Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ottoman never arrived
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2013

I ordered this on march 23rd after spending too much time looking at ottomans on line. On march 25th overstock said it had shipped. By April 1st the UPS site had not updated anymore and I contacted overstock and got an email today saying the shipment was lost and they are refunding my money. They did not say why they were not shipping another so I chatted with am agent who told me they are out of stock. I now found the same item for less on amazon and will order it there but it won't be here in time for when my guests come and I wanted it. I guess mishaps occur, but I would have liked a more sympathetic response and was fairly annoyed by the agents comment at the end of our chat telling me to shop overstock again for the lowest prices when I had just told him I found this item for less

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No idea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Southern CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Inexpensive but good quality. Matched my dark brown leather club chairs perfectly. Had it for over a year and no sign of wear yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from richmond, va,  Jul 15, 2011

Super fast shipping and exactly what I needed . The footstools are an extra nice touch that work really well. Excellent product for anyone who wants something different than the average coffee table-or needing to baby-proof like me :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Nice Modern set
 from Houston, TX,  May 3, 2011

We received the set in less than one week after it was ordered. Completed satisfied with the purchase. Packaging was very good and the quality of this ottoman set is jaw-dropping. We love every bit of it. The set looks very high end. Storage is huge! We store magazines, cook books, extra pillows and other misc. around the living room. The top trays are easy to flip back and forth. Everything about the set is sturdy. The nesting foot-stools are a little lightweight but still nice and useful. I'm just a bit surprised about the color. I understand the "espresso" but this is really dark. You can only see a hint of "espresso" in good lighting. Otherwise, the set is black. It's not a biggie for us. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase. It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's def a change from a normal coffee table
 from Northwest, WA State,  Apr 1, 2011

We got this because our previous one was very big, and very hard (stone) and we needed something soft and a little bit smaller. but it's a great size for a family who have little ones running around and need something more pratical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 Mar 19, 2011

i received the ottoman very quickly and i could not have asked for anything better! it was beautiful and perfect for my needs!! the ottoman has plenty of storage space but is not oversized and bulky. it was packaged extremely well- it was a bit of a pain to unwrap, but i'm glad they did it like that because it came undamaged. I love love LOVE the fact that the top turns in trays!! i haven't taken out my tray tables since i've received it!! i would highly recommend this ottoman set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!
 from Norco, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

I'm enjoying my ottoman set so much!! little and easy assembly, storage is so great and love the tray which I use for breakfast in bed. though the chairs will not be comfortable because is leather but if it's a good leather like this one it's comfortable. I use this set for so many things I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe I cam across these set! it's so nice, you pay for an one price and get so many! chair, storage, tray, table, foot rest, etc. wow! so much you can do with this set! i really like it!! I purchase online quickly in case it runs out, and then it came in five days and didn't need much assembly. Good quality leather and again you get a lot for your $$$!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Collection
 from GA,  Nov 29, 2010

Nice collection to have! It has a multipurpose use. I use it for different things and the quality is great. It came practically assembled, and I checked it properly when it arrived and no damages. +++ triple plus! Quality is great, sturdy ottomans when sitting, and the storage is another +++ plus plus plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deal me in!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2010

It is constructed well and looks like real leather. Quality is to die for! and very useful for so many things and I like that I got it so fast! Not much assembly to be done, which was great! Compare the price to other places, this is th ebest price for the quality that it gives you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Done Ottoman
 from NewYork, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

Took my breath away when it arrived so quickly. It has a lot of storage and I can use it as a chair, serving tray, stool, and of course an ottoman use. Quality is great and it makes any room look amazing. Nicely done on this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multipurpose Set
 from VA,  Nov 12, 2010

Multi functional piece that I would suggest to others in need of foot stools, coffee table and storage. I placed this set next to the bay window in my bedroom. My husband and myself love this set because everynight when we eat snacks or drink team in our bedroom, we tend to use this set often. We use it almost everyday and is still feels brand new. On top of that, there's a storage where I put all my purses, which gives me more room in my closet. The ottoman is very comfortable to sit on, I even found myself sitting and watching TV, rather than laying on my bed. I'm really glad tha tI bought this set of ottomans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value! nice ottoman
 from boston,  Nov 8, 2010

Nice size and weight. Fast shipping, got it within 7 days after ordering. Quality is great for the price. First purchase from overstock and i am extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Houston, MO,  Oct 30, 2010

This is the second of the same product we purchased. First one arrived and exceeded our expectations. Decided to purchase another immediately for "man cave" but Shopping Cart would NOT accept purchase. Next morning tried again and noticed that the item price had increased. Used Overstock's on-line chat and representative immediately completed purchase - AT ORIGINAL PRICE. Items are so well package that there is almost NO WAY they could be damaged. This Ottoman set is high quality, versitile, attractive and again - well packaged. Extremely pleased with this purchase and as always with Overstock in general. As usual, a majority of our Christmas shopping will be with the professionals at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GARBAGE
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

Ottoman does not appear dark brown. It looks BLACK. First day we used the tray a large piece of wood chipped off. Next day the strap on the tray broke off. Wish I could return it but it is too heavy and I no longer have the box!! DON'T BUY THIS PIECE! It looks nice but not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After many, many, many banged heads incidents with our youngest child, we decided to ditch the wooden coffee table for this wonderful set. These ottomans are sturdy, comfortable, and have loads of used for them. Worth the money paid, I honestly does not feel ripped off buying this ottoman. I already ordered 3, one for my sister and the other one for my mother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but tears easily
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 9, 2010

I bought this beautiful storage ottoman and was impressed with it's beauty when it arrived. It is super functional...which I love. However, there are a few drawbacks. The units are a bit smaller than I anticipated, and I ended up buying two in order to create a "coffee table" of sorts. That solved the size issue. Then, after 3 days of ownership on each piece, the top perimeters of the cubes (both large and small ones) displayed major cuts in the leather-like material. It turns out that the wooden portions of the tops act like scissors when they rub against the inner material when being placed on top of each unit to close it. To avoid these cuts, which are difficult to repair while maintaining the sophisticated look of the ottomans, you will need to carefully gauge the exact position of the top to the bottom so that there is minimal friction when replacing the top on the unit. Other than those few drawbacks, the units are great! Even thought the cuts are a pain, I do not regret having bought these units. They are a great way for my three young children to be able to play with their toys freely, and hide them away in the storage ottomans when they are finished. Then my den looks like a grown-up den again in a jiffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2010

It arrived on time and the packaging was great. Nice design. The mini footstools make great little chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most necessary luxury!!
 from San Juan Capist,  Jun 4, 2010

A wonderful addition to my living room that brings comfort and luxury at a very reasonable price. It looks great and my children love sitting on the two mini stools. Soon you'll be asking yourself how you managed without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO CONSIDER IT, IT'S GOOD QUALITY
 from Carson, CA,  Mar 11, 2010

We had been looking a long time for a storage ottoman set like this to put in our family room but couldn't decide on one till now since it coems with two extra stools. I wanted a leather look, but didn't want to spend a fortune because I have cats (claws). This actually looks very similar to the real leather sectionals we have in the living room that we are ever so careful to not have our cats go on without us being there. The funny thing is that friends couldn't even tell the difference, they though it's real leather. It arrived quickly in a very sturdy box and was well protected. Assembly was a breeze. Will recommend it for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought