Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Didn't last...
 from Nevada,  Aug 30, 2011

The bench looked great for 6 months, but then the "pleather" began cracking. Now all 4 corners are split and the bench looks terrible. For less than a year of light use this product did not hold up well at all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corsica lovey bench
 from San Diego, California,  Nov 23, 2010

Great bench to sit on and made well to store blankets, sheets, or misc items. It works well for my bedroom at the foot of the bed. The bench does not open fully which might bother some folks but I don't use the storage that often. The leather does not look very real , but for the price it does the purpose to sit on and utilize the storage in the bench. It arrived perfectly wrapped and my husband put the legs on with ease. If you're picky about having a bench with a rich leather look, this one is not for you. But if you need a bench that is solid and has great storage, you'll like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 26, 2010

The bench looks good and arrived in very good condition. The feet are VERY EASY to attach. My only issue is that the top does not open to 90 degrees...it sort of stops at like 75 or 80 degrees...maybe I need to work on the hinges so that it opens more, but I am hesitant as I don't want to break the hinges. The color is dark brown which is what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy Steal!
 from Queens, New York,  May 21, 2013

I purchased the storage bench to use as seating in my small dinette area. I already have 2 leather parson-style chairs and a 48-inch parson-style table. The bench came assembled, but I had to drill on the small legs (which was pretty simple). The bench is sturdy and quite beautiful. It's tall enough for guests to be seated at the table for a meal, firm enough to be comfortable (really) and beautiful enough to compete with my two leather chairs. The size of this bench is big enough for two large folks to be seated, but small enough to store under the table. And storage in a New York apartment is a plus! I feel like I got this for a steal! I'm thoroughly satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared to the color of the actual product are exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The storage bench came assembled. I had to drill on the small legs. The bench is well put together and sturdy. The faux leather can compete with any genuine leather; it's supple, nice to the touch and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but bad legs
 from Claremont, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

I received this bench yesterday and as soon as I opened it, I loved it. The color is nice and dark-it looks very expensive, almost like real leather. It is a little small for the end of our queen sized bed, and also a little short, but I like what it looks like. The only thing we didn't like, but it wasn't worth returning the bench, are its legs. They are cheaply made and my fiance is VERY handy-he had a difficult time attaching the legs. In fact, one of the legs broke, and we're thinking we may have to buy seperate legs for the bench. Even with its little legs, it's a little short, but still looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from metro-Detroit,  Dec 1, 2010

Yes, it is brown, but a very dark brown. I have dark brown curtains and furniture and it matches very nicely. Probably next to lighter colors without any other dark brown accents it would look black. It is nice size inside for throw blankets, it is a decent size for 2 average adults to sit on next to each other. The legs are study, however, the way they made them attach is rather stupid, as if you slide the bench on carpet too much, they will come loose - I have had to tighen them a couple times. But the rest of the construction is very nice and I'm happy with it. it was extremely well packaged for delivery. Probably doubled in size because of all the bubble wrap - I hope people recycle, as that would be very bad for the environment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality storage
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

This is the best storage furniture that I've ever bought. The price is great, storage space great, and the quality of the leather is great! Everything about this storage bench is wonderful, I know is something that I will have for a very long time becuase the qualtiy is very good. Visitors have sat on it, kids have stood up on it, and I store a lot of things inside and I've had it for a good amount of time now, and it's stil strong and looking nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to the one on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality that will last for a very long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Columbus,GA,  Nov 16, 2010

I love this product. A quality product and has plenty of storage.Hinges stay open so safe for even the little fingers.Would definitely recommend this to someone looking for storage/additional seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Carol Stream, IL,  Mar 31, 2013

great product, great quality, looks fantastic.... would definitely buy again.. I purchased 1 of these and did not have any issues with any of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench is exactly what I expected.
 from West Point, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Other reviews prompted me to purchase longer wood screws to install the four legs. Sure enough, those contained in the leg package were short but I already had the longer ones. In less than 10 minutes the legs were on and the bench was in place and filled with linen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Interior is fine; exterior is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Arizona,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice piece for the price. Unfortunately the cat has scratched the heck out of it and it now is hidden under blanket. I'd buy it again if it weren't for the darn cat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker on my monitor at least
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really looks good
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Dec 2, 2012

This storage bench is very, very nice. Unfortunately I didn't pay attention to the depth description... I thougt it was deeper than it is. But it holds most of my Summer clothes, and looks good in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The storage bench is very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 21, 2012

I am very satisfied with the product. It's not very deep but stil I can fit three sheets, one duvet cover, a few pillow cases and two throws. Only problem is the design of the legs. You need a really long screw driver to fix them, which we did not have. So the legs are not very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the $
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2010

Love this bench. Even though the fabric is faux leather, it still looks good. I have this bench in my entry way and use it to store kids backpacks. It has ample storage. The product came very quickly and was in excellent shape. Assembly involved simply screwing the legs in place. Would definitely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 27, 2010

I love this! Reasonably priced and perfect size. A quality product, hinges stay open so safe for even the little fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just bought a new house and we really wanted a high quality piece of furniture in our foyer without draining our savings. The bench is beautiful and it hides all of our shoes perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen seating
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2014

Arrived beautifully and securely packed. I am using it for kitchen seating to create a boothlike area. So pleased with it that I ordered another to place perpendicular to it. Great for storing kitchen linens too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-MAZING!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 22, 2014

Exactly what I imagined! Great quality construction. High Quality look and feel. Excellent Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I Was Looking For
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Aug 23, 2014

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the product. The legs were not able to be screwed in straight as the holes were pre-drilled (and crooked).. The screws inside are not flush. I put a scrap of cloth over them to protect bedding from being snagged. It looks good and holds my sheets without a problem...good for extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 19, 2014

I love love love this piece. We had two chairs in front of our fireplace, but wanted an ottoman or something for extra seating. This was perfect. It's very dark brown, almost black in color. We use it to store extra blankets. The seat is comfortable, and I love the little detail of the stitching, it gives it a little extra style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought