Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Redondo Beach,  Sep 23, 2010

I got this table and use it as a writing desk for quite some time now and I'm very happy with it. Excellent solid wood furniture. Not difficult to build. To help the potential reviewer that wants to know if it has wire management, sorry..it does not because I think that two cubby in the picture is designed to be use for storage but I guess you can try to modify it on your own by drilling a hole to have your access to your wire isn't a bad idea? I think I will try that and see, just though of it right now. haha.....The extension of the work space where the laptop is, from drawer to the outside, approximately 5 inches - I have a Mac Pro and it fits nicely with still room left. Hopefully, everyone will find this review useful. I think it works great for what I am using it for and it's functional for those who live in small spaces like myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned product but LOVE Overstock.com
 from Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

We had to return the product because it was damaged - quite possibly in transit. Overstock.com was great. We got a return ticket and a fulll refund with absolutely no hassel whatsoever. Although this particular product was a bit of a disappointment, Overstock.com customer service did not disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa table was darker and duller than the picture indecated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as you would expect for the price and the description. In this case you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Me
 from GA,  Dec 28, 2012

The sofa table was very nice looking once assembled. However, in trying to actually use the table as a secretary rather than just decoration,t we could not find a chair that suited the height of the table. In hindsight, perhaps the table was made more for decoration rather than actual use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece.
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Dec 25, 2012

I enjoy the table very much, however, there was an area, thankfully on the backside, that was dented and square blocks were sent for the feet, instead of the mentioned updated claw-like/rounded feet. Very disappointed with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, heavy wood piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but on crucial error. I bought the piece because it mention claw-like/round feet. NOT SO, square blocks we're sent for the feet of the table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from Revere, MA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a wonderful piece of furniture, well made and great looking, and I can use it as a desk for my laptop. When not in use you can close it up and it is a sharp looking piece of furniture and when you need the laptop it opens up and is fully functional. I would definitely recommend if you have limited space. It took longer to get it out of the bubble wrap the box was shipped in than to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected from website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, I was pleasantly surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? doesn't do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from ny,  Aug 10, 2011

I was pleased at how well this was packed and how easy it was to finish off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Newburgh Height, OH,  Jan 7, 2011

Fast delivery and received a quality table. I'm satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the money
 Nov 29, 2010

My husband and I bought this table/desk as a console table for our living room, it was really easy to put together and looks great. Our laptop fits nicely in there and gives us a space to complete our bills.We are thinking about buying another to function as a TV stand/makeup table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip-top Cherry Sofa Table
 from Springfield VA,  Sep 19, 2010

I love this desk and want to buy it. Does the table have an hole in the back for electrical chords for laptops and such? What are the dimensions of the drawers versus the gap between the drawers (where the laptop sits)? What is the measurement of the flip lip in front of the laptop in the picture(to extend the desk space)? I would love to get anyone's input on this. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a small office or room
 from Cooper City, Fl,  Jan 30, 2010

The furniture looks outstanding and is of great quality for the money. It fits perfectly with my dell laptop. I live in a very small studio, so everything that is multi functional is great!! This works great as a office desk. It gives enough room for you to put the printer on the bottom. I honestly will recommend this for anyone with limited space and for college students. I am very pleased with the quality of this table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Belmar New Flip Top Sofa Table
Add to cart to see special price
Richland Dark Tobacco Brown Console Table
Sale $154.79
Was $171.99
Compare $199.99
Save 23%
(1)
Nassau Espresso Finish Console Table
Today $154.99
Compare $213.99
Save 28%
(10)
Stratford Auburn Brown Console Sofa Table
Today $164.98
Compare $254.99
Save 35%
(52)
Back to top