Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from California,  Jan 11, 2011

the quality on this entertainment center is outstanding! very sturdy wood that can really hold its end of the bargain. It was easy to assemble not like other ent. system out there, so difficult to assembly, I know because I'm getting rid of my old one after I received this was one. The quality and color was is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!!!
 Dec 6, 2010

This is great value for money. Assembly was straightforward but with written instructions it would have taken us shorter than the 1hour spent. I love it though. Sturdy and doesn't take up a lot of room but still give us enough drawers for storage. Our newly bought flat screen looks fabulous on top of it!!! I even got the bookcase to match and I am very pleased with both of them (but the bookcase took longer to put together). Great job with all my orders Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the most part I am happy with the purchase. It took me about 6 hours to assemble by myself. I do have some minor complaints. The first, is the instructions are 99% pictures. This would generally be fine, but due to this it caused an issue that would be difficult to rectify without potentially damaging it by taking it apart. For future purchasers, the issue was that after you have the two exterior drawers put together, there is a piece that connects them. The chart didn't specifically show that you needed to put that piece a certain way. I didn't realize this until I put the main top on, and once that was assembled and the dowels glued in, I was screwed. I put it in backwards. The final step of putting the glass in relies on a pre-drilled hole to be there, which because it was backwards, I had to drill myself. It also has the unfinished side in the front, which I am still trying to think of a best way to correct. To avoid this, make sure the finished part of it, is facing the same way as the double openings(where the drawers will eventually go in). Now granted, I haven't assembled a lot of things, so I do partially blame myself, but again the instructions could have put a note that it is important that this is to be put in place a certain way. The second complaint(which I would say is toward overstock), is that the color in the picture is not even close to what I received. It a very very dark brown. It is not so much a problem for me, but anyone who wants something that matches other cabinets(walls, whatever), it could be one for them. I have assembled things in the past, but nothing recently. Pretty much all furniture I had to put together came with extras. There were not ANY extras. Not screws, not dowels, not screw lockers, etc. The glue for the dowels was also pretty limited, so use it lightly. Last but not least, I was missing one of the pieces that goes on the base of the drawers. Now I could have accidentally thrown it out, but I triple checked the packaging to ensure I didn't. So Instead of contacting Overstock, and possibly having to either return the entire item, and/or waiting for a new one or the missing piece, I went to Lowe's and found what I needed, and then had them cut it. The saws at Lowe's aren't 100% accurate(which the sales person told me), so after I got it home, I used the closest cut, and then had to sand it down. Overall, I can say it is a pretty sturdy cabinet, and looks good(except for the connector piece, which I will figure out a way to hide). I would say it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just prefect
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

I'm so glad that I bought this e. center rather than other ones that were very expensive. It saved me so much money and it arrived way ahead of schedule. It only took me 25-30 minutes to assemble and it's a perfect fit for my TV and lots of room for all my other system. Very sturdy and the color finish is great, so elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The unit is pretty nice, though the color on the photo and the actual product don't match. Mine is a lot more black then red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made well!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 18, 2014

Attempted to put this tv stand together. However, some of the ore drilled holes did not line up. When I attempted to make a new hole with my drill, the wood broke my drill bit. Also using the glue to hold some pieces together was not working; pieces were just falling apart. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning this monster!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Lansing MI,  May 30, 2014

This is the second order from overstock which made me disappointed because of the color of the wood,, the color of this item is totally different from the picture ,, it didn't match my living room, it is actually dark espresso, not like the picture on the website! The second issue is that one of the drawers is defective and till now no one send me back if the piece is available or not!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, bad instructions
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2014

Great, sturdy entertainment center. The color is expresso not red coco by any means. HORRIBLE instructions and labeling. There was only pictures to go by; no written instructions. I've put together many projects like this and I had a hard time. Look at everything VERY closely. Overall good, solid product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but color not right
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 13, 2013

Color was not what I expected. It's an 'espresso' veneer, not Red Cocoa by any stretch. I decided to keep it anyway. Very heavy piece but less solid on thick carpet, so will need to anchor. Drawers and glass are nice and secure. Cords hide well. Many pieces but good instructions. I assembled it in about 3 hours with help from the number and letter coded pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is my only complaint. Color not 'red cocoa' but more of the dark espresso. Not what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and somewhat easy to assemble. Each part is labled and if it wasn't I'd have had some frustration. Pretty solid but a bit tippy on thick carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good with the exception of color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality stand for the money
 from MD,  Dec 31, 2012

I purchased this stand for our living room entertainment center. The stand is sturdy and well made. It holds a 60" Samsung Plasma without any issues. The outside drawers are smooth and have enough room for movies, manuals, remotes, extra cables, etc. The center glass enclosure sets off the stand nicely and allows easy access to entertainment components. I have installed a Onkyo Receiver, PS3, Apple TV and Cable box inside the center compartment without any issues. I have been impressed with the overall look and function and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker in person. There is very little Red Cocoa and more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construciton, clean finish, well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect (color is slightly different)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Manchester, NH,  Dec 26, 2012

This was the first time I ordered anthing from Overstock. I setting up a condo and was starting from 'scratch'... I needed everything and had a very tight budget. I am also a 'designer' so I am very pickey.. The price and quality of this piece was outstanding.. actual wood veneer, not laminate, which give the nice rich texture. The promptness of the delivery, to my doorstep and into my living room by UPS was amazing, as I was putting this together myself and the box was about 70 pounds. It was packaged very well. It was also easy to put together with a screw gun and hammer for the dowels. the ONLY thing that was an issue was that there was not enough GLUE for the large amount of dowels, and I i did not have any around in the condo (have lots in my house!). Will DEF> order from OS again! Looking for coffee tables now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality center
 from West Chester, PA,  Feb 8, 2011

The entertainment center arrived in just a couple of days and it took my husband less than an hour to assemble. The quality of the center is great and it's very sturdy and my tv fits perfectly on the center. I also love the 4 drawers where I can place all the DVDs and the remote controls so I don't loose them anymore. I like this a lot, I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from West Chester, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

I was concerned when it was taking quite a while to put together, but finished product is beautiful. More than accomodates our 55 " TV and has lots of storage space. Streamlined style can fit into any decor. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod for a very large wall of windows!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 19, 2011

we have a wall of five large windows, and this is the perfect rod. It came with enough hardware to place a bracket at each window interval and it looks substantial in a large room. It doesn't get lost against the curtains - it creates a great "frame" for the windows, as there are no window casings. It complements the bronzed grommet curtains very well. One small complaint - the packaging is really two curtain rods which can be combined into two - and therefore, there is one end that is not used - which could be avoided.... overall, we like it alot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought