Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it - nice and neat
 from Weston, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This was exactly what I needed. My HDTV is one of the heavier ones so at first I was nervous about whether or not it would be secure but it fits without a problem...just dont dance too close to the TV!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? definately not seeing red....more esspresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Structure -Looks Great
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 9, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. It is actually darker than pictured -more of an espresso brown which worked out perfectly since I own the coffee table in the same style. All the pieces were in perfect condition. Assembly was easy with the exception of one of the doors. It doesn't close easily, but that may be an error on my part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actually espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice TV stand
 from Flushing,NY,  Sep 3, 2011

it is sort of problem for assembly. no number on each part. you should guess which part in right position. but after done the job. it looks nice.good for small living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & sleek
 from NY, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

This is a great piece to update your TV space. If you're looking for a sleek and modern piece that hides most of your TV stuff this was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than appeared in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Bedminster, NJ,  Jun 2, 2011

I love the TV stand. It arrived in perfect condition. Was easy to assemble (something I usually hate to do). Definitely worth the price...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV stand
 from Portland, OR,  May 17, 2011

This is a beautiful TV stand and just as I expected from the picture. The assembly was easy and took about an hour, but then I wasn't trying to hurry. Great product and for the price, it's a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
99 Pieces to Go
 from Timonium, MD,  Sep 25, 2012

While I appreciate the end product and the packaging was excellent, there were still some damaged areas of the veneer on some pieces. Given the high quality of the packaging, the damage occurred at the factor before it was packaged. That is not good quality control. The plastic wrapped roll of screws, nails, cam connectors, dowels, hex key, glue, etc. were a little intimidating at first and I stopped counting at 100 pieces, not including all of the individual nails. You definitely need to plan some time to put it together. The directions were very good and relatively easy to follow although they could benefit from perspective with notations of top, bottom, left and right. The individual wood pieces were labeled with either stickers or red marker with the part number which was very helpful. The big problem is that the cam connectors for the leg support braces were too big for the bored holes. At first I looked for alternative cam connectors, but I was unable to locate any at all of the major chains. I then considered increasing the bore size of the hole, but I don't have a lathe or similar equipment to increase the size of a hole in wood to a specific depth. Also, the margins on the piece were very tight and I was concerned that I would weaken the strength of the brace. I finally decided my only choice was to use my Dremel with a metal grinding tool and grind down the top edge of each of the 4 cam connectors so that the cam connector was flush from top to bottom. That did the trick though it did kill the grinding tool by leaving a chrome layer on it that I can't remove. I realized afterwards that had I increased the bore size of the holes it would have made the cam connectors provided unstable as they would have had too much free space to wobble. The best choice to create a secure fit was to grind down the muffin top on the cam connectors. That being said, they were clearly the wrong size for the holes on the leg braces. Alternatively, they drilled the holes too deep for the screws. Either way, the company needs to fix it for future products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than the picture, but it is a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not quite what I expected. The veneer is very thin and several corners and edges had minor damage. The compression used for the composite boards is minimal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but you need to include a builder rating and this would be a 4 or 5 on a scale of 1-5 with 5 being most difficult.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have to agree with other online reviews of this TV cabinet - it's good value for the price. The size and height (low profile) are perfect for my 46" TV and the espresso colour matches my coffee & end tables nicely. Assembling the unit was somewhat challenging and the two doors are not quite square. The left one hangs down and the right one scrapes along the top when closing. It would be more desirable if the silver-painted base were made of metal. Be careful when you move this unit...pick it up and don't drag it as the side legs twist when dragged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is more of an Espresso colour, not red cocoa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some caution with parts
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2012

The assembly did take a bit of time. There is a lot of hardware involved. The hardware came packaged in plastic compartments in one long strip which was nice for keeping them organized. The parts were all numbered, some with adhesive numbers and some with the part number stamped on. The only problem I encountered with manufacturing was with Part #2 which came missing threads on one end. I chatted with a support person on this site, explained the problem, and they shipped the part in 4 days - Great. Just one caution on assembly - some of the parts were reversed and were contrary to the instructions (i.e. #6 and #7 should have been the other way around), but if you make sure the finished edges are all on the same side you should not have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No observable contradictions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Liberty, TX,  May 14, 2012

