Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

First let me just say that this is an excellent room divider. There are many display cabinet like this out there but the reason this works best as a wall divider are 2 reasons: 1) The construction is very sturdy, notice how the bottom base is wide and with a back support panel 2) If 2 or three are placed next to each other as a room divider, the wide back panels do act like a wall but it's just with a peek-a-boo effect. I got 2 because my studio could only fit two but it works excellent as room divider for me with the excellent design, now I can really feel like there is a divided space between my lounging room and the dining area. Another reason to buy this is that the quality is excellent, real solid wood therefore very sturdy! I hope my review will be useful for all out there with a tiny studio or apartment and in need for something like this piece. Excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Nice
 from New Orleans,  Feb 11, 2010

I have a small home office and it is perfect. I wanted the capacity to store more items and it delivers just that and more. It is sturdy and was extremely easy to put together. This cabinet is good quality for the price and perfect for my home office. Very clean design, nothing too over the top and that's what I like about it. Will recommend this line of furniture on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece, well worth the money
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 4, 2010

We actually bought two units to use as entertainment center. Placed one vertically next to one horizontally. Looks good and my electronics fit in the open back sections. Assembly is simple and once assembled they are very sturdy and holds well. These cases gave me a great solution to combine media storage and book case with flexible functionality. The back panel have enough room for me to wire all the cords for my electronics. Very versatile design. Love my new purchases. Will highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
display cabinet review
 from haywood, ca,  Feb 1, 2010

I bought this unit for my apartment, and LOVE how it looks. The height is perfect, and it does not look too bulky to my small space, Very ample space, holds plenty of books, binders and if you're a college student with limited of space but wants all your books out there for viewing this is it! Its heavy, sturdy and great wood lines and color. Will recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from las vegas,nv,  Mar 15, 2010

The box was in pieces when it arrived.The box had obviously been through a lot. All of the screws and such were wrapped in bubble wrap that was taped to the box- it was a mess, but once organized - easy enough to put together.Took me about an hour.Sturdy and heavy shelf and it fits my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this cabient is wonderful
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Feb 22, 2010

This display cabinet/bookcase met my expectation for 100% and even more! It is the neatest, easiest to assemble book shelf you will ever find. It looks great in the corner and only takes fifteen minutes to put together. A must have. Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

Very nice and very modern looking! Sturdy and well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant - sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only fault is that the description says it can be used standing up or horizontal...well, if you put it on it's side it has no shelves!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelf
 from New Braunfels TX,  Oct 1, 2012

Nice looking shelf, fairly easy to put together. Looks great in my daughter's room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bookcase
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a contemporary, usable bookcase. Books can be held up by two bookends (one on each end) and decorative pieces also look nice on this. It's a great bookcase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great
 Feb 21, 2011

From across the room, looks like an interesting piece of furniture, but from close up it looks more like standard furniture from ****... not too impressive. but it's nice and heavy. Would recommend two people put it together - was tough with just one person since the pieces are so heavy and due to the arrangement of the shelves, you can't really lay it on the ground easily without damaging the off set shelves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelf
 Nov 10, 2010

I bought two for my livingroom. Arrived in tons of bubble wrap. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product & experience
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

Delivered in good time, not too hard to put together, looks good and matches the look and dimensions I was looking for. Light enough to move around. Stands up by itself (ie doesn't have to be against a wall). Feels very solid

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 10, 2010

This is a wonderful bookcase and a beautiful addition to my room It was easy to assemble and the instructions were easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants a classy touch to a room and does not want a bookcase that is ordinary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall - Very Happy
 from Katy, Texas,  Jul 13, 2010

Looks great in my living room! Love the simplicity of the bookcase. We use it for decorations instead of storing books, but there are a ton of rooms for you collectors out there. Easy to clean and simple to put together. The display cabinet is great overall for the price, and very sturdy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Product
 from Parker, CO,  Jun 11, 2010

We bought this piece of furniture to use as a wall unit for my bits and bobs. As it has 4 shelves it worked brilliantly. Good quality, spacious, no problem with assembly, does the job perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Knoxville,  Apr 26, 2010

Great looking, fits a lot of magazines and books. The price is also right for this economy. This is a 5 star item. I got one and I love it - You should get one for yourself too, trust me you won't be disappointed with the quality - it is very sturdy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top