Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid choice
 from philadelphia, pa,  Mar 18, 2011

overall we are very satisfied with this purchase. the construction is very sturdy and solid, heavy-duty you might even say - definitely has the feel and heft of a quality piece of furniture, and not just a nice-looking but cheap piece of junk. it is also, however, quite nice looking (depictions are accurate). we find the design very useful - nice big surface, extra seats when needed, or extra tv tables, and of course great storage bins. though it's not inexpensive, i definitely believe it is a good value for the money. couple of negatives i feel worth mentioning: 1. i'm not convinced it's actually 'espresso' colored... it really just seems black to me, with very dark brown stitching. i havent figured out if maybe they just sent us the wrong color or if it's really just black. dont get me wrong, it still looks nice, but i'd call it black. 2. we have young children and part of the reason for getting an ottoman style coffee table was the thinking that it has nice padded edges -- this particular one however is not all that padded around the edges of the table top. while it feels like there is some padding on the table top, and of course the 4 smaller ottoman tops (and sides), the side edges of the table top seem to be just thick leather over wood, which does provide some padding, but not as much as i expected. again, not a huge drawback, but i thought it worth pointing out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person than in picture
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 23, 2010

Downsized recently and looking for smartest uses of space - this is the best yet. Also - it arrived within 3 days of ordering - nice! The stools double as storage which is a must in my new small space. Better in person than in photo - if you have been coming back to this page wondering if it's a good deal (as I did many times) - I recommend taking the plunge. You will not be disappointed in the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy
 from Fort Washington, MD,  May 19, 2010

Very impressed with this piece. Really rich look!!! Sits right in the middle of my living room. Also, it gives you the four ottomans. So if you need some extra sitting room for company it is perfect. I sit a certain way on the couch so I can put my feet up on the cocktail table. Very sturdy and not a cheap piece of furniture. I am loving it. Hope others enjoy it too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this! I'm a sucker for furniture that pulls double-duty, and this set definitely does. It looks classy and gorgeous, everything fits together beautifully, and the storage inside the ottomans is wonderful! I use one of them for blankets and throws (from Fall through Winter, I'm pretty much always curled up under a blanket in my living room), and the other three for notebooks and other things that we often use in our living room but don't want cluttering up our surfaces. Everyone who visits my house is completely jealous of this piece of furniture and wants it for themselves. It's gorgeous. The only downside from a traditional coffee table is that, while sturdy, the surface of the coffee table does have a little give to it. So you can't really be confident in putting glasses, etc. on it directly. I bought a set of nice, square coasters that go well with the table, though, and problem solved. The only other thing to worry about is when putting dishes or anything similar on the table, it can leave a slight indentation there for a little while. Usually, the indentations will disappear after a bit, but I don't want to take my chances with having them stick around permanently someday, so I always use square coasters for dishes and the like as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had for over a year and still in great shape!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 29, 2011

I love this ottoman table set. It complements everything I own and MOST IMPORTANTLY it's a quality piece of furniture. I've had it for about a year and a half and it has been through three moves yet still looks brand new. We've had a few parties where alcohol among other things has been spilled on it and it still maintains its appearance. I love the storage in the ottomans... it's big enough to hold blankets, a few games, movies, or a quick storage space for junk if you find out you have last-minute visitors on their way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

I love this set. It fits perfectly in my condo. Great color and extremely beautiful. I can't be happier. One negative I have to say is that the packaging of the product was way overdone. It took me about 10-15 minutes to cut away all the shrink wraps and wrapping bubbles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Henderson, NV,  May 25, 2014

Exactly what I needed for extra seating without crowing my room. I also use it with my grandkids to play games. It is the perfect height for them and we all can sit around comfortably.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman set is wonderful.
 from Texas,  May 6, 2014

We bought this ottoman w/seats for our new home and we just love it. The smaller seats are great for the grandchildren and we can also use them for storage. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Apr 20, 2014

Purchased this table ottoman set to go with our new red and brown sofa sectional that I bought for our game room where my son loves to play video games with his friends. They used to either stand 10 inches from the TV because our older bulkier set was too far from the TV, or they would sit on the floor. This table ottoman set was the perfect solution for them all to have a small stool to sit on and even enjoy a snack on the table. Best part is that all of the games and accessories can be hidden....I meant stored ;-) inside of the stools making clean up quick before the boys leave. This table set also keeps them from dropping crumbs on my new sectional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

