Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage in every way
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2012

The unit looks better than most book case storage units. I am using it in my bedroom for storage as well as to display curios. I like it since it serves two functions and looks good enough that it does not look like cheap press wood (which it is).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For pressed wood it seems solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bookshelf
 from orange, ca,  Jul 19, 2012

I received mine recently and it looks great! just the way it looks online. All the shelves is just how it looks online even the fabric storage that comes with it. The assembly is easy with the help of a good manual to follow, and the style looks great. I'm so glad I bought it, it brings a nice touch in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly how i saw it online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not bad at all, pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the room
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered it on a Sunday and it came on Friday. I put it together by myself in about an hour and 20 minutes (and I'm not terribly handy). The directions were typically not terribly descriptive but if you look at the picture you can figure it out. It is pretty heavy once it's put together. The bins are great but I didn't need all four so I'm using the other 2 for another room. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's clser to a black rather than a dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbia Heights, DC,  Mar 30, 2013

This storage product is amazing. Perfect height-perfect Concept. I love having storage space that is Concealed (the bins). Wow..Easy to put together!!!! Looks sharp and classy..Love this..xoxoxxo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage
 from rochester,  Dec 27, 2013

good size storage shelf, it's not too tall and it comes with baskets. you can't beat the price. I'm happy I didn't have to go to IKEA and more baskets. assembly was really easily because the design is really simple and there's not a lot of pieces. fast delivery too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

One of the best buy that I've ever purchase from OS. The price was already low, and the style is pretty great. The fabric shelving that you're able to use is incredible and very helpful in keeping clutter out of sight, I understand that this is not real wood, but wow it's amazing how strong the panels that comes with this bookcase, at this time I've placed bunch of vases and it's able to handle the weight. Others talk about assembly problems, rather than complaining I say call Overstock and ask for assistance. I've bought other stuff from Overstock before and they help and walk you through assembly. There's nothing wrong with this bookcase, the assembly is not that challenging it just takes patience, and follow the manual thoroughly. But I do recommend this, it's pretty nice and you get ore for your money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book case
 from montebello,  Dec 11, 2013

very pretty book case with four removable bins. I like how there are two color options for the bins and it adds great contrasting looks. the piece itself is very sturdy when I finished building It and I personally like it better placed horizontally. great room divider since I bought two and stacked it up. assembly isn't too hard and delivery was fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and the price!
 from Ciity in Washington,  Dec 11, 2013

Best customer service ever! Item arrived in 3 days, and the assembly was easy with great picture instruction. The quality is not bad at all, pretty sturdy, and love that it has so many shelves that are strong enough to stand all the décor that I've place on them. I highly recommend it, the price is great, and the quality and style is pretty good as well. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubby
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 25, 2013

These are really cute display cases. I bought three for my kindergarten class for cubbies. These work really well and the kids put away all their lunch packs and sweaters. I used the storage boxes on their own as storage for some toys and art supplies. I love these and assembly wasn't too bad once you get the hang of it, plus I had a few extra hands for help for all three.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall stands strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition
 from Connecticut,  Jun 3, 2013

I received the item, in the expected time frame. The packaging was perfect for the protection of the item. The directions are typical and it was actually a breeze to assemble. I am have manicured nails and manual tools. All I needed was a phillips head screw driver and elbow grease. I took me a little over an hour and a half to put it together. (Tip put all the parts in one spot so that you can utilize them, as you need them and use the long styrofoam as an assembly table to protect flooring and the unit if you don't have carpet.) Once assembled it looks exactly like the picture and an absolute perfect addition to my home office. I purchased two of them and will assemble the second one tomorrow. For now I will have them in the upright position, side by side.. I am quite sure I will change that down the road but it looks great in either position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clunky
 from RI,  Oct 26, 2013

A pain to put together--you'll need 2 people. The baskets are flimsy. I'd go elsewhere next time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top