I really like this entertainment center. It is modern and simple. It sits pretty low to the ground but it still looks really nice with the flat screen on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stand
 from La Mirada, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

It looks great in my family room and it goes well with our leather sectional. The arrival only took 3 days or less and my husband put it together and didn't take him very long or didn't even hear him complain like he usually do. My husband was impress with my shopping becuase he said the quality is great and it has all the storage that we need and some for all the components and the kids stuff. Good buy for the money and the we get great quallity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only one color, and that's what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information provided was great and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice TV stand
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I'd suggest dropping "Red" from the title, as the color is definitely more of a cocoa/espresso. Otherwise it's a good looking sturdy piece of furniture. It was darker than I had expected, but it still fits my decor and it looks great fully assembled. I was able to put it together myself pretty easily, so that was a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty dark, was hoping for more vibrancy or some hints of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate aside from the "red" in the title
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an OK piece of furniture.
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2011

Ths is not a fine piecce of furniture. But for less than *** it was perfect. I like the look of the product. And it suits it's purpose. There are some stabilization issues and putting it together took me 2 days by myself. Other than that it's an OK piece of furniture. Just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ths is not a fine piecce of furniture. But for less than *** it was perfect. I like the look of the product. And it suits it's purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2013

I needed a stand for my 46" TV and this fit. Be sure though that your TV measures what this says. The only thing that I was a little surprised at was that the bottom silver legs are NOT metal they are painted wood. I wanted metal because it is in my basement on a tile floor. Otherwise for a small cabinet it provides storage and area for the DVD player, game, and cable box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Philly,  Mar 12, 2013

Gorgeous media stand. Ideal for small spaces. Excellent find for the price. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No red, just dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great TV cabinet
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 23, 2012

bought for my son and he told me he put it together in 20 minutes and he is not the handy type of guy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from jupiter,fl,  Dec 15, 2012

The piece is what it says it is not woof so as I say you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just keep in minf that it isn't wood so you get what what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sleek, Great Color & Good Materials
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

This product was packaged extremely well. The exterior box included styrofoam on the corners, bubble wrap around the entire package & with plastic wrap & tape to finish. I did have one chip on the front drawer corner but that was the only damage. The instructions were easy to follow. One issue is that the number labels on the wood were not easily read. This wasn't a big deal since it was simple to determine where each piece went by looking at finished product. The 2nd issue I had was that the cam connectors on the two bottom wood leg pieces on the side did not fit correctly to tightly screw together with the front/rear legs. Either they provided the wrong cam connectors or drilled the screws too far from the hole where the cam connector goes. It did take my good while to put this piece together by myself. I would recommend a power drill because there is a lot of screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually more of a dark chocolate or espresso which was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials appear to be sturdy. The price was definitely worth the purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything other than the color appeared to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from New York, New York,  Nov 13, 2012

This was easy to assemble but it does take some time and a little patience. There weren't exact directions on which part was for what and I found myself counting screws and looking at sizes as to what went where. The box arrived with no damage but there were a few small imperfections on some of the pieces. Nothing to worry about, but the right door has some noticeable indentations when looking at it and overstock.com and the instructions say to contact the manufacturer for replacements when the parts are inspected. The problem is in the directions and all the paperwork supplied there is no address or telephone number for the manufacturer. I can live with the small imperfections only because of the price, but in reality, it should not be this way and they should provide that information with an easy way to contact them. All in all I'm very happy with the look and the product. I just wish they provided the other information so I could replace the one door. I'm just glad it's nothing too serious but it wasn't worth returning the whole item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured. It's more like a dark brown with a slight red tinge... but very compatible and works with all neutral colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is painted silver made to look like stainless steel. I'm afraid if the piece gets moved from one apartment to another that it won't hold up. All in all when assembled it's very solid and it looks great. I'm very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is right on but the picture is a little misleading as to the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 29, 2012

nice tv stand, happy with the purchase looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly light on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought