces. Once together it was sturdy and solid, beautiful black color. My set is 46" so if fits perfectly. This is a product I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black just like it said it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRODUCT. WOULD BUY AGAIN.
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a fairly basic stand but seems to be of good quality. It did take about 2 hours to assemble. I like it. It is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy looking cabinet
 from Indiana,  Jul 29, 2013

This seems to be a very good quality entertainment center. There is alot of pcs to assemble, but the finished product looks very nice. I was hoping to store DVD's in the drawers, but you would have to lay them down. Drawer is not deep enough to stand them on end. That was my only disappointment, but my own fault for not measuring DVD's. I love how it looks in my living room. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from South Carolina,  May 15, 2013

There is virtually no point to ctiticize with this product. It came very well packaged, without any damages; the hardware was nicely packaged, with each category in a different plastic bag; the assembly description was clear and easy to follow, all parts fit together as it should be, and the rigidity and stability is absolutely sufficient even considering that the equipment weight could be pretty high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, relatively easy to assemble, good looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchsed this table because of the positive reviews. I love the different compartments! Just be careful with the glass if you have kids. The drawers are perfect for extra storage. The table took a while to assemble because it has a lot pieces, but it looks great when its done. Must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Happy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment Cabinet
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

I am glad this came in quick, because i did not expect so many peices so i had help of my son it only took a little more then an hour to put together with help of the instructions. im glad they were easy to understand. if not strong i recomend some one there to help its pretty heavy but thats good because it sturdy. Its a great cabinet looks amazing once finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

I love the design on this particular cabinet, it didn't take long for me to pull the trigger. Its practical all the while looking very good at the same time! Only gripe is that I wish it came in more colors, I was looking for something along the lines of a mahogany color but this black one fit the bil almost just as well. The wood is of high quality and so are the screws and such that come with this product. Overstock's service is terrific and I would definitely buy from them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2012

This tv console table was perfect for the kind of household i have. Having 3 young boys puts a strain on most of the furniture in the house. This has held up very well given that most things don't last a month in our house. My sons like to play their playstaion or what not and they've been able to keep it pretty tidy since the console looked to stunning. Everything about it is useful including the design which makes it hard for even pre-pubescent teens to destroy. This item gets a full five stars from me, it's been through a lot and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2012

I bought this when I bought my tv because I didn't want to use the costco table I had which was one of those foldable ones. This thing is super sturdy and the drawers are super useful for putting away things you dont need in the living room. Overall very pleased with this drawer/tv stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, awesome for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top