Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ottoman review
 from Ashburn,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought this to match the faux leather chair, also dark espresso colors and they both look beautiful. Currently, I have 2 throws and some magazines and with room to spare. It would be great for keeping games or toys out of sight too. My cat thinks the bottom slat it's his own den and that's its only downside. The faux leather upholstery doesn't catches cat's hair or lint like my previous microfiber ottoman - problem solved. I would recommend it. It is a bit on a darker side of espresso, so do look at the picture and if you like what you see on site then that is exactly what you're getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Manchester, CT,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this bench Ive seen alot of different ones but i love the fact that it has storage on the bottom of it. I put some books and magazines on it and a couple of small blankets in it!! I get so many comments on it. The quality is great i have kids and they are constantly opening and closing it. Its held up great and looks great!!HAPPY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman for price
 from Keyport, NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

I have been searching for a storage ottoman that fit just perfectly with my decor and this ottoman fit the bill. It's the right size for my small living room and adds extra seating for guest. The ottoman fits about 4 blankets which is sufficient and the open table underneath is great for displaying "coffee table-type" books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, quality storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++
 from Jaqjaqjaq,  Jun 15, 2011

Everything about this bench is great! Good price with good quality and sturdy legs. Assembly, 20 mins. tops, very easy with step by step instructions. i wouldn't buying another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yup
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Lancaster, CA,  Jun 10, 2011

Really nice piece of furniture. It was shipped in just 2 days and it's very sturdy and and the quality is more than what I paid for it. The style is very nice, it goes with everything. Actually this piece of furniture stands out in my living area, because it's not like the basic bench, you actually get a stylish kind of bench. Assembly took about 20 minutes, and it was pretty easy if I say so myself, I had a very helpful manual that I just followed through. Really good stuff for just great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I believe there's only one color
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality bench
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, everything was accurate and straight to the point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made ottoman
 from Kamas, UT,  Jun 8, 2011

I'm very happy with my ottoman, really good quality and barely eny assembly was done which was great! I also like how it's very affordable and you get a good quality leather bench. Plus oh yes the extra storage, so nice to have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality Bench
 from North Billerica, MA,  Jun 7, 2011

It's a nice bench to have for extra storage and extra place to sit on when you have visitors. I like the style that it brings to my livingroom and the leather quality is good and very sturdy bench. I like the storage area underneath, very useful area. Overall experience, very good. Plus shipping is really good, you don't need to wait for it, after purchasing it next thing you know in just a couple of days is right in front of you door.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2011

Fast shipping, less than 4 days. Easy to install and the quality is great for what I paid for it. It also comfortable to sit on, I've had guest that have sat on it for hours and no complain at all or I don't even see them get out of the seat. I bought another one right after the first one becuse the storage section is very nice and keeps the room clean and neat. I tend to store a lot of things inside and I love storage it helps keep everything neat. I highly recommend this multifunctional bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, dark brown leather
  • How is the quality of the product? good leather quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rockland County, NY,  Apr 20, 2011

Akong with several other reviewers, I also found the assembly to be diffecult. The bottom piece did not attach easily to the top and my husband spent several hours figuring out the reason and then correcting it. Other than that, the ottoman is beautiful, a nice size and perfect for what I need it for. Would recommend this only for someone who has some DIY skills, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good, however top did not attach to the bottom easily
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 3, 2011

I was looking for a multipurpose narrow, leather ottoman/coffee table for my living room and this fits my needs and space perfectly! I know this is suppose to be a bench but I couldn't find a traditional ottoman with the same openness....you don't even have to attach the bottom slats if you don't want to. The legs are not notched out. Other ottomans I looked at were all too bulky and squattie looking. Not this one. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bench
 from Mercer Island. WA,  Dec 29, 2010

This bench is such a great addition to my bedroom set. It matches with the bedroom set that I have and it has the same great quality. The leather fabric and the wood sturdiness is the same as my existing set, great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Park City, UT,  Dec 23, 2010

nice bench with great quality and the wood legs are very heavy and sturdy. I'm enjoying this bench a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Overstock!
 from spokane, WA,  Dec 20, 2010

My new bench is amazing Overstock! very comffy comffy ,and it came so dang fast! the assembly was easy and the leather material came from good quality. I know leather ,and this a good quality leather. The legs on thiis bench is also strong and study, love this thang!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Dec 17, 2010

this bench is great and super helpful! I bought it for my wife and she loves it. She was out of town for 1 whole week and I was hoping that this would come in before she got home and it did. Took it out of the box and it took me literally 15 mintues to assemble. Perfect! My wife got home and loved it! she replaced the bench that we had that was metal looking with this one. Hey I like it, I sometime I tend to store a lot of junk at the bottom and this storage thing is pretty sturdy. My wife uses the actual storage and she tends to put her books magazines etc and the storage gives her that space that she needs. With all that, we can even sit on it and wow real leather! My wife loves me even more now haha!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Dec 10, 2010

bough it to go in front of my living room window and it looks great. It goes with everything. put it together and was easy and the extra thing at the bottom which I use to but other stuff and I like it. The leather is comfortable and sturdy, that;s what a lot of my guest tells me when they sit on it. So pretty happy with my bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from VA,  Nov 12, 2010

This item is great, I place it at the foot of my bed and it makes my bedroom look nice. Very useful for my book storage. I read a lot of books in bed and I use this chair/storage for storage. It holds a lot of my books, the wood is very strong quality. I'm impressed. I like how I can use it to sit and put my shoes on, rather than sitting on my bed which is very high. I really like this chair/storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boise,  Sep 15, 2010

What a bargain. It looks extremely tidy and goes with other living room furniture, storing toys within mine but could be used for absolutely anything and makes a lovely seat for little ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Aug 30, 2010

Wood is strong and sturdy. Beautiful color upholstery. Looks just like it's picture. As always, Overstock was the place to go. The bench came quickly, packed very well, and I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Valley Village,  Jul 16, 2010

Seems to be of excellent quality just because we've only been using it for a couple of days. We were really surprised that the product look identical to the picture online. So kudos to Overstock for providing such great images. Assembly is easy and the storage area is great. I would recommend this to anyone. I actually have already recommend it to my family and coworkers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ottoman about 8 months ago for use as a storage piece in the living room. It has been wonderful. It serves it purpose well. Very well padded, comfortable and the inside of the ottoman is deep for easy storage. After 8 months it still look brand new. I'm actually buying another one for our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top