Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duplex sturdy gray sofa
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

Good and sturdy couch for a relatively low cost. It is not extremely heavy, and two regular people could carry it up three flights of stairs without dying. Because of versatility of size, can fit in most narrow doorways, which was the reason we bought it in the first place. I recommend for people looking for a good long-lasting and good-looking couch, who have narrow doorways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, real one is more dusky, online, it looks a little shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, but it has only been a little over a month since I got it, so I can't tell about the durability of the sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. but i was still surprised by the construction of it because it was hard to understand it in on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Epic Fail
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2013

I saw a couple of the reviews stating that this was uncomfortable and even more saying it was comfortabke and a quality product. Do I ever wish I had went with what the former reviewers and found another couch. This is quite possibly the most uncomfortable couch I've ever sat on in my life. In fact I know it is. We lay pillows down over the entire couch to lounge on it, because we weren't allowed to return it. We are looking to sell it to anyone who will buy it quite frankly, and we are fervently looking for another couch. It's like seeing someone stunning from afar, imagining what life would be with them, exercising the confidence to ask them out and when they show up, you find out everything about them was purely cosmetic; they're a box of rocks. Which, sadly, is precisely how this couch feels when siiting on it and how your back feels if you fall asleep on it. This is one of those rare items: An Overstock stayaway. You've been warned. Epic Fail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice to look at but when you sit down...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Let's say it leaves much to be desired
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tampa FL,  Oct 14, 2011

This sofa was exactly what i was looking for! Its perfect for our movie nights, very roomie and my kids love relaxing on it!! So happy i came across it and the shipment was very fast, arrived just in time for family movie night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is a joke
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

This sofa has no bottom cushions to sit on. What you basically receive is a sofa base; three ottomans, three back pillows and one tray. If you are sitting on the couch using the ottoms for your legs, you are sitting on a "hard as rock" seat. It's really ashame the description was so misleading. The material is fine and the couch is actually quite attractive but the seating area is as HARD as a rock and you can actually feel the wood underneath. There is no cushioning. I am beginning to wonder if they left out some of the cushions in the shipment but after looking at the picture of the sofa as displayed here, they couldn't have. If there were seat cushions, the ottomans in front would not be level with the seating area. My husband and I were VERY disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice and comfy
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

A vevy uniqe looking sofa set, but is comfortable and it looks nice so I love it! The base is the seating itself, and it's so comfortable. I don't about the a customer saying that this item feels like a rock, when is far from that. The actual base is the actual seating, there's no cushion that goes on top of it just how the picture is showing, the base itself is the seating but it's soft and comfortable. Anyways a good price for a good comfortable quality sofa, I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is pretty for a bargain price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2012

A very interesting sofa set to have, I love it! Arrived in just a couple of weeks, the color is just how I like it in that charcoal, with grey color. The quality is comfortable and no assembly required. I like its modern style and how I love falling asleep on my sofa and be able to lay out all the way. I highly recommend it, the price is very reasonable, with quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is simple and nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately explained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the new sofa
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jan 24, 2012

Just received my new sofa and I love the thing. I love the unique style of it and havent really came across anything like it before. I have got alot of compliments on it already and im happy with it so far. I cant really expect much more considering the price i paid for it. The shipment took about 2 weeks but pretty fast considering the distants between. I would recommend for someone who is looking for a unique look but not the high price as that really fancy overly expensive furniture. I used it for thegame room where everyone relaxs and lounges around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Las Vegas Nv,  Nov 1, 2011

positive material of the couch is good quality, nice size for a small to medium room.. negative not a comfortable couch at all, very hard..i think for the price I could of found a more comfortable couch and a little better quality.. I don't think I would recommend this couch to anybody for what the price is.. The shipping was very quick and no damage to the couch.. There is no return policy on this couch which i did not know when i purchased it, until i got the email on the details of the delivery...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is like the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is nice quality, but the couch itself is hard as a rock..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top