Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Look & Good Value
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 2, 2014

Quality - Excellent value; delivered for 63 bucks a chair. Don't expect a $250 chair, but expect a good value for price range. Dimensions listed in product specs are true, back is about 13.5" wide. Chair is very comfortable for intended purpose; no one in house is over 175 lbs or 6' tall.. I can see where some would think chair is hard, seat pad about 3/4" thick but feels like it is made of good quality foam with acceptable density. Don't expect leather. Leatherette description holds true to fabric on chair. Soft, thin, what i believe is PVC coated fiber is acceptable and should be durable for normal wear and cleaning, but would puncture easy. I did not notice an odor associated with leatherette cover. Stainless, yea maybe the low quality stuff, but shiny like chrome plated. Frame is of acceptable quality for weight rating of chair which can be referenced in product.Q&A. Chair is light, back is thin. Not a 1970 chair your kids can jump on. We are happy with purchase and aesthetically the chairs fit well with our modern table that cost 10x as much until we find what we really want. Also expect fair return on craigslist resale. Assembly - Follow the poor instructions. Do not tighten all fasteners until you have assembled. The seat does not have holes started, but I put the seat in position, leaned chair on front which held seat in place and allowed me to align and install screws easily with hand screwdriver. You only need to install screws enough to hold in place the frame does the rest of the job. If you manage to poke screw through the seat, wow. Assembly was easy except as noted below (moderate for some). Allen wrench supplied. OVERSTOCK - I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE!! We had a problem with one chair. When assembled the chair wobbled; one foot about 5mm off floor. Problem was an incorrect bend in left side support. Chat session opened within a minute, customer service rep gathered info and started the process within ten minutes. Email with RMA number received and another rep requested picture of problem. Reply with pictures sent within two hours. Another customer service rep picked up the process on following day and replacement part shipped within two business days of complaint. I was not hassled with product return (although i understand this policy would be dependent on problem/product). Three different reps, everyone efficient and on the same page. If (insert 90% of other companies out there) was anywhere near this efficient and customer oriented my life would be better. I have ordered from Overstock before, but this experience will make future decisions of to buy online or not an easy decision. If available on Overstock, I'll buy ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from Minnesota,  Mar 26, 2013

I purchased these chairs to add on to an existing table. My friends are suprised at how sturdy and comfortable they are. I am thinking of buying another set because of the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? basic colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and seat is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for price
 from CAMBRIDGE, MA,  Mar 21, 2013

good looking design. very sleek and sharp look. works well with a glass top dining table. For myself, I actually tried the black and white combination of my place. I love it. it looks expensive so it's definitely worth the price. The quality is what I expected so not much to complain about. I think they hold up pretty nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather dining chairs
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

I just bought my new dining table and bought 4 sets of these chairs. They just came in and super excited! I bought 3 sets of white and 1 set of black for my oversized glass dining table. These chairs were perfect when I opened them, no dents, bruises, or tears. I'm happy I received great set. the leather was soft to the touch, felt comfortable. when I assembled the chairs, they were sturdy and firm. for two of the chairs I thought the frame was too small for the back, but it fit real snug as I slightly pulled it outward to put the back cushion in. I think they did that so it keeps the cushion in place solidly. the black looked great too, it wasn't too shiny for leather as I hoped. I'm very happy with the chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light dining chairs
 from Walnut, CA,  Aug 22, 2013

I love how light these chairs are and yet they're so sturdy too. the high chair back makes it very comfortable to sit it in and it has good enough cushion for my butt. I didn't think they would be so comfortable since the design is very slender. assembly was easy, but needed a little effort in attaching the chair back since the frame is a little tighter to hold it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 12, 2013

This set of chairs have been really great!! I was able to put them together just great, and they are super comfortable. I have paired them with my kitchen table and they are so modern looking. I have seen several other reviews about this product (before I purchased) and I think it is because people are screwing in bolts too tightly without everything being put together. I did this when I put together my first chair and it would not go together, so I have to unscrew everything and start over. Fantastic chairs, I am so happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & Contemporary
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks and feels like real leather. Sturdy, easy to assemble. We bought them for the conference room at our business and they have a clean, contemporary feel that suits the style of the room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DM dining chairs
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

assembly was simply, however the frame was a little tough. I had to use a little force to assembly the back of the chair. the chairs looked great after they were all assembled. I bought 8 chairs and assembly was faster each time. great addition to a glass table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new jersey,  Aug 7, 2014

very modern. very nice, brightens up my very small kitchen. Not too easy but not too hard to assemble them, either. very comfortable to sit on. just love it. Bought them to replace my also white chairs. The chairs came so quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish modern chairs at reasonable cost
 from boston,  Jul 17, 2014

Aside from the fact that it takes some effort and time to assemble, the chairs are exactly what I was looking for - pure white (not cream colored) faux leather dining chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid chair
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

These chairs are well designed and very solid frame once assembled. Good style and value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are comfortable and sexy.
 from North Jersey,  Jun 29, 2014

I had my neighbor assemble them for me. They are sturdy, sleek, comfortable and look expensive. Excellent deal on all levels. I bought the white and am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern at affordable price
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase. It was very easy to assemble and they look like I spent a mint for these chairs. It gives my dining table a whole new look. I would recommend this site to friends and family. This was my first purchase and I am happy it was for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and stylish
 from Mission, Texas,  May 15, 2014

These chairs are very well made and sturdy materials. Should be no reason they don't last for years to come. very stylish and elegant and comfortable to sit in. I had one that the hole were drilled wrong and overstock sent me a replacement. They are a bit expensive especially when you buy ten of them but I liked them so that is what I went with. Maybe they should have a bundle price, if you buy so many you get a discount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in LOVE!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 11, 2014

Just received these fab chairs today! The packaging was great. I love how they made sure the chairs where protected with layers of safe wrapping. The quality of the chairs are great, they seem to look more than they cost. I love how white they are, adding a contemporary feel to my dinning area. I would highly recommend these chairs. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2014

The chairs are modern and beautiful. They are comfortable to sit in. The assembling part did take a bit of time, as the others have commented on. But well worth the money!!!! Our guest loves the look of the chairs as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seating
 from starhaven,  Feb 20, 2014

These are great light chairs. Before I had really heavy chairs and so happy I switched. They are easy to move around and yet sturdy to hold my frame. I love these chairs and they didn't take too much assembly time. The frame was a little tight but I knew that would hold up the chair in place. great design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining
 from dallas,  Feb 19, 2014

great looking leatherette. great affordable price for my budget. The design is modern, chic, and sleek. the chairs provide a good amount of stability, comfort, and class

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

For the price, why not. Took some time to put them together but are comfy and I will find out how durable they are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2013

Got 4 chairs and they meet my expectations for the price. Good quality metal with strong welds. No parts missing. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought