Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
park status
 from Alhambra, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought 3 of these for my little coffee shop and they look great. it is a great decorative piece and my customers come in and lounge around with a nice cup of coffee or tea. They really use the coat rack so their jackets aren't in the way of other people. It works great and it was really easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? both matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TREES!
 from Venice, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Who wouldn't love this! This design speaks to me. Its beauty shines, I'm so in love. I wish I found this earlier. I bought two, but I really wish I had a forest. I love having my guests over so they could use it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking tree
 from Ontario, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

Was this an ingenious design or what? I really liked the idea of trees when walking into my house. I felt like the black one stood out more and I went with that one when ordering it. It really stands out and I love it! Great when guests would say where to put their coats or jackets and I refer them to the tree next to the door. I have no complaints about the black version, so go ahead and buy yourself a tree coat rack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish coat rack!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

I really enjoy having this coat rack it really modernizes the look in my living room and what I especially like is that my husband is not constantly tipping it over. the quality is overall very strongly built and I would say the assembly was easier than expected. Considering the price I paid for it , I would say I am truly satisfied with the look and quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 9, 2014

I had read the reviews before buying it and I do not agree that it is flimsy. Of course I made sure to screw it onto a stud, but we've been hanging heavy winter coats and jackets on our tree with no bending or wiggling. For sure the sides don't show very high quality, but once it is on the wall, you'll never notice. Probably the worst part is mounting it, since the distance between the tree and the wall is not big enough for a screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ddsappointed in quality.
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Oct 11, 2013

Like the artistic statement the tree makes. However, the quality of the product is less than would be expected for the price. the painted finish of the piece is poor quality, I had to repaint the tree before installation, still didn't improve the quality of the finish. Overstock needs to reconsider the pricing of this product. I use Overstock often, was disappointed in the quality of this product, not the usual quality .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Coat Rack! Really?
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this product. It is a great decorating piece. Everyone who has visited my newly renovated basement love it. Even though it is actually a coat rack, I use it strictly as a decorative item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice unique decorating piece
 from Casper, WY,  Jan 17, 2013

I am still happy with the coat rack, even though it is smaller than I wanted. I just mounted it on the wall about 6 inches above the floor to get the heighth I wanted. It still looks good. Also, the mounting post is 5", making it stick out from the wall quite a ways. We ended up cutting the posts off to 2". It still holds the coats just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of wood and hardware is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is good. Although I read the dimensions it is smaller than I envision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, just amazing.
 from Miami, FL,  May 2, 2014

This coat rack blew me away and it's getting great attention from my family and friends. The quality, color, and finish was great, no complaints. Received the product on time and very easy to set up. A great décor piece and addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool trees
 from Brooklyn NJ,  Aug 29, 2013

These trees are great ! I thought this was such a clever idea to incorporate nature into a coat rack. I purchased this for decorative purposes, but it is an add on for it to serve as multipurpose. This item seems of good quality in wood and color, and will not break down. I am very satisfied with product, and wish it came in a larger span of colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable !
 from Nevada,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this for my 6 year old dauther for decorative reasons. She is still too young to each the top to hang anything, so right now it is serving decorative purposes. I thought the idea of this was darling, and just fell in love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from MIami,  Feb 6, 2013

This rack is very unique. It looks really nice mounted against the wall. It's the right size and I always get compliments. The delivery was fast and it arrived undamaged. i recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun product
 from Southern California,  Nov 7, 2012

I kinda thought I got ripped when it arrived because its simply a piece of wood that you could easily fashion yourself if you had the tools. however, it looks great on my wall and I have received a bunch of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a thin piece of ply wood painted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Arizona,  Oct 16, 2012

A little flimsy, but looks neat! Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 31, 2014

I love this rack, even though I have to say I found it a bit expensive for what it was, but it's definitely cute and worth it. The packaging is very good and it came out of the box FLAWLESS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool tree
 from Dallax tx,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought this for my niece. She uses it to hang her scarves, and thinks the picture of the tree is great. I wish they made other shapes and colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i bought the black. so fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight and easy to move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The concept is A+, love the idea. The quality, however, is less then what was expected; it is equal to a piece of painted plywood with a wall mount. This would be very simple to make yourself. I was really expecting a better quality product. If it was priced appropriately I wouldve gave this product a 5 star rating. If you sell something for top dollar, I expect a top dollar product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should describe quality better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a great piece for young children. My son loves using his. We gave him a little stepping stool for him to hang his sweaters and jackets. It looks great and it holds up pretty nicely. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool coat rack!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 25, 2013

Like other reviewers this coat rack is not what you expect till you mount it on your wall. When you open the box it is kinda like is that it seriously! However it is really cool and looks great once it is up. It may be slightly overpriced but I'm sure shipping it is expensive. Give it a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lower Quality Than Expected
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 13, 2013

The design is great, and it compliments our decor, however, the quality is not aligned with the price at all. The wood was lightweight, felt cheap and it was warped when we attached it to the wall. While this may not be an issue for some people. we are in a medical type office and it's directly at the end of a hallway so it's VERY noticeable when you walk out of the exam room. The paint seems to be different finish that what is depicted in the photo, probably due to lighting in the photo. Overall, the product has a great design but seems to be made as cheaply as possible and the price just isn't adding up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks high gloss finish in photo, but it just looks like matte spray paint over cheap, lightweight wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was made out of very lightweight wood and not what we expected at all, especially for what was paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought