Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERSATILITY!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 14, 2009

We just ordered the Deltona Sectional and Overstock is all out of the matching ottoman so we got this one instead and we're glad we did! This ottoman is beautiful, well made and so functional! We're also excited that it's going to be so safe for our new little grandson to be around when he starts crawling and pulling himself up on things because it's soft all around, even the edges! The top trays/cushions fit quite snugly so they don't slip around and are quite stable to hold drinks, etc. - also great extra seating! Having the extra storage is always a bonus, too! You can't go wrong with this rich espresso colored ottoman!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and good looking ottoman
 from Emporia, KS,  Sep 6, 2010

I really liked this ottoman. It is sturdy and stores a lot (storage is divided into 4 sections). It looks great in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most useful
 May 8, 2009

This ottoman is probably the most useful, functional & attractive piece of furniture that I've ever purchased! I had a party over the weekend in my living room (where we always hold our parties) and the ottoman (which replaced a glass coffee table) made the biggest difference. It helped us to fit more people comfortably & improve the flow of our guests. several people can sit on it at a time, its attractive & the storage feature is a bonus. We were very happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

Loved this product.... Has excellent storage and is very visually appealing. An excellent value; looks like it is much more costly than it was; high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Storage Ottoman w/ Trays is Great
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 2, 2013

I purchased this ottoman because a friend of mine has a similar style and I loved the versatility. However, I had a hard time deciding because I originally wanted an nice coffee table. I could not happier with my purchase. I can flip the trays up to house magazines or other decorative items or flip the cushion side up and kick back while watching TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was actually darker in person than on the picture. Almost looks black but I guess that's a true espresso. I purchased this to match a chocolate couch and the online picture seemed to match it perfectly. I'm not disappointed though. Now I want to get other espresso pieces to match to coordinate with the ottoman.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Very sturdy and nice size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table ottoman
 from Jax, FL,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a great ottoman, we use it as our coffee table in our living room. The trays make it convenient for drinks and holding the remotes and the storage is perfect for a rapid clean up. The height and size fit with our sectional sofa perfectly. We get many compliments on it and I have seen similar ottomans for a lot more $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table, kid friendly
 from Palos Verdes, Ca,  May 29, 2012

this is a decent table that serves its purpose well. Bought over a year ago. It is nice because its safe for the kids. The leather is ok, has held up quite a beating. The trays are just OK because the paint on the edges of the trays are peeling. otherwise nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from california,  May 5, 2012

i'm so glad i spent a little extra money for this ottoman. i was looking at similar styles that were about $100 cheaper but i'm so happy with my purchase. the cushions just seem plusher and the material a little nicer than in the pictures of cheaper ottomans. i love the storage too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price. it's not the cheapest ottoman but it's worth it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a very good product. Durable, nice and sofisticated. Enhance the living area. Bought this ottoman a long time ago, and it still look new in my living area. the leather is excellent, especially if you have small kids. This is a good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, good quality, nice and sofisticated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage ottoman, great price!
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

A great ottoman, we put blankets/remotes/toys in the compartments and it keeps everything tidy in our living room. The leather is decent quality, not to shiny or cheap-looking. The product came basically fully assembled except for the small feet on the bottom, which were easy to attach (or you could leave them off if you preferred). Definitely recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from arkansas,  Mar 6, 2012

I have had this for almost 2 years, the wood on the cubes chips, but the faux leather has held up nicely. Very heavy and sturdy, overall good product for kids...as you can stuff toys in the storage and the outside is soft = no bumps/bruises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, looks great
 from washginton, dc,  Mar 1, 2012

I'm very happy with this item. It looks great and seems to be well made. Super useful for combining storage with utility in small living rooms like mine. Only thing I'd say is that it's not really dark brown ("espresso" like the description says); it's black (like it looks in the photo) and it's helpful to know that the storage compartments inside are 4 separate ones not one big one. For me that's actually a good thing but if you were planning on storage something large in it it wouldn't work for you. I like that you can flip the cushions over to be trays and vice versa. It's just super useful and well designed. I'd say it's worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I really disagree with calling this color "espresso"; it is black. Espresso is dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product was good. very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. It's not "espresso" it's black and it could help someone to know that the inside storage compartments are separate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy! Looks fantastic!
 from Redmond, WA,  Sep 21, 2011

We were debating what to put in-front of the couch in the living room, coffee table or ottoman? The ottoman's look more modern and nicer but the function of the coffee table is hard to beat. Enter this beautiful design to solve the problem! I love how the trays can be put up to hold drinks or can be placed down so the cushion is up! I'm a "well nourished" female, I've got some heft and I can sit down on the ottoman with zero feeling of fragility, this piece is a solid design! The storage under the trays/cushions is just an added bonus, a great place to hide your magazines and remotes. I love the square design, it was exactly what I wanted to have in front of the sectional sofa. The price is amazing, can't beat it compared to shopping at furniture stores! My only small complaint is the leather type fabric isn't cheap but it isn't what I'd call high class either. If it had come in a different fabric, I might have picked that but all in all this design was exactly what I wanted! fast shipping! Oh! That reminds me... when this was shipped to me it was like, 5-layer packed in heavy duty bubble wrap on the outside of the box. They don't mess with the shipping! It took me 10 minutes with a box cutter to saw through all those layers of bubble wrap to get to the giant box inside! UPS left this in the middle of my driveway, never bothered to ring the doorbell (even though I was home). I noticed the box when I tried to back out the of garage and couldn't until I took care of the package. I don't blame Overstock for UPS's service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks black to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Everything storage!!!!!
 from Cols OH,  May 7, 2011

This ottoman is so sturdy. I have stowed books in it when my grandkids come over and get their toys and books out of it. We use the trays for cocktails.......and it cleans up with a damp cloth..........it looks so good in my family room. I consider this one of my top 3 buys from Overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2011

The ottoman is better than I expected. It is very rich looking and and the quality of the workmanship is excellent. It is a nice size for a larger room and is perfect for my TV room. The storage is the the best part of all. I would highly recommend it. The color is a rich looking dark brown and the stitching design adds a nice touch to the ottoman. It arrived very well packaged in a carton with bubble wrap all around the carton.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Highland, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

I had been watching this on overstock for weeks before I decided to order. It is the perfect addition to our living room - it serves as both an ottoman, storage and a partial coffee table. My only complaint is that it is not exactly like the color shown online.. It is darker and closer to black. If you are looking to match this to brown and tan items it might clash just a bit! It came bubble wrapped, boxed and bubble wrapped again - arrived quickly and we are so happy with our purchase. Very HIGH quality item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sun City, AZ,  Mar 16, 2011

This ottoman is a perfect fit in our living room. It matches our leather couch color better than expected. The storage underneath the trays is wonderful so we don't have to have extra shelves for movies and other things. We are expecting our first child and was looking for something with soft corners but still functional, and we found it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Quartzsite, AZ,  Mar 15, 2011

I read the reviews on Overstock's ottomans and selected this one to coordinate with my new sectional sofa in chocolate brown. I wanted something versatile and attractive. This ottonman is both. The trays are awesome and of high quality. The storage is more than adequate for my throws when I want them off the couch. It was extremely well-packaged for shipping. The feet attached very easily and the whole piece looks great! I am very happy with the quality and price. Way to go, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Feb 11, 2011

This is perfect for a family room. Trays are very useful. Very well packaged for shipping. My family loves this peice of furniture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ottoman!
 Feb 1, 2011

I was so impressed at how well packaged the ottoman arrived. The box was actually bubble wrapped as well as the contents. It's dark but it coordinates well with my chocolate brown sofa and loveseat. My husband couldn't wait to store his CDs and my throws for the sofa inside. I am very pleased with this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top