Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from Minnesota,  Mar 26, 2013

I purchased these chairs to add on to an existing table. My friends are suprised at how sturdy and comfortable they are. I am thinking of buying another set because of the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? basic colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and seat is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for price
 from CAMBRIDGE, MA,  Mar 21, 2013

good looking design. very sleek and sharp look. works well with a glass top dining table. For myself, I actually tried the black and white combination of my place. I love it. it looks expensive so it's definitely worth the price. The quality is what I expected so not much to complain about. I think they hold up pretty nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light dining chairs
 from Walnut, CA,  Aug 22, 2013

I love how light these chairs are and yet they're so sturdy too. the high chair back makes it very comfortable to sit it in and it has good enough cushion for my butt. I didn't think they would be so comfortable since the design is very slender. assembly was easy, but needed a little effort in attaching the chair back since the frame is a little tighter to hold it in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DM dining chairs
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

assembly was simply, however the frame was a little tough. I had to use a little force to assembly the back of the chair. the chairs looked great after they were all assembled. I bought 8 chairs and assembly was faster each time. great addition to a glass table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather dining chairs
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

I just bought my new dining table and bought 4 sets of these chairs. They just came in and super excited! I bought 3 sets of white and 1 set of black for my oversized glass dining table. These chairs were perfect when I opened them, no dents, bruises, or tears. I'm happy I received great set. the leather was soft to the touch, felt comfortable. when I assembled the chairs, they were sturdy and firm. for two of the chairs I thought the frame was too small for the back, but it fit real snug as I slightly pulled it outward to put the back cushion in. I think they did that so it keeps the cushion in place solidly. the black looked great too, it wasn't too shiny for leather as I hoped. I'm very happy with the chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Look & Good Value
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 2, 2014

Quality - Excellent value; delivered for 63 bucks a chair. Don't expect a $250 chair, but expect a good value for price range. Dimensions listed in product specs are true, back is about 13.5" wide. Chair is very comfortable for intended purpose; no one in house is over 175 lbs or 6' tall.. I can see where some would think chair is hard, seat pad about 3/4" thick but feels like it is made of good quality foam with acceptable density. Don't expect leather. Leatherette description holds true to fabric on chair. Soft, thin, what i believe is PVC coated fiber is acceptable and should be durable for normal wear and cleaning, but would puncture easy. I did not notice an odor associated with leatherette cover. Stainless, yea maybe the low quality stuff, but shiny like chrome plated. Frame is of acceptable quality for weight rating of chair which can be referenced in product.Q&A. Chair is light, back is thin. Not a 1970 chair your kids can jump on. We are happy with purchase and aesthetically the chairs fit well with our modern table that cost 10x as much until we find what we really want. Also expect fair return on craigslist resale. Assembly - Follow the poor instructions. Do not tighten all fasteners until you have assembled. The seat does not have holes started, but I put the seat in position, leaned chair on front which held seat in place and allowed me to align and install screws easily with hand screwdriver. You only need to install screws enough to hold in place the frame does the rest of the job. If you manage to poke screw through the seat, wow. Assembly was easy except as noted below (moderate for some). Allen wrench supplied. OVERSTOCK - I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE!! We had a problem with one chair. When assembled the chair wobbled; one foot about 5mm off floor. Problem was an incorrect bend in left side support. Chat session opened within a minute, customer service rep gathered info and started the process within ten minutes. Email with RMA number received and another rep requested picture of problem. Reply with pictures sent within two hours. Another customer service rep picked up the process on following day and replacement part shipped within two business days of complaint. I was not hassled with product return (although i understand this policy would be dependent on problem/product). Three different reps, everyone efficient and on the same page. If (insert 90% of other companies out there) was anywhere near this efficient and customer oriented my life would be better. I have ordered from Overstock before, but this experience will make future decisions of to buy online or not an easy decision. If available on Overstock, I'll buy ;-)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

For the price, why not. Took some time to put them together but are comfy and I will find out how durable they are!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2013

Got 4 chairs and they meet my expectations for the price. Good quality metal with strong welds. No parts missing. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 12, 2013

This set of chairs have been really great!! I was able to put them together just great, and they are super comfortable. I have paired them with my kitchen table and they are so modern looking. I have seen several other reviews about this product (before I purchased) and I think it is because people are screwing in bolts too tightly without everything being put together. I did this when I put together my first chair and it would not go together, so I have to unscrew everything and start over. Fantastic chairs, I am so happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & Contemporary
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks and feels like real leather. Sturdy, easy to assemble. We bought them for the conference room at our business and they have a clean, contemporary feel that suits the style of the room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

chairs are not easy to put together. However, they look really good once they are assembled. I paired them with two chairs that are white and they do look very nice. Not the best quality but more than I expected for the price. If you are looking for good looks at a low price these are probably going to be what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best but pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leatherette chairs
 from Winter Garden, FL,  May 16, 2013

bought four sets, two in each color. to match a glass top table. it looks really good with the contrasting colors and with the very modern design. assembly was pretty simple and felt pretty sturdy when I finished assembling them. they're great chairs to have of extra guests too to sit around the living room, since my dining room opens into the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems alittle light weight -
 from Detroit,  Jan 24, 2013

Wished the white was offered when I purchased them, but the black is fine - I used them in my kitchen with my white table I wished they were alittle more substantial, but I very much liked the stainless steel legs. Took a while to assembly the chairs, would have preferred if only alittle needed to assembly - but every piece had to be assembled - second chair went much quicker in assembly them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - they only had black offered when I purchased them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the stainless steel legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 8, 2012

These are gorgeous chairs & after buying 8 & assembling, we went back & ordered 6 more. They look great. They are not pain free to put together & there was 1 screw that was wonky as well as a few holes that didn't line up perfectly, in 3 of the 14 chairs. So assembly was some work & sometimes frustrating. But in the end we have lovely chairs for a great price & they are comfortable & perfect for our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish modern chairs at reasonable cost
 from boston,  Jul 17, 2014

Aside from the fact that it takes some effort and time to assemble, the chairs are exactly what I was looking for - pure white (not cream colored) faux leather dining chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid chair
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

These chairs are well designed and very solid frame once assembled. Good style and value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are comfortable and sexy.
 from North Jersey,  Jun 29, 2014

I had my neighbor assemble them for me. They are sturdy, sleek, comfortable and look expensive. Excellent deal on all levels. I bought the white and am glad I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern at affordable price
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase. It was very easy to assemble and they look like I spent a mint for these chairs. It gives my dining table a whole new look. I would recommend this site to friends and family. This was my first purchase and I am happy it was for this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and stylish
 from Mission, Texas,  May 15, 2014

These chairs are very well made and sturdy materials. Should be no reason they don't last for years to come. very stylish and elegant and comfortable to sit in. I had one that the hole were drilled wrong and overstock sent me a replacement. They are a bit expensive especially when you buy ten of them but I liked them so that is what I went with. Maybe they should have a bundle price, if you buy so many you get a discount.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Miami Beach,  Mar 31, 2014

A beautiful and very comfortable chairs, my wife and I are very happy with the purchase and delivery was fast and in perfect order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top