Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 559 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoe Cabinet opens up foyer
 from Washington, IL,  Aug 4, 2011

I ordered this because when you open our front door there would be lots of pairs of shoes just sitting there that never seemed to make it to a closet. A different pair would be worn the then they were added to the collection and it looked very messy. This cabinet has cleaned up our entryway quite nicely. I positioned it on the wall to the left of our front door and it really just looks like a piece of furniture and matches our decor very well. I am sure no one has any idea what is inside. It also made a great place for me to put a scentsy "burner". The only thing that I would suggest is to drill some holes in the back of it so it can breathe. Also put a box of baking soda inside. It's not that anyone in the house has horribly smelling feed, but when you put 20 pairs of shoes in a closed up space it is going to have some odor. Initially I was looking for something much shorter that was almost like a bench height, but then found this and thought it would be even better. Overall I am very happy with this and wish I would have purchased it 2 years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as seen, I bought the dark one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for it being pressed wood and the componets to put it together are as good as you will find with this type of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from niles, ohio,  Aug 3, 2011

i ordered two of these in the dark color based on previous reviews and i was not disappointed. they are just what i was looking for. i wear a size 9-19 women shoe and they ftr perfectlly on the shelves. however, i don't think these closets would work for a man size shoe as the depth is not enough to accomodate their sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Brick NJ,  Feb 24, 2009

This is a very smart purchase. I have three kids and seems like they cannot comprehend the full responsiblity of organizing their belongings especially their shoes. I bought this so that they can have a central detailed organized storage for their shoes. Works out great! The shoe cabinet is very spacious and the ventilation is great with the full two panel doors...I suggest putting some baking soda in the bottom shelves to elimate those hard stubborn smell. The storage bins are great for socks and that's where I keep them. This is now close to my front door and helps out a lot of my shoe situation with the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe cabinet
 from NYC,  Nov 17, 2011

I was a bit unsure about the required assembly when I placed my order. So I called Overstock and spoke to a representative prior to purchasing to get a copy of the instruction guide. Turned out it wasn't that bad. Wish they had written instructions, but it is really more about patience than anything. My wife and I both got it together within an hour and half, which I have to say, not half bad for two people that the only thing we ever put together is a nightstand three years ago. Nice stain color that is dark. The piece feels solid all the way around after assembly, taking into consideration that you put it together yourself. I have to say that the doors where the probably the difficult part to assemble, but keep in mind that there should be little play in the hinges, which you can tighten/loosen with an allen wrench as necessary to line up the doors properly. The top small drawers pulls are smooth and surprisingly roomy for the size. I really like the modern and simple look. The cabinet fits nicely at our entry way. The back is not finished, so you might want to put it against a wall. It is not a big deal for us. I am actually purchasing another one to put it in our bathroom for towels and other utilities storage. The package is big, so ask a friend to help. Good luck and have fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe box nice but difficult to assemble,
 from New Jersey,  Oct 21, 2011

Assembly is a "bear"! The directions are pictures only with no hint of what is what or which way is up or down. Some illustrations are difficult to understand and decipher. I had to redo several parts as there was no key as to how to assemble. The screws, nails, etc. were excellently packaged in one long piece of plastic with each type of fastener in a separate compartment. The finished product is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Package came so well padded (like a mummy) it took 15 minutes just to cut through all the bubble wrap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from New York,  Sep 6, 2011

i bought this time for my bedroom- to hide away my shoes. Once i saw it i decided to put it by the entrance to my apartment. Putting it together took about 2 hours, with the help of my 7 year old ( so it was pretty easy to follow). The only negative thing to say would be that it needs the covers for the screws- but the other reviewers had stated so. So far, shoes are being kept nicely and my son is also using it to keep his backpack and his hats... i am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent solution to puppy's who chew shoes!
 from Everett, WA,  Sep 23, 2011

I had lost 8 shoes (always the right one for some reason) to puppy chewing and needed something that would hold my shoes and organize them. This product fit the bill perfectly and I ordered 2. They arrived within 3 days. The first one went together with a lot of reasoning and a bit of work and looked fantastic. The second was missing a few holes for the pegs. They are sturdy and hold more than I had anticipated. I was able to fit 27 pairs of shoes in one cabinet. Altogether one of the smartest items I've purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fantastic way to store shoes.
 from Fox Island, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

What an great way to store shoes. Especially if you have a small closet and don't want shoes all over the floor. It holds 25 pair of shoes and makes it easier to access them and se what you have. It took a couple hours to put together and really needs 2 people. The directions weren't too clear and we made a mistake once and had to correct it. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and looks really nice in the bedroom. It is tall enough that I can put my Jewelry box on top for easy access. I like the 2 drawers to store my socks so close to my shoes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Happy Lidia, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

I love my shoe cabinet!! it's exactly what I needed to keep myself neat and it keeps all my shoes in a very stylish and safe cabinet. My boyfriend put it together which didn't take him very long, which was great because I was very anxious to putting all my shoes inside so I can make room in my closet. I was able to fit a lot of my shoes inside, and the quality is awesome! Everything about this shoe cabinet is great, the fast shipping, all the room for my shoes, and the price and quality. Great stuff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty much easy to assemble by myself
 from New York City, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

Although the box was super heavy, it was broken and dented, I was afraid the wood inside would be marred too; but this storage cabinet was packed with that in mind. They used sheets of pressed wood and styrofoam to protect the cabinet wood from the shipping process and I was pleased with that. The wood was intact. The instructions were easy to follow and it contained all the parts you needed in an orderly manner. I assembled it by myself and it looks good. I didn't wind up with extra pieces like the BBQ episode on the I Love Lucy show...heh, heh. :-D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rpoduct
 from NY,  Jul 21, 2011

The instructions weren't as clear as expected. Took a bit time to put together but in the end it was worth it. Great product. Fit all our shoes in. The top drawers turned out to be perferct for shoe creams, brushes, sun glases, etc... Looks neat and organized! Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must
 from covina,  Mar 17, 2014

This is a wonderful shoe cabinet that has the capability to store a lot of shoes and have a great appeal to it as well. The assembly took some time and it was worth the effort because the cabinet is really strong, stronger than I expected. The quality is better than I paid for, in my opinion. I recommend this to anyone. great piece to own.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great shoe cabinet.
 from Ventura,  Feb 11, 2014

Absolutely fell in love with this show cabinet (the size and cost had a lot to do with) I purchased this item over the weekend and it was sitting on my front porch 3 days later. Not too shabby if I may say. Didn't take too long to put together. I did it myself and took me around 45 minutes so seemed decent. The color is spot on and wood pieces still seem very durable. I don't like shoes worn in my home so this piece has been a great way to organize shoes in the entry way. I read all of the feedback on the item prior to purchasing and this was able to answer my questions. Still very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My nusband even likes it
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2014

Finally something to stow away all of our daily shoes that me and my family wears on a daily basis. I've been looking for something like for so long, and I'm so glad I found it. Of course with my husband feet I had to make sure I get the right depth but since the depth on site shows 13 inches, I figured any shoe size under that number would be suitable. I was right, my husband is 11.5 and his shoes perfectly inside. We bought two and it can consume all our shoes inside neatly and keeps the entrance clutter free. In regards to the assembly that others mentioned, I'm pretty surprise since I put both of the shoe cabinet together with my husband and it was pretty easy to follow. I mean pictures are provided which shows step by step instructions, I think all you need is patience. I was reading one of the reviews about someone with a size 13 shoes, come on the depth online already show 13 inches depth, you got to see it as the overall depth so of course if the overall is 13 inches, since it comes with a back panel, and then the doors, it make sense that any shoes UNDER 13 inches will probably fit, and to be safe anything under 12.5 inches. I mean it's not hard to figure that out. Anyways this shoe cabinet works for my family and we are well satisfied with the price, shipping, quality, and style. We highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted!!
 from Los anegeles CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Love the new shoe cabinet!! Ive been wanting one to get my shoe collection under control! It was a great price so i went for it. I ordered it and within days it was at my house. Everything was well packed and had no problems putting together. I think for the price you really cant get much better. Im completely happy with the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious shoe storage
 from TX,  Apr 9, 2014

Nice looking and good quality shoe storage which holds lot of shoes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this !!!
 from Frankfort, KY,  Mar 25, 2014

What a great decorative unit. Nice way to conceal allot of shoes. Cabinet holds true 24 pair of shoes. Plus 2 drawers for hosiery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

Wow does this store a lot of shoes or what? I bought this because it would be a great big clutter of shoes in our house when the kids would get home from school and I wanted to clean it up and make it look tidy when people would come over. It is an Asian family so we always take off our shoes when we enter the house. This creates a mess when kids and their friends and etc come and go and it just leaves a mess. This makes a great addition to the front of the hallway that connects to our living room. People can actually walk through without stepping on shoes now and I make it a habit of my children to make them put away their shoes now. Great product. easy to assemble. I couldn't ask for more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from Delaware, OH,  Sep 14, 2011

I need another one!! I bought one recently and i am so happy with it i want to buy another one for my sons shoes. I put it together myself and it was time consuming but if i could do it anyone can...lol....very happy with the product!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2014

I have been looking for a shoe cabinet for some time and I am so happy I found this one. It is perfect and has made me life so much easier now that I can actually see all my shoes. It holds more than 20 pairs as I could double up on sandals and flip flops. I would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 559 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top