Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Modern Sofa
 from Colorado,  May 3, 2011

Very nice sofa. We bought it with the intent of using the chair as a chaise for the sofa. Helpful delivery, assembled on site for us. Very comfortable for the price. Attractive chocolate brown in color. It matches our modern home very well. With the chair and sofa laying end to end, my husband who is 6'3", is able to sleep on it without his feet hanging off. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allab33
 from Astoria, New York,  Jul 25, 2011

This review is very different from my singing praises of a platform bed and a memory foam mattress that I purchased at the same time. It started with delivery; the company did call me as the other reviewers had mentioned BUT after boasting how they do not like to waste customers' time by creating 3-hour delivery windows, they were 4 HOURS LATE!!! Mind you, I had to ask a trusted friend to stay in my house and accept delivery and he had to take time out of his day. 5 minutes to the cutoff time I called and inquired as to where my sofa and chair were, and was rather indifferently notified it was leaving the warehouse in 5 minutes??? That later turned out to be a lie as I called again 2 hours after the cutoff time of 12 pm and was then told they'd made a mistake and the delivery was pegged for 5pm??? An indifferent "I'm sorry" was all I got over the phone. After I came home I was eager to look at the furniture and imagine my surprise when the sofa was the color of cinnabar wood ( which was actually a pleasant surprise), while the chair was an almost black-brown! I'll work these articles into my room's design but what irks me the most, after the shoddy delivery folks, is that there are NO PROPER HOLES FOR THE SCREWS THAT SECURE THE LEGS to the furniture, and the instructions are very poor! I saw that another reviewer had a similar problem. This is not some junky furniture from the 99 cent store so please bear that in mind, Overstock, and rectify said problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the sofa and the chair were two COMPLETELY different colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Apr 5, 2012

The backs of both pieces are not the espresso leather upholstery you see on top, but are covered in the same color fabric as the bottom of the furniture. I don't like the way that looks when the furniture are free positioned. We don’t have any wall space available and are forced to sell this furniture at a great loss and buy something more decent for our living room. Definitely not from overstock.com. The description of the items did not disclose that the material on the back side is not the material on the front side. It looks cheap for a high price. A picture of the back side was not made available to depict the “strange and unusual look of a “sofa/sofa bed”. With 9” of fabric and 2 metal legs sticking out in the back. My husband and I already hurt ourselves a couple of times bumping into this obstacle. I have seen futons in stores before and they look nice. I am really disappointed by this set in more than one way. The instructions were poorly written/illustrated. (I didn't expect much, but these were really sub-par.) --The assembly was hampered by an odd assortment of different-sized screws that didn't correspond to the instructions. --There were no pre-drilled pilot holes for any of the screws in either piece and we had to get out our own drill. --None of the screws mount flush against the leg brackets, though you can't really see that when the furniture is upright.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality compared to the high price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? incomplete - misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i can't believe the price is so great
 from Pasadena,  Apr 11, 2012

Great sofa set, is the exactly the size i was looking for. It's comforable and the deep cushion really is comfortable. The legs were the only that I needed to assemble but it was easy and didn't take too long at all. It looks great in the living room, this sofas is comfortable and nice but it's diffrerent in comparison to other sofas out there. Very unique in style and the price is so great, I was able to afford it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information is not bad at all, everything was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will put you right to sleep
 from Meekal Ca,  Apr 9, 2012

This sofabed puts me right to sleep I tell yah!, I sit on it and then right away I convert it into a bed and there I go falling asleep within 5 mintues. I've woken up the next day feeling good. I can't believe Overstock sells this item for cheap, the quallty, leather or not is some good quality and great on my back. Barely any assembly just the metal legs so not bad at all. It was easy. I get a lot of compliment on this sofabed set because it looks awesome, and they said the cushion is very nice and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this sofabed set, I already have

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brownish is what I got, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

Good looking set to have, especially with a bargain price and great quality couldn't ask for more. I couldn't believe how affordable the price was and the shipping price was cheap so I jumped on it. Arrived earlier than expected and easy delivery service, they just call you to make an appointment and they show up on time, love the service, price, and the quality. Now I'm not scared to purchase online when it comes to furniture. I finally get what I see online and more. I'm satisfied for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is wonderful, just how I pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality merchandise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate information, and helpful as well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

Perfect sofa set for my home, very modern just like all my other furniture. Love the curvy legs along the front, and the deep cushion, you'll sink right in to comfort. I was so excited when it arrived, and even amazed when I unpack and saw how nice the sofa set is, very worth it. Great price for such great quality. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are the reviews real?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

Item was of poor quality and several inches smaller than listed. It looks cheap and feels cheap. It is not comfortable as a couch or as a bed. You can feel the darn bars when you sit down on it, and no I am not a heavy person at 105 lbs. I don't get all the reviews claiming it's "nice" and "comfortable" because it is anything but. I'm trying to get a refund but it will cost $$$ for return shipping. What a rip off. I am never buying furniture from this site again. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from La Puente, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I really like the look of this. I love how there's open space at the ends and there aren't any armrests-- it functions better. I love the idea of how the chair becomes a chaise . It's a great lounger. I think it makes a great guest bed for the price of it. Delivery was good too. Everything was looked great and arrived good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what it's worth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but has flaws
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2011

Overall, I like the look of this set. Yet, I've some problems with this product though. Assembly is self-explanatory, but the screwing part was really complicated and frustrating. The zipper behind the chair broke. And the leg that comes out behind the chair when it reclines is wobbly and unstable. The cushions of this set appear plush, but using it enough, it will flatten out. I really like the multi-functionality of this set. The color is very nice and the look is modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality of wood would make this product better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will do the job
 from MT,  Jul 11, 2011

Item not quite as versatile as I had hoped. There is some difference in height of the two pieces that limits its usage . It is comfortable to sleep on for a night but will have to use extra cushioning if used longer term. Will work well for single person but is a little narrow for a couple. As a couch and chair looks nice and works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown but finish was dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average - Went together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and comfortable
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 4, 2011

I love my sofabed set. It's comfortable and the quality of the material is great. I didn't pay a lot for it and the delivery service arrived in just a little over a week. The dark brown color goes well with the rest of my furniture and I get a lot of compliments whenever my family comes over. I'm very happy with my purchase, I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from bronx new york,  Apr 16, 2013

Love my couch but like everyone that has reviewed this before me I had problems with the legs of the couch. If you don't have the right tools can be very difficult to assemble and the manuel should have better instructions but once you find the trick to it its very easy to assemble. The quality is great and definitely looks expensive. Its also really comfortable to sit and also sleep on. All I need now is a matching end table and a recliner with the same material. Any info would be much appreciated. As for this sofa i definitely recommend this to anyone with a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The front is very beautiful and appears to be more expensive than what it is. The back would be better if it had a different type of material because what it has now is very fragile and if not careful the zipper can break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from boydsshills, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

Just the perfect sofa set futon for my livingroom. It deosn't take up too much room but the comfort level is great! Very relaxing, especially in bed position. I like the part that I only needed to install the legs which was quick and easy, and the quality was better than expected, I have no regrets, this set is so comfortable and great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got the brown one, and the color is what I purchased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only use this against a wall
 from Cleveland,  Oct 3, 2011

My biggest complaint is that the back of the sofa and chair are not the same material as the front. The backs are a black cotton type of material and there are two zippers that hold the extra support legs. So beware of that - if the backs are not against a wall then it's not a pretty sight. Also, the bi-cast leather is pretty cheap. The first time our cat jumped up on the couch her back claw left a little hole which was clearly visible. In my opinion, this is a unique set that offers great flexibility and would probably be nice in an extra room, such as an office, but this is not a durable piece for primary use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected based on reviews
 from Nebraska,  Jul 14, 2011

This isn't bad, but it's not quite what I expected. This set and an identical set in a different color both had very high ratings on here that don't correspond with what I have received. The furniture looks very nice and modern in the photographs, but looks cheaper and much more "inexpensive klik-klak" in person. Con's: --The backs of both pieces are not the espresso leather upholstery you see on top, but are covered in the same black fabric as the bottom of the furniture. I don't like the way that looks and have pushed both pieces against a wall to hide it. I passed over several other items on the site because of that, and I wouldn't have purchased this one had I known that. --The instructions were poorly written/illustrated. (I didn't expect much, but these were really sub-par.) --The assembly was hampered by an odd assortment of different-sized screws that didn't correspond to the instructions. --There were no pre-drilled pilot holes for any of the screws in either piece and we had to get out our own drill. --None of the screws mount flush against the leg brackets, though you can't really see that when the furniture is upright. Pro's: --The chair and sofa are comfortable to sit and sleep on. --The dark espresso color is attractive and the fabric is nice. --These are great pieces for a small space and will be handy for use as a sleeper when we have guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was comparable to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Cozzy
 from Napa,  Jan 11, 2011

My set is very comfy and makes it feel so cozzy. I know when I watch with my boyfriend on our movie nights we always always fall asleep and waking up feeling good. Very nice fabric to sleep on and carry both our weight altogether, quite sturdy sofabed,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversions
 from Union, NJ,  Aug 7, 2013

good conversions for this set. very efficient, money and space saver. assembly a cinch, it's just the legs. good enough for my toosh. friends like it. good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ya the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 from New York, NY,  Jul 14, 2013

This is a great set, especially for a smaller living room like mine. I use it everyday as well as using it as a foldout couch for guests. It's overall a very good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I absolutely love this sofabed and chair. It was affordable and the delivery was hassle free. They are really nice looking and they are comfortable. They are also easy to move around!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top