Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Corner Unit
 from Lodi, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture - easy to assemble (about 45 minutes) and went together well. Color is quite lovely - a deep mocha that is "close" to black, but definitely a deep brown. Unit seems sturdy and when assembled as followed, should support just about anything - within reason, of course. My wife & I purchased (2) of these units for our kitchen, and we love them - truly looks beautiful, and we are very happy. Unit arrives in (2) large boxes and has instructions for assembly - basic tools needed, but very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 6, 2011

Great corner shelving unit. Instructions easy to follow and assembly was easy. The only problem was that they shorted me one connector and I had to run to **** and pick a pack up as I wanted to finish assembly instead of waiting on manufacturer to send the missing connector. Sturdy and goes great in my bedroom. I love the height of the unit. I assembled it by myself but it would have been a little faster with another set of hands. The shelves are small but this is what I was looking for and it serves the purpose of holding a couple of plants, books, and knick knacks well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Shelf is very tall and very sturdy. The color is very dark but not black so it goes with just about everything. It was pretty easy to put together once you get all the pieces laid out. You can't put much on each shelf since it's a corner shelfo, but I knew that before I purchased it. If you're thinking of purchasing this, do it! You won't be disappointed, especially for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to build
 from New Orleans,  Dec 2, 2013

The stand was incredibly easy to put together. I am not that good at putting things together so I was rather surprised at how easy I caught on to putting this together. This is the first corner unit that I have purchased and so far I am happy with it. The color is nice, and not to heavy feeling. Sometimes darker furniture makes the room look smaller but this doesn't do that at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from tucson,  Nov 29, 2013

when I received this, I was so excited to put this together. I had my husband help me build this and I think we did a great job. we assembled and its firm and sturdy. the finish is really clean and smooth and great color. we didn't have a problem assembling it. it was pretty standard. it looks great in our family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stuff
 from Medford, MA,  Nov 27, 2013

The perfect place for all your decoration, and it makes any living area stand out. All the shelves are pretty stylish and sturdy to hold anything up to 8-10 lbs. Assembly may seem challenging but believe me with the manual that it comes with, it's pretty easy to follow and after less than an hour, you have a nice stylish bookshelf. Look at it, is within fashion, lots of decoration setting, and the quality is pretty strong which for sure will last for a very long time. Very impress and satisfied with this bookshelf, is one of the best that I've ever bought, I have 3 at home and this is the most looker and great quality. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good thing I bought it
 from Torrance,  Apr 19, 2012

It looks great no matter where I put in any corner wall in my home. very transitional to any room and the everyone is correct, it has strong qualities and is so perfect for any bare wall. It provides a modern look to any boring living room or dining area and it looks great at the same time. yes the assembly was easy but took me about 45 minutes but since it was easy it didn't feel like 45 mins. I'm glad I got it, it's a great addition to all my furnitures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No lies, every word was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more boring corner wall
 from St. Louis, MD,  Feb 12, 2014

I have a huge corner wall that looked so empty and that's the reason why I was looking around for some type of corner unit, in which I came across this one. No doubt the price was cheap yet comes with pretty sturdy quality. Very sturdy if you just feel the panels that it comes with. Assembly is not bad at all, you have picture to help step by step which is very helpful. The shelves I've decorated nice pieces to add style to the way dramatically. I really like this corner cabinet, is one of the best piece I've ever bought from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Stylish
 from University Place, WA,  Dec 30, 2013

Needed something to fill in the empty space along the corner of the room and this was the perfect piece. I remember it arriving on the same week that I bought it online which was quite fast, and the assembly was pretty fast two. Two tall side panels and the rest are just shelves to complete the look which only took about a little over half an four. A very reliable piece, easy to assemble, and the shelves are very reliable with all the things that I need to set it for. I really like this corner shelf, very good looking, and it accessorizes the wall very nicely, and for sure with the way it was designed, it will never go out of style. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in hubby's office
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

I got two of these and put them in the corners of my husband's office at work. It really gives a formal, professional look to display awards, books or knick knacks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Shelf Stand
 from Mississippi,  Dec 14, 2012

My only complaint, wish there was more space between shelves. Not enough space to hold an 8X10 picture. Other than that - excellent product. Ordered another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this corner shelf
 from Pleasanton, Ca,  Jan 13, 2014

I purchased this corner shelf as my dining room looked a little bare. I wanted to display my Mother-in-law's Tea cups that she gave me. This shelf is purfect for this type of display because the shelves are not very tall. I also put a plant in for more color. I had to have a handy man put it together because I am mechanically inclined and it took him 15 minutes to put together. It is very heavy when it is completed and look very good in my dining room. I am going to purchase another one for my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good corner cabinet
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

The unit is well-made and nice-looking - looks like it cost a lot more. The only drawback is that the shelves are not deep, but it serves its purpose in utilizing otherwise dead space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner stand
 from Cottonwood,  Nov 27, 2013

great stand for my heirlooms. I have only few pieces I wanted to display and this was the perfect size. the color was on point, rich and dark that it makes my pieces stand out. it doesn't take a lot of space because it's in a corner, and there's not a lot of thing people place near a corner anyways.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product!
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Aug 29, 2013

This is a very nice shelf and easy to put together. Arrived promptly with no damage. It's really sturdy and adds a nice touch to our office. We purchased several other pieces of office furniture that match on Overstock and this one was the best of all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2013

I have been looking for this type of shelf for a while, and Overstock was the only place I could find a corner shelf of this size. It was delivered right away and came with all its parts clearly marked. I was able to assemble it by myself, but for the first time in my life, I had to use a power drill. I just couldn't do it with a normal screwdriver. But I figured out the drill, and then the assembly was easy. This shelf is a great way to maximize corner space for storage and display.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple corner piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2013

great addition to any corner. it added a nice touch to my living room. I decided to buy two so it looked like to parallel pillars in my room which rounded out my room great. there's good spacing to display picture frames and some of my kids' sports trophies. it has a very simple look to it that it doesn't create too much fuss at the back of the room. love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addittion to office/perfect!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2012

This corner book shelf was exatly what I was looking for! Fits perfect in my office and matches the rest of my office furniture. Great space saver and is professional in style. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfied - color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more plain corners
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought two a month ago and I'm so glad that I did. i had boring corner walls in the living room like something was missing. So when I saw this online I had to buy it. So I bought two and had my husband put it together and it looks very nice. I've used it as a shrine for all my kids pictures, and it looks wonderful. It's strong, and it fits the corners like gloves. It took about a little over an hour for both but helping my husband put it together was pretty neat, there was picture illustration to show you step by step instructions and was easy to follow. We lost some screws when we threw the packaging away so we called Overstock.com, no question asked Overstock.com sent it right away. My husband even likes it, and usually he doesn't care about any decoration in the home he just puts them together and that's it but this one he was pretty happy with it when it was assembled. He said is pretty neat, which means great. I highly recommend this to anyone who has corners that needs a touch up, this is the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like the finish a lot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf!
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

This was easy to assemble, very good quality and looks excellent in the corner of living room. It really opened up the space. It even has a hook to attach to the wall so it literally can't tip over. We were very impressed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top