The table came completely assembled, all we had to do was unwrap and place in the living room. It's beautiful, true to color and dimensions. My only complaint is that the screws the hold the hinges in place for the ottoman lids are loose on some of the stools. We didn't realize this until one of the hinges came undone with one of the ottomans. We used wood glue to seal (what we figured) was stripped wood and replaced the screws. We made sure to tighten the screws on the other pieces as well. Hopefully they hold up. All in all it, the piece is highly functional and fits perfectly with the decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from AZ,  Mar 17, 2014

This is just what I was looking for. Matched my Espresso Sectional almost perfect. It is very dark brown, not quite black. I love the functionality of it and the storage, as well as being able to use the stools for extra company. Great purchase! Don't hesitate if you are looking for this type of ottoman that is multipurpose!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I searched high and low for a new cocktail table that would also support more seating for our narrow living area. This is the perfect solution. I read reviews comparing this model with other, similar models and can definitely say the quality is far superior to others available at Overstock. The stitching and finish is impeccable. The color is truly espresso -- very, very dark brown and, as others have said, it really will combine with almost any other colors. It is definitely NOT black. The set arrives in one very heavy box. It's well packaged and fully assembled. Be warned, have a vacuum handy when you are unpacking the set. There's a lot of thin Styrofoam that sheds little white bits everywhere. Summary: very, very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso 5-piece Cocktail and Ottoman Set
 from charlotte, NC,  Mar 21, 2013

I waited a long time before ordering this table set, but I have no regrets. This is a very sturdy table and will last a long time. I like the fact that one can store a blanket or two in the storage bins which at the same time serves as extra seating during a party. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product color is darker than listed but will work with any decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cocktail table/ottoman set is very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical and rich looking.
 from kansas city,  Sep 27, 2012

I was very pleased with the item. Not only beautiful but so servicable.Again I feel I got a good product at a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? *****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from Longview, tx,  Sep 25, 2012

I am very pleased with this so far. Think it will be very handy with my grandchildren

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy piece of furniture
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 23, 2012

I was not disappointed with this cocktail table. It came extremely well-packaged and although a very large, heavy package, I was able to unpack it by myself (I am 49 with a weak back) and with help of a dolly position it where I wanted it. I had a bad experience with delivery, however, I am not holding that against Overstock.com. Based on other reviews it seemed to be a problem with the carrier's facility in my area. The ottomans are sturdy for seating and storage. I have no problem moving them by myself. It provides the much needed storage I needed in my studio apartment. It is made well and stylish to boot. The only complaint I have is that the top of the table does not seem completely level, but since it would most likely be unnoticeable to anyone, I would not return it for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a wonderful table/ottoman set. It arrived quickly and completely assembled - it was set up in my living room in no time at all. The quality is very good and the color, while a little darker than expected, is a beautiful, rich color. Like many others, I kept coming back to this one and keeping it in my shopping cart. As one other reviewer wrote - just pull the trigger and get it - you won't be disappointed. I would not recommend this to a friend only because I want to be the only one with such a great and unigue item....hahahaha!!! Thanks, Overstock - another GREAT purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker but a super color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband put wheels on everything, much better .
 from Orange County, Calif,  Mar 1, 2012

I like the product because of all the different uses, but they were hard to move and the the was cumbersome, but with the addidition of the wheels it is all we wanted. Now It is user friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than I expected, but still works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but it needed the wheels to be functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Feb 5, 2012

This table is wonderful. The added storage in the four ottomans is great as well as the extra seating they provide. My son loves to pull out an ottoman and grab a toy and then play on the table. This purchase was one of the best ones I have made for my family room and I would recommend this table to anyone. It is very sturdy and attractive. I have received lots of compliments from friends and family about this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso table & ottoman
 from CA,  Jan 7, 2012

This is a great set. I was scared to buy something so big as I knew packing it back up if I wanted to return would be hard. It is beautiful. I've seen tables like this for more than $1000. We receive so many compliments on it. It came packaged very well & was a little heavy. It took me about 45 minutes to unpack it by myself - no real assembly - just unpacking. Initially the piece had an order like from dye or paint & I was concerned as I am very allergic to many smells but after a few days it dissapated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top