Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Units
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2010

The product itself is worth the 5 stars, however it is the description and service from Overstock that should get 3 stars for this product. I had asked for clarification and was informed someone would get back to me, which no one did. Seeing how low the shipping charge is, I took the gamble and ordered 1 unit. Ordering 1 unit delivers 2 shelving units, which really makes the value of this product a phenominal deal. 1. The image shown is of 2 units. The way you build them will allow you to determine either a left facing or right facing unit. 2. The dimensions of the product shown written is for 1 unit only. If you want 2 shelving units select an order of 1. If you want 4 units select 2. Building this was VERY easy, and tool all of 15-20 min per unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steal of a deal
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

We bought these as we were looking for something to use for our TV and game consoles. We moved our TV to above our fire place. These was easy to assemble. Looks magnificent! I split them up as 1 of the cabinets are big enough for all the TV's "stuff". I moved the other to my kitchen for all my recipe books and am also displaying my bigger bowls on it. Looks GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy all wood. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture is 2 units and that is what you get. the description talks about 1 unit, not correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice display cabinet(s).
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2013

Other reviewers have said it all. Nice looking piece. It isn't real wood, nor real wood price. Very nice for the $$. Easy to put together. And as others have said it is two pieces that can be put together or not. I was planning on using them in separate areas, but I honestly think the piece loses something by not butting them up to each other. So, I may rethink where I'm going to use it/them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good online representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what it is and what you pay for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although the other reviews clarified that it is really two separate pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality isn't the best
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The materials in this product leave something to be desired quality-wise but its what I needed. Price is a little inflated given what it is. There are indeed two of these towers in the box (i.e. the picture is accurate). You also will need a large-ish phillips screwdriver for some of the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ikea-grade or below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very diversifyable piece (2 pieces)
 from Lacombe, La,  Nov 4, 2012

These two display cabinets are sturdy and can be placed in different positions. Very good looking modern style. Great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from Slidell, LA,  Aug 21, 2012

I ordered this piece, which is 2 pieces. It looks great and is very easy to put together. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Alb.,NM,  May 15, 2012

This was purchased for a small area in an apartment kitchen and it fits perfectly. It looks like it was a custom match to the cabinets. Nice item I will buy more when I have a larger space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very g ood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was easy to put together.
 from Eureka, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

I am very pleased with the units. For the price, they are great and look good in my front room. If you are expecting solid wood, they are not. They were super easy to put together, did it by myself in half the time the instructions said it would take. I have had several compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This not a high quality piece of furniture, but great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is not properly described!
 from Sylvania, Ohio,  Feb 12, 2012

This product is described as being one half the actual size. It is NOT 18" wide it is 36" wide when the two pieces are assembled as intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so inaccurate I can't use it as intended
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danbury display stand
 from Largo, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

Shipping was super fast I thought it was going to be easy to put together after reading these reviews. Once I figured out how to put the shelves in it went fast. But I was unaware about the boards that had to be screwed in to the back with no pre-drilled holes. I had to use my power drill and you really have to make sure everything is straight before you screw them in or it will be crooked. Before I screwed those boards in the whole stand looked like the leaning tower of Pisa I thought I bought a piece of junk... Until after screwing those boards in the back that really made the unit even and straight. Mine are pretty symmetrical. I actually love the completed unit. Very modern. Just take your time putting it together. And the description is for one stand but you get two of them. I would not have known that if I didn't read the other reviews. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the size. The review was for one stand and the measurements were for one stand but you actually receive two stands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product. Very versatile
 from SF, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

Besides the fact that the item description talks about one shelf, when it is really two. This is a great buy. The main reason is it's practicality. Do you have alot of small corners that are wasted space in a room? This is a perfect solution. Its tall too, which is nice if you have high ceilings. Alot of other corner display cases are these short 3 foot tall curio stands. This is big and about 6.5 feet tall. Construction time was average for this type of mass market furniture, and no major hassles. So while yes it's two units when it says one, It is in the customer's benefit for a change. If you have tall ceilings and wasted corners, this is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate it is a very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice build quality. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As others have said, the item is really two units. In the photo it is two pressed against each other.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got many compliments!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 5, 2011

Very stylish and my friends asked me where I got this beautiful furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very steady
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is not 18 inches wide x 12 inches deep x 71 inches high. Its about 36 inches wide. You are shipped 2 boxes w/ 1 unit in each box to put together. I emailed customer service and they said 2 units together was 18 wide. Just like the website says, but no! It's huge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. It is not 18 inches wide x 12 inches deep x 71 inches high. its about 36 inches wide. You are shipped 2 boxed w/ 2 units to put together. I emailed customer service and they said 2 units together was 18 wide.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Look
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

Great value, very reasonable price, looks solid and high end, easy to asemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, easy to assemble, the look exceeds the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pair of Bookcases
 from AL,  Sep 7, 2011

The review fails to mention that the dimensions given are for one of cabinets - this is actually a pair of them. The have a great look to them & are quite versatile as well! I really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

I am very happy with this bookcase. When looking around online, I thought I only wanted 1 bookcase but the fact that this turned out to be 2 bookcases in one was exactly what I needed. I wish they would show pictures of the 2 units separated because that's what I ended up doing, splitting them up & putting one on either side of a window. I like the option to put them back to back (like in the photo) down the road if we put it in a different room. So, understand that if you order 1 unit, you actually get 2 units that are put back-to-back. One other thing is in the assembly. The instructions show you how to assemble the supporting pieces (the long, thin piece to support the shelves) only on one side of the unit. But if you want it to look like it does in the photo they provide, you have to assemble one of the supports on the left side of the unit & the other support on the right side of the unit. I did this & the bookcases look nice & symmetrical on either side of the window. They are not 2 of the exact same thing, they are mirror images of one another.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - the color was MUCH darker, almost black.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality, durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from IL,  Jun 2, 2011

I was looking for a display for my living room. I spent a lot of time visiting different sites and stores. Having found this display cabinet, I decided to buy it. It looks wonderful, does not take much space, and it is easy to assemble it. The price is affordable, shipping is prompt. So, I recommend this cabinet a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2011

Excellent shelving unit and two for the price of one is fabulous! Assembly was easy and they look great in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Ashburn, VA,  Feb 26, 2011

I ordered this item and it was delivered in reasonable time and the quality was more than I expected... I must admit, any online orders leave me with an ounce of skepticism... but this item was pure quality. The shelves are a set, meaning 2 shelves that can be grouped together or separated and used in different rooms individually. The wood is very nice, nice and dark brown almost black. The assembly is very easy and straight-forward. It did require a power drill for the last part, but I put them together myself so if I can do it... :) And they look AWESOME. Very modular and modern. I HIGHLY recommend this item, and I am a devout online researcher for quality products... mostly because I do not have money to waste. LOL Truly, this is a very nice item and I 100% recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It gives a very nice display to the nick nacks.....assembly is super easy. the reason i am giving it 4 stars is the color in actual is darker then shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top