Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench!
 from Wells, ME,  Jun 8, 2011

Nice piece and easy to assemble. You will need a tool or two (not mentioned). This bench is quite heavy and was ideal for the place I had in mind. It was carefully packed and well wrapped by the shipper. Quick delivery too. You could have saved some money by shopping, but when you factor in delivery, this was good over all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Durty South,  Dec 14, 2010

Fairly easy instructions but had to dismantle bench when securing seat. Looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Connecticut,  Apr 2, 2013

We're using this bench in the lobby area outside our classrooms. Students have a place to sit and read or relax before the bell rings and class begins. So far, they have found this bench to be comfortable and appreciated. We liked it enough that we have ordered a second bench to use in the same area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

We bought the benches for the foyer in our church. They looked really nice when we put them together and set them in our foyer. The first Sunday there was a broken slat. We where very disappointed. One of the men in our church has tried to reinforcement it and hopefully we will be able to use them. Is there a way we could return them? Please let us know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the benches are nice, just not sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice for our great room
 from delivered to Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 23, 2012

We needed additional seating for our family room but didn't have space for an upholstered piece. This was the perfect solution. Arrived in perfect condition, was reasonably easy to assemble (we did need two people) and is strong and looks beautiful. Bought two colorful pillows to add to it and it's a hit. Great price, great delivery, great piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, and surprisingly comfortable bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 12, 2012

Looks at home in my formal entry way with some nice pillows. Durable and easy to put together, and color is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench.
 from Mars, Pa.,  Aug 17, 2011

I love it. It looks good and is comfortable. Granchildren love to sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench.
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2010

This bench is exactly what we were looking for. The color is a beautiful dark espresso color. The bench itself is heavy and sturdy. Putting together was easy. The back is a slight bit curved so it will not go flush against a wall but it only sticks out from the wall about a half inch. I have it in my entryway and everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You would not be disappoint!
 from Winfield, IL,  Jul 26, 2010

Well made, handsome piece, great quality! It added the beauty I wanted in our guest room. Could not ask for a better piece. If you haven't bought it, you should!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Farmington, UT,  Jul 21, 2010

The bench is wonderful. It arrived within a few days of ordering it and was easy to assemble. It looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Finish Slat Bench
 from CO,  Jul 21, 2010

Excellent quality and looks great. Shipped promptly. Assembly easy. My only surprise was the depth...it turned out to be deeper than I expected for a bench, so check your space carefully. The back curve adds even additional depth if it will be placed at a wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will recommend
 from Indianapolis,  May 19, 2010

The bench was easy to assemble. The finished product was well worth the money spent. It looks great and feels sturdy when you're seated. It arrived quickly and in good condition. The bench was super easy to assemble...just a screw driver is needed. I've been pleased so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very true to online picture
 from Newport Beach,  May 14, 2010

I purchased two of these chairs for our beach house and I love it. They are well made, ample in size, comfortable and stylish, and just what I wanted. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in and out of the house furniture
 from Overland, CA,  Apr 23, 2010

Just bought this chair, and it's so perfect. A small enough footprint for my apartment and balcony (note: I am not sure if this bench is made to withstand outside weather - I am only using it to my preference). It's lightweight enough for easy mobility yet feels sturdy enough that I am comfortable moving it in and out from my apartment living room to the balcony. I love having it outside during good weather with a lemonade and a good book (cliche) :) - The high back is great for leaning back and relaxing, if you like cushioned seats - toss a pillow on the seat or something. Such a beautiful solid wood furniture, I am very pleased and will continue to purchase more furniture from Overstock. I never knew they offer such great furniture before - Now i know!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top