Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I purchased this piece of furniture to accent my office space and for storage of papers and other documents(specifically to be used as a filing cabinet). First off, I think the unit is a bit pricey for the quality. This unit should be sold for no more than $89.00. This is a prefabricated unit that would be best used as an accent for the bedroom or bathroom. It does not allow you to place a filing stand for hanging files nor does it allow you to horizontally store paper documents. The unit was well packaged, however, as with other reviews the second drawer front panel (with glass insert) cut out for screws and placement holders for the glass came broken. Nothing a little carpenters wood glue could not remedy once I was able to shift through the packaging for the hard to see(transparent) placement holders. If I had seen this unit on display at a store, I would have thought twice about purchasing it as an accessory to my office for filing and paper storage as it looks much better accenting bedroom furniture or in a bathroom used as a bureau or drawer storage for washcloths and towels etc. The unit seemed pretty easy to assemble. This furniture is best suited as bedroom furniture for additional drawer space for small items or as bureau used in a bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage, easy assembly
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2011

Took the pieces out of the box. My husband said it would take all weekend for me to put together. I put it together by myself in 2 hours. Use it as extra storage in my bedroom for nail polish, makeup, etc. Love it. Will buy another soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what I viewed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chest of draws
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 23, 2011

This was by far, the best piece of "put it together yourself" furniture I have EVER bought. It doesn't even look like I put it together!! The quality if far superier than I could have imagined. It is smooth, sturdy, very useful, and very attractive. This could sit amongst the finest. AND, GREAT buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was surprising. I am very impressed!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Powell OH,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a nice piece. I've bought a fair amount of assemble it yourself furniture items. This is about as good as the genre gets. It took me and my 17 yo son almost 2 hrs to assemble even w power screwdriver . Definitely reccomend 2 people .You could do it by yourself but it would be torture.I am very happy w this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A NICE PIECE ONCE IT IS PUT TOGETHER
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jul 7, 2011

I am still in the process of putting this together. At first glance I had trouble identifying the pieces, as they are numbered on the unfinished edge of each piece. To put the drawers together. Instead of following their instructions go ahead and put all three sides together and slip in the bottom to the drawer BEFORE you go to attach the screws. With all the pieces of the drawer together, including the bottom of the drawer....lay on a firm surface so that you can getll how the drawer will sit toghether BEFORE you start to screw it together. As you screw be sure to make sure that you are centered enough so that screw does go into the side fo the drawer and does not end up actually in the inside of the drawer. I messed up this part up trying to do it the way the instructions tell you. Better to get everything lined up the way the drawer will sit BEFORE you begin screwing. I have all the drawers together, and as a finished product it does look very nice for the money. I have put together many a computer desk in my day and have put down laminate flooring so this task was easy enough. Just that you need to mark each bag of screws and accessories and get the boards grouped together before you go to put this together otherwise it will seem very overwhelming at first. At first glance of the instructions, like I said, I had trouble finding where the boards were marked so I knew what attached to what. Check the edges of each board and be sure to read the instructions because there are different size drawers and you don't want to mix the pieces. So far so good, I like!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and useful especially for the price
 from Arkansas,  Nov 23, 2011

My husband and I put this together in about two hours. The instructions were good and all the parts were there. Very happy with this puchase as I usually am with OS. The quality is great for the price and it looks lovely in my dressing room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Looking
 from Houston,  Nov 26, 2011

Very low grade particle board. The oak laminate was shiny. Assembly was relatively easy and directions were clear. Took about an hour for my wife and I to put this together. Looks much better now that it's been put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor on initial observation, but once it was put together it looks quite presentable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We got what we expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from janiceohno, WA,  Jul 12, 2011

This is an excellent cabinet,good quality and all the room I need for my clothes. Shipping arrived in just three days, and it only took me 45-1 hour to assemble, which is not bad and it was easy. Great style cabinet, it can go anywhere in the room and doesn't take up too much room. Great cabinet you have for your clothes, very roomy drawers and sturdy. The price is incredible compared to all the other cabinets out there that I've encountered. Excellente!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!!!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 20, 2011

Great looking cabinet. I t looks better in person than on the site. I received my cabinet fast and the shipment was great. When opening the box I was a little scared I would not be able to put it togther. It took me some time but I got the cabinet togther and it looks wonderful in my office. The pieces were fine with no damages. Im happy with the product and The price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this litttle cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Sep 8, 2011

The cabinet is a great contemporary piece - I use it for lingerie in my bedroom, it matches my dark bedroom funiture (which I also purchased from Overstock). There are lots of pieces and took my husband several hours to put it together, but it looks great when all assembled. The draws are very room and slide in and out easily; once put together it is very sturdy. I am very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not wood, but mdf, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description said wood - it is not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low price for great cabinet!
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought it because it the most affordable cabinet that I can buy and it turns out, I got more that what I paid for. This cabinet is so much for. Great drawers with incredible storage space, and the quality of the material is solid and sturdy. Easy set up, manual easy to follow, and the shipping was fast and I didn't pay extra for expedited shipping. Overall nice experience purchasing this cabinet. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is suprisingly good for a bargain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the cabinet I was looking for
 from Colorado Spring. CO,  Jun 23, 2011

Great cabinet to have with great affordable price and good quality. Very sturdy and easy to assembly. I also like the design and a great storage spaces that is very deep and can fit a good amount of clothes, etc. Good furniture for such a low price and outstanding quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, everything is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from KY,  Jul 12, 2011

This item was easy to put together, and looks great in the office area of my living room. The drawers roll smoothly, and it looks clean and modern. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 8, 2011

I really got a good deal on this cabinet, I bought one almost just like it. The same size and everything but the price on this one is great and it even looks better in style. Also easier to assemble and it has a lot more room inside the drawers. It's also sturdy and whatever's it is made of, comes from good quality. Great cabinet to have for such low price. I lovin it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Melrockstar live in WA,  Jul 7, 2011

Just the cabinet I was looking for. Great storage, good quality, easy to asemble, and a good looking cabinet. Worh buying especially with a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Azusa, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Purchased two for my room and my bathroom, and I love them both! my boyfriend but both of them together for me and it didn't take him very well and loved it right when it was done. it has all the room that I need for the bedroom and the bathroom, and the design of it looks very well and it looks great in both rooms. Very sturdy cabinet and the I got the brown ones and it's amazing. I wouldn't trade this for anything else, I love them both. What more can you ask for, very affordable and the quality is beyond great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, it's accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Very happy with my cabinet. It was delivered by UPS in just a few days, very quick. Assembling the cabinet took almost an hour but it was easy, one of the easist furniture that I've ever assembled. The quality is great and I'm happy with the design, really sleek and modern. Godo price as well and very sturdy cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the dark one, and it looks exactly like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as it can be!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple solid storage
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

A useful and solid storage device. The alignment is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No - it was darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, but as it dries out naturally it gets better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted and good quality.
 from Naples fl.,  Aug 26, 2011

We have stoped useing Amazon.com. And like finding o.com has things we are looking for. Steve

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading description
 from new york, NY,  May 16, 2008

The cabinet looks nice enough, just as the photo on the website. However, this is NOT made of durable wood, as the description states. This is all MDF and laminate. It's still not bad for the price, but MDF should be cleary stated on the product description to avoid disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top