Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this for my grandmother and she absolutely loved it. This has an old-fashion look to it that makes it elegant in its own way. Everything about it is very pretty. My grandmother and I assembled it together (bonding time) and she really loves it. She uses it to store her makeup, jewelry, and hair brushes/accessories. It was the perfect gift for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Vanity
 from Bradenton Florida,  Jul 30, 2012

Desk, is more for a tween/teen. Not an adult. Well made. Drawer pulls are child ish. My vanity arrived with 2 broken drawers.... overstock send two new ones within two weeks. Great cutomer service. I am keeping the vanity for my daughter not me.. it's a decent vanity, maybe a bit overpriced, but as you know. it is most difficult to find one online that is not under $500.00

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit off white, not a crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some great stuff
 from Orange, CA,  May 15, 2013

I never thought of ever buying something like this, but I was attracted to it when I saw on the website so I wanted to try it out. I know Overstcok has a great return policy so if I didn't like I can just return it. But this vanity, is not something that I will be returning back. I've had it for months now, and I'm enjoying. Is like my own space in the morning when my husband and I get ready in the morning. I love it. The customer service received on this item when ordered was great, and the price and quality is to die for. Of courese I would recommend this to all ladies out there. Comfortable seating while you put your makeup on in the morning, and slots for all jewelry, what's not to like. Assembly my husband did it, and it only took him 15 minutes, not a lot to assemble, you don't even need the manual because is that easy. The manual itself is easy to follow, but my husband told me it doesn't take a genius to figure it out hahaha. Anyways I love it, the best I've ever bought at Overstock. Two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size vanity
 from Gadsden, AL,  Apr 5, 2013

I really like the size of this vanity. I don't feel overwhelmed with it because most vanity I found were really big. I like how this item includes the matching stool and the mirror is a good size too. It has just the right amount of drawers and drawer space. Assembly took awhile but it looks amazing once it's all done. very nice vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bought the brown- matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not up to what I would expect
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

The mirror could not be attached as shown on the instruction sheet. Where the screws had to go made it impossible to secure the mirror because the screws hit the screws on the mirror's hinges. Wood cuts were not clean, leaving gashes at the seams and raw wood was exposed that wasn't stained.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as well made as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table for my makeup
 from stamford ct,  Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful table for my makeup not too big but not too small !! perfect for a walk in closet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Dissappointed
 from NY, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

I am highly dissappointed in this product. I was looking forward to having this beautiful vanity in my new custom dressing room, but when it was received the first time it was used, broken, and missing pieces. I returned it and asked for a new one, gave the company the benefit of a doubt that this was a one time mistake, and i would like a new one to be sent as soon as possible. O.com respected my request, resent a new vanity set out within a few days. Once received, AGAIN it was in pieces, broken and in horrible condition. I was very upset that i could receive a product in such poor condition 2 times that i returned the item and requested a refund. I would not suggest buying this item b/c the manufacturer cannot be trusted in sending out a quality product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to return this product 2 times bc each time i received it the piece was broken and cracked in multiple places
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size vanity
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Apr 25, 2013

great size from a little old woman like myself. Standing at 5'2, the stool stands at a great height and I can see my beautiful face in the three mirrors. I love how the side mirrors can bend a little inward for a better angle. great size compartments for my jewelry and makeup. it's been a great addition to my home and if something happens to my vanity I hope they would still have this one available to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered brown-matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Apr 9, 2013

Suites our purpose. Took us an hour to assemble. Seems to be sturdy.Every thing was there. What more do you need to say about something purchased quickly on the internet and you were not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little short of fine furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity for the Price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

After researching different types of vanities and options for my 16 year old daughter, I selected this one because it seemed to be the perfect size I was looking for at a decent price. I was surprised by how sturdy it is. I am pleased with my purchase and so is my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from phoenix, AZ,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought this for my mom's birthday and she loves it. Assembly wasn't too hard, I was able to do it with minimal effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed but kept it
 from Boston, MA area,  Jun 13, 2012

I am usually a big fan of Overstock, but this item has disappointed me. Vanities are hard to find and when we saw this we were excited to get it. When the first one arrived damaged - the drawer was punched through and the facing of the drawer ripped off and one of the trim pieces was loose - I was sent another one (the first one still sits in my dining room - as UPS has yet to call). The SECOND piece was also damaged in exactly the same way, but a different drawer. We used a "good" drawer" out of the first one to try and fit the second one. It only sorta kinda works. We put it together (which wasn't hard) and it sits in my daughter's room, with a drawer that doesn't quite work. We will keep it because frankly, it's just too hard to pack it back up and send it back. Meanwhile, the other one still sits in my dining room waiting for UPS to claim it. If they don't it is OUR responsibility to "dispose of it". It is just a cheap piece of overseas manufactured furniture. Will likely last as long as my 13 year old needs it, but it is not the experience we had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I would have hoped for. DEFINITELY not "solid wood"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Plainfield,Il.,  May 19, 2012

From what I saw of the parts I actually got out of the box it was lovely.The material on the stool was what seemed high quality looking,very nice.I got through some more packing and noticed that the drawer was damaged.I was very disappointed.I called Overstock and they made good on everything.I'm not sure many places would take care of their customers as well or as quickly but they did and I will continue to shop with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seemed o.k. unfortunately it was damaged and I did not get it all the way out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best gift I got this Christmas!!
 from Arizona,  Jan 6, 2014

I got this as a Christmas gift from my husband. The first thing that I noticed was the style, which is hard to find and very beautiful. The quality of the furniture is great and easy to care and assemble!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Greenville South Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

A very nice sturdy piece, well manufactured, with very little assembly required exactly what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built well for the price..
 from Hickory PA,  Dec 17, 2013

Was satisfied that the first order was damaged and that the company took care of this right away. And sent a replasement immediately, which was appreciated very much. It is everything the the picture showed. Has alot of drawer room. And the stool is nice.and the mirror that came with it was very nice. And it is solid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2013

After searching and searching for the right amount of space at the right price for me, I came across this beautiful piece of furniture. The vanity arrived 3 days sooner than thought, and I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of protection within the packaging. It came with instructions, necessary hardware, and pieces for each specific tucked neatly together. Assembly instructions were vague and somewhat hard to read, but they were basic and once I determined what they were saying, it was easy to follow. The drawers are slightly smaller than what they appear to be. The desk part and stool were a breeze to put together, but the only hardship came with the mirror. There were no pre-drilled holes, and the picture instructions made it appear as if it were fitting in the wrong place. Nevertheless, once we whipped out the hand-drill and made out own holes, it fit right on. It's a wonderful size, the two smaller side mirrors can be adjusted as desired. It's lovely and feminine without being too girly and under sophisticated. This vanity it perfect for holding anything from extra office supplies, skin and hair care, to makeup and trinkets on top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bayshore LI NY,  Sep 20, 2013

this vanity is a beautiful edition to my room. well made. drawers hold all my cosmetic needs. Although bench is beautiful, it is a little low for me to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white vanity
 from Nebraska,  Sep 9, 2013

It is so hard to find a vanity these days. I have been looking over 6 months before I finally came across this one. I feel in love with the white one because I thought it was very classic looking. This vanity is the perfect size for my body frame. I was happy that there is little assembly with this item because I am horrible at this stuff. This vanity seems well made and so far I have no complaints about it. I will update this comment if anything changes but im sure it wont.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Clarksdale, MS,  Jul 23, 2013

This vanity set is beautiful. It holds all my delicate jewelry and my hair accessories. The stool is comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top