Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bargain
 from NY, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

I like the style, is very unique and so useful for my family. About an hour to assemble but easy, and it's worth it because is a master piece. Also very sturdy and the design, I love it's very modern. Yes, I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 30, 2011

The color was exactly as seen on the site. The bookcase is sturdy, but when using two standing next to each other on carpet, they do not align perfectly. The difference though is minimal and not noticeable for anyone sitting in the room, unless they get up to the bookcase. The description on the site matched the product perfectly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 10, 2011

The shipping was awesome, and the product is great. It is just a little smaller than I expected. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sterdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate just smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

I'm so amazed in how nice this bookcase is. I can set it up standing up or laying down and both ways look very nice. Love the moderm fashion that it brings in my living rooom, and I'm very impress with the quality, so sturdy, and very solid thick material. I highly recommend it for the fast shipping, style, quality, and low price. love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

I'm glad I got this bookcase it's so nice in person, better than what I expected. Fast delivery, and the quality is great. It didn't take very long to assemble, and the price was so affordable and didn't cost much at all. It fits a lot of my stuff and very sturdy, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

Great product, easy to assemble. By the way, Overstock's customer service is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase/Cabinet Display
 from Orlando area,  Jul 19, 2011

Product arrived well packed without any damage. Adequate instructions and put to gether took a couple of hours. Requires some patience. No missed holes or parts. Recommend it to those that seek something modern in their living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate - what you see is what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design w/ Quality
 from GLENDORA, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

JUST WANTED SOMETHING SIMPLE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE BOOKCASE AND THIS IS CLOSE TO IT, BUT MUCH BETTER. IT'S EASY TO ASSEMBLE, IT HAS A UNIQUE STYLE THAT I'VE NEVER SEEN BEFORE, AND THE I LOVE THE GREAT QUALITY, IT'S MORE THAN WHAT i BARGAIN FOR. GREAT BOOKCASE. IT'S ALSO REACHABLE FOR THE KIDS AND NOW I NEVER HAVE TO PUT ANY OF THE KIDS BOOKS AWAY, THEY DO IT THEMSELVES. I'M ALSO GLAD THAT IT MATCHES THE REST OF THE FURNITURE IN THE HOUSE, AND IT'S QUITE ALARMING, WE GET SO MANY COMPLIMENT ON THSI BOOKCASE BECAUSE OF IT'S UNIQUENESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR IS JUST LIKE THE WEBSITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY, IS MORE THAT WHAT U EXPECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PRETTY MUCH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from penelope panang, VA,  Jul 8, 2011

Great to have as a bookcase, very sturdy, easy to assemble, fast shipping and so much room for all my family's books. We love it, especially with the low price that we bought it for. I'm very happy with my bookcase, it looks wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Piece
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 8, 2011

Product came very well packaged, no damage. Took about hour 1/2 to put together but definitely worth it. Great price for this quality piece, looks good in my home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookshelf
 from Olathe, KS,  May 2, 2011

Excellent bookcase. Very modern and unique in style. Perfectly what I wanted. It took about an hour for my husband to put it together. It can't fit that many books if you're looking for a big fancy bookshelf. It's great for decorations and beautiful covered books for a book room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Item
 from Waldorf, MD,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great item. It was not difficult to put together. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaily is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!!
 from Lakeport, cl,  Aug 16, 2011

This was exactly what I needed for my office. Love the flexibility of it. Can go on it's side or stand upright!! Got some wicker baskets!! Looks great!! Thanks again for another great find!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up on this one!!
 from Aliso Viejo. CA,  Jul 12, 2011

Great bookcase to have. Great room for all your books and for such low price, you can't beat that. Easy to assemble, and I got my order in less than one week faster than any online purchase I've ever purchased. I'm diggin the style and the quality, it's more than what I bought the bookcase for, so I'm very lucky with this one. Great stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes the color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes, description on site is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artful and good quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2011

Great to have bookcase. It has style, quality, and all the room you need for all you books, etc. The assembly was a little long but easy to do, instructions were very easy to follow and very prompt w/ pictures. The shipping was also great, quick. Overall, I'm happy with my bookcase that I purchased with Overstock, great service and good quality merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, was more than what I expected for a bargain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes, it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 27, 2011

looks wonderful. interesting display shelves, also using it for holding components for our wall-mounted TV and no problems with holding those items. lots of assembly; but once you get through thatproduct looks great. finish is a very dark brown, not black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 25, 2011

I originally bought this piece as a book case, but found that it was exactly what I needed for an area in the living room when I turned it on its side. The piece looks wonderful underneath my African prints, holds a lamp and other African accessories (vases, statuettes, baskets) and displays them wonderfully and with style. I put the whole thing together in under two hours and it is as sturdy as some of the other furnishings I bought. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it a lot!
 from blackmoon, KS,  Jul 7, 2011

Very nice display cabinet, and it goes well with everything I have in my living area. It looks great and the quality is great. Very sturdy and it makes the room look very nice, it stand out from the rest. Easy to assemble and the delivery is fast and arrived with so mcuh bubble wrapping, so yes it arrived in great condition, not a scratch on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jan 11, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the unit and ease of assembly. Had difficulty finding what I needed to fit a narrow space and this is perfectly dimensioned. Never received any package so securely wrapped....no way any damage could occur during shipping. Using it for my bedroom flat screen and deco items. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Dec 29, 2010

You can stand it up or lay it on its side, whatever the case, it is sturdy, easy to put together, even includes wood glue and has ALL the screws and hole covers! Very Very Nice.....extrememely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought