Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 9, 2014

I had read the reviews before buying it and I do not agree that it is flimsy. Of course I made sure to screw it onto a stud, but we've been hanging heavy winter coats and jackets on our tree with no bending or wiggling. For sure the sides don't show very high quality, but once it is on the wall, you'll never notice. Probably the worst part is mounting it, since the distance between the tree and the wall is not big enough for a screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ddsappointed in quality.
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Oct 11, 2013

Like the artistic statement the tree makes. However, the quality of the product is less than would be expected for the price. the painted finish of the piece is poor quality, I had to repaint the tree before installation, still didn't improve the quality of the finish. Overstock needs to reconsider the pricing of this product. I use Overstock often, was disappointed in the quality of this product, not the usual quality .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Coat Rack! Really?
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this product. It is a great decorating piece. Everyone who has visited my newly renovated basement love it. Even though it is actually a coat rack, I use it strictly as a decorative item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice unique decorating piece
 from Casper, WY,  Jan 17, 2013

I am still happy with the coat rack, even though it is smaller than I wanted. I just mounted it on the wall about 6 inches above the floor to get the heighth I wanted. It still looks good. Also, the mounting post is 5", making it stick out from the wall quite a ways. We ended up cutting the posts off to 2". It still holds the coats just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of wood and hardware is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is good. Although I read the dimensions it is smaller than I envision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun product
 from Southern California,  Nov 7, 2012

I kinda thought I got ripped when it arrived because its simply a piece of wood that you could easily fashion yourself if you had the tools. however, it looks great on my wall and I have received a bunch of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a thin piece of ply wood painted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Arizona,  Oct 16, 2012

A little flimsy, but looks neat! Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What does one do in a small entry space when you need a place to hang a coat, but you don't want a standard coat rack? BUY THIS coat "tree". Concerned that it might not be sturdy, I was reluctant to purchase it, but as it turns out, it is certainly stable for 4 adult coats (and perhaps even more). One of the best purchases I have made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 31, 2014

I love this rack, even though I have to say I found it a bit expensive for what it was, but it's definitely cute and worth it. The packaging is very good and it came out of the box FLAWLESS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The concept is A+, love the idea. The quality, however, is less then what was expected; it is equal to a piece of painted plywood with a wall mount. This would be very simple to make yourself. I was really expecting a better quality product. If it was priced appropriately I wouldve gave this product a 5 star rating. If you sell something for top dollar, I expect a top dollar product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should describe quality better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool coat rack!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 25, 2013

Like other reviewers this coat rack is not what you expect till you mount it on your wall. When you open the box it is kinda like is that it seriously! However it is really cool and looks great once it is up. It may be slightly overpriced but I'm sure shipping it is expensive. Give it a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lower Quality Than Expected
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 13, 2013

The design is great, and it compliments our decor, however, the quality is not aligned with the price at all. The wood was lightweight, felt cheap and it was warped when we attached it to the wall. While this may not be an issue for some people. we are in a medical type office and it's directly at the end of a hallway so it's VERY noticeable when you walk out of the exam room. The paint seems to be different finish that what is depicted in the photo, probably due to lighting in the photo. Overall, the product has a great design but seems to be made as cheaply as possible and the price just isn't adding up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks high gloss finish in photo, but it just looks like matte spray paint over cheap, lightweight wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was made out of very lightweight wood and not what we expected at all, especially for what was paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother Not Worth $20 let alone $$$
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

This product was wrong in so many ways. It was so flimsy, the instructions stated it had to be laid on a flat and sturdy surface to install the screws. It was a cute idea in theory, but it implied that it would stand on it's own. I thought It was like the leaning bookcases that are available, and it could have been if it wasn't made out of plywood so thin, it seems like balsa wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? One coat of watery white paint over plywood did not match the shiny product in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks like a bad high school shop project.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. Worst was it said it was best used against a wall. It did not say that it needed to be attached to a wall to stand up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

the quality of the product was very cheap especially if i paid almost $**. I would not recommend this to anyone. If it was $** yes maybe. Dont waste your money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was very cheap especially if i paid almost $200. I would not recommend this to anyone. If it was $20 yes maybe. Dont waste your money!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 from south florida,  Jul 31, 2013

This was a disappointed ! It's very cute and a unique addition to a room however, it is quite flimsy and definitely not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking but disappointing quality
 from San Francisco, California,  Jul 9, 2013

We had to return it upon receiving such exceptionally poor quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought