For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 25, 2009

This table is perfect for my modern style condo. In the first shipment the glass was broken, I place more blame on the Chicago postal service than Overstock. You should have seen the box they dumped at my door! O handeled the return very quickly with no hassels. In fact, the second table came within a week. The table is difficult to put together by one person. I used pillows to prop up the glass while I attached the bottom. It took less than an hour. The glass top is screwed(you can't see the screws) into the bottom through stainless steel plates. This makes it more sturdy than your average glass top that sits on a base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coffee Table
 from Moncks Corner, SC,  Sep 1, 2012

The Table came in two boxes very well packed and a day earlier than expected. That was a nice surprise! My husband is very handy and he had no problem whatsoever putting it together. Took him about 20 minutes. The table is very sturdy and the glass sits perfectly on top held on by 2 silver bolts (very decorative). The bottom shelf is useful but I don't have anything on it as some of our cats love to lay there while I'm sitting on the sofa with my legs up on the table. The glass corners are pointy so place the table where there's enough room to go around it. We are very pleased again with a purchase from Overstock. What I love about it is that is doesn't look like furniture you put together .. it looks like it was delivered in one piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking table
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 16, 2012

This table came so well packaged that nothing would've broken the glass top. It is black, and it looks great, very clean lines and design is great. It does look very nice, glass is attached to the frame, also the corners of the glass aren't too sharp, i thought that was great. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there's no color description i assumed it was rich brown from the picture but it ia black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, though color is not on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 7, 2012

I actually received the table sooner than I expected so the shipping was great! The color was definately what I was hopping it would be, it matched my end table perfectly as if I purchased them together. Before I bought iI read so reviews on how difficult it would be to put together so I grabbed a glass of wine an got started, and it took my a entire 20 minutes to put together, seriously 20 minutes, I thought that was great! others said it took them an hour..(maybe it was the wine) ;) I love the table it was a perfect fit to my new decor. I would definately recommend this product to others. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid,simple
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 20, 2013

Comes in 3 pieces, very easy to put together. Looks like a turtle

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe it should last awhile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy coffee table
 from Austin, TX,  May 17, 2013

We are very pleased with this coffee table. It arrived without assembly instructions, but received them on-line within two days. It was easy to assemble, but required an extra pair of hands to complete the job. Looks great in our apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

so happy with it! I had a very expensive black coffee table the got destroyed - writing without a pad underneath, cat running over the shelf, the dog jumping up on the side, books rubbing across - everything scratched and dulled the finish. This one is the complete opposite - not a scratch so far! looks contemporary and the glass top opens up the room. Best for a smaller room though. would not recommend for large room with large sized furniture - would get 'lost' BTW - easier to put together than described by others - I did it myself, though I did prop it up against my sofa. One recommendation - dust pieces before putting it together - harder to get the package dust out from the slight gap between glass and end pieces after everything is together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from wa,  Mar 22, 2012

I cant express how fun this coffee table is! Its definantly an eye catcher! I bought a modern looking sectional also from Overstock and this looks perfect! The glass on top is a very nice thickness and what you cant see in picture very well is set with in the glass there are two silver metal plates that attach to the wood. Its very secure and looks very clean. It fits perfect in our home. Its a usable but unique piece. Love it! Putting together took about 45 min and some reading but not a problem with myself and my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was nicer than described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful table
 from Gabriella happy, FL,  Feb 17, 2012

I was scared after I purchased the table on line because it's a glass table, but no worries I received mine in perfect condition and it was easy to put it together. What I like most about it is the shape of the legs and the extra space underneath which I can use for my stuff. The glass is a nice addition to the table because the design underneath can be seen. I'm so happy that I bought this one, because it goes perfectly in the space that I need it to be and that the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, for a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little coffee table!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

Nice looking coffee table, was a cinch to put together, and looks just great in my space. I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

Fantastic product. Very easy to assemble. Heavy and high quality, very modern and slick. fantastic product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from york, PA,  Nov 29, 2011

This was very nice and easy to set up. We like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Illinois,  Nov 18, 2011

Excellent table at a great price! Nice and sturdt and completes our modern lfamily room perfectly. Easy to assemble and shipping was super fast! Happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NJ,  Oct 20, 2011

Difficult to put together as the holes did not line up. Other than that, happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS coffee/cocktail table!
 from Chicago,  Aug 30, 2011

Great table, easy to put together, and love the glass top! So easy to dust and clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little darker than i was expecting, but it is still dark brown and not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, I am concerned about the side panels and the potential for scratching, but just need to be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Perth Amboy, NJ.,  Aug 10, 2011

This table is exactly what I was looking for. I bought it to replace my old glass table and now I can't take my eyes of it!! It matched my other furniture perfectly(I have chocolate leather couches) and I have received very many compliments for it. However I was a little irked by the shipping because I received the two packages on different days, but other than that, Love,Love,Love!! My new table :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was beyond expectations! very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking coffee table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2014

I love absolutely EVERYTHING about this coffee table except for one thing: the space between the shelf and the glass is narrow and not tall enough for a standard coffee table book. I had to stack my books on top of each other rather than side-by-side like you'd see on a shelf. But it still looks great! Very happy with this purchase :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Glass
 from VIrginia,  Feb 13, 2014

Glass arrived shattered twice. Eventually after several weeks overstock got it right.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Center Wooden Piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2014

I received shipment of two boxes for this coffee table. One box had the base and the other bubble wrapped box had the glass top. The problem is that I didn't get the main center piece of wood. I got 4 legs pieces and the glass top. Everything arrived fine, but the missing part makes this table useless. Just talked to O and they said they'll have to fine the center piece and ship to me again. It does look like a nice and sturdy table, but it's useless right now until I get the bottom main wood piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Assembly
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 15, 2013

Received item in a couple of business days. Took me 20 minutes to assemble. It took longer to unpack and clean up then to assemble this table, super easy! Just follow the directions and the pictures. The only item you need that they don't provide if a Phillips screwdriver.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top