Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Corner Unit
 from Lodi, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture - easy to assemble (about 45 minutes) and went together well. Color is quite lovely - a deep mocha that is "close" to black, but definitely a deep brown. Unit seems sturdy and when assembled as followed, should support just about anything - within reason, of course. My wife & I purchased (2) of these units for our kitchen, and we love them - truly looks beautiful, and we are very happy. Unit arrives in (2) large boxes and has instructions for assembly - basic tools needed, but very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 6, 2011

Great corner shelving unit. Instructions easy to follow and assembly was easy. The only problem was that they shorted me one connector and I had to run to **** and pick a pack up as I wanted to finish assembly instead of waiting on manufacturer to send the missing connector. Sturdy and goes great in my bedroom. I love the height of the unit. I assembled it by myself but it would have been a little faster with another set of hands. The shelves are small but this is what I was looking for and it serves the purpose of holding a couple of plants, books, and knick knacks well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Shelf is very tall and very sturdy. The color is very dark but not black so it goes with just about everything. It was pretty easy to put together once you get all the pieces laid out. You can't put much on each shelf since it's a corner shelfo, but I knew that before I purchased it. If you're thinking of purchasing this, do it! You won't be disappointed, especially for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space! I bought 2!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

These are truly solid pieces that fit perfectly in a corner to hold those smaller decoration pieces. As others have noted, the shelves can only go at set intervals, but what I've done for a couple of taller items is removed one shelf and just covered the holes with wood grain stickers that I got at the local hardware store - works beautifully! These are actually heavier than I thought they would be. I was able to put them together myself without any help (single woman and all that), but having an electric screwdriver definitely helps. I can definitely see holding on to these, they were a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 1, 2014

I needed a narrow, tall corner shelf in my dining room. This unit fits perfectly and the color matches my dining set. The price was very reasonable. The quality is very good. Delivery was a lot quicker than I thought. Overstock.com is my new favorite site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this corner shelf
 from Pleasanton, Ca,  Jan 13, 2014

I purchased this corner shelf as my dining room looked a little bare. I wanted to display my Mother-in-law's Tea cups that she gave me. This shelf is purfect for this type of display because the shelves are not very tall. I also put a plant in for more color. I had to have a handy man put it together because I am mechanically inclined and it took him 15 minutes to put together. It is very heavy when it is completed and look very good in my dining room. I am going to purchase another one for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in hubby's office
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

I got two of these and put them in the corners of my husband's office at work. It really gives a formal, professional look to display awards, books or knick knacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Shelf Stand
 from Mississippi,  Dec 14, 2012

My only complaint, wish there was more space between shelves. Not enough space to hold an 8X10 picture. Other than that - excellent product. Ordered another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color with a good height.
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 22, 2014

This product work if you need a corner to fill and a few small shelves for decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall nice shelf
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2014

The shelf is really nice overall, we had a few issues with shipping all of the items didnt arrive on the same day one box came one day and the other boxed showed up 2days later, we also had a little trouble putting it together. I love the color and the sytle of it the shelf opening are not a high as I thought a few of my vases that I purchase to put on the shelf was to tall, so make sure you measure before you purchase items to go in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good corner cabinet
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

The unit is well-made and nice-looking - looks like it cost a lot more. The only drawback is that the shelves are not deep, but it serves its purpose in utilizing otherwise dead space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2014

I wanted to fill a corner space In the bedroom but did not know what to fill it with until I found this on Overstock. The item arrived well packaged and on time. All the parts were also in good condition and I was not missing any pieces of hardware. Assembly was straight forward and easy. I had a power drill and have worked with same hardware before. The finish item looked like it should and each shelf felt strong and sturdy. The height of each shelf was just perfect for my display items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to put together
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

I gave it 4 stars because it is so difficult to put together. you need to drill about 4 holes at the bottom to finish puting together bottom part and also other 4 holes are off for about 1 mm. therefore, you will need to have at least 2 screwdrivers one mini to be able to access hard to reach places and need a drill to make several small holes. Also, be careful not to mix screwers colored black with those silver. they appear very similar, but aren't interchangeable... I was not able to do it myself, my husband did it and it took him almost 1 hour from start to finish (he is very handy and have all tools...) My opinion is that it's not worth it. Shelf looks exactly as seen and color is as seen very nice deep brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Richmond, VA,  May 27, 2014

Its a nice corner selves. Easy to assemble and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very pleased with this.
 from does not matter,  Mar 18, 2014

CONS: When assembling the bottom pieces, there were a few holes not drilled. Not sure if this was a factory mistake or intentionally, but it made it pretty difficult to screw a few screws without a power drill (and if you're not familiar with putting together a DIY project and/or using power tools, don't attempt it). The wood is pretty good quality so I didn't worry about cracking anything. :) Also, I was missing 2 small screws but if you have some stuff laying around from other projects you'll be good. I ordered the red cocoa version and sadly it's not as red as the picture... but it looks like a red/brown, antiqued piece so it's still very nice looking, albeit on the dark side. PROS: I was very pleased with everything else. The wood is nice and thick, sturdy, no tilting, and it's taller than what I was expecting (even after taking measurements!). The shelves feel sturdy too, so I won't be worried about putting a few books or oddball heavy items on them. Ordered this along with the matching entertainment center and it looks pretty fabulous. I'm considering purchasing a second display stand in the future. MISC: If anyone was wondering, I happened to see a few stickers saying that these pieces were made in China. ): I would have preferred it if Furniture of America would have made these here in the states. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product!
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Aug 29, 2013

This is a very nice shelf and easy to put together. Arrived promptly with no damage. It's really sturdy and adds a nice touch to our office. We purchased several other pieces of office furniture that match on Overstock and this one was the best of all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2013

I have been looking for this type of shelf for a while, and Overstock was the only place I could find a corner shelf of this size. It was delivered right away and came with all its parts clearly marked. I was able to assemble it by myself, but for the first time in my life, I had to use a power drill. I just couldn't do it with a normal screwdriver. But I figured out the drill, and then the assembly was easy. This shelf is a great way to maximize corner space for storage and display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple corner piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2013

great addition to any corner. it added a nice touch to my living room. I decided to buy two so it looked like to parallel pillars in my room which rounded out my room great. there's good spacing to display picture frames and some of my kids' sports trophies. it has a very simple look to it that it doesn't create too much fuss at the back of the room. love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addittion to office/perfect!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2012

This corner book shelf was exatly what I was looking for! Fits perfect in my office and matches the rest of my office furniture. Great space saver and is professional in style. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfied - color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf!
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

This was easy to assemble, very good quality and looks excellent in the corner of living room. It really opened up the space. It even has a hook to attach to the wall so it literally can't tip over. We were very impressed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought