Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bigger file cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2013

this file cabinet is bigger than most standard ones but that's what I expected when I saw the dimensions. I bought some European file folders to fit this one because I wanted more than the ones given. this is a really good size cabinet and I'm able to hold a lot more files than the standard ones. assembly was simple and straightforward and didn't take too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot Hold Hanging File Folders
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 16, 2013

Bottom (largest) drawer of file folder cannot hold hanging file folders even though it is advertised as being able to do so and actually designed as being able to do so. The holes are drilled incorrectly. They are too far apart to allow letter sized hanging file folders. Amazing this large of a design flaw wasn't caught and corrected before this product went into production. So plan on spending another *** on a hanging file folder frame if you intend to use the product for that purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but great
 from Cupertino, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

when I saw these they were perfect. I had just purchased a desk from Ikea and needed very short cabinets. I thought the measurement was 23" from wheels to top and I was excited. 23" for me, became with no wheels. The drawers are not very deep but enough for what I needed....a place for scissors and pencils, etc. The drawers only pull out about 8 to 10 inches even though the drawer goes further back. I am happy with both my cabinets and the handles are very nice looking which adds to the classiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black but matched my desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice drawer slides, nice design on top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? unsure about discription or my measuring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File folder drawer is whack
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

The drawer is unable to hold file folders. It is too wide, even for extended reach folders. You will need to buy a frame to sit inside the drawer to hang things. Major bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Minus the drawer, it was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality at great price
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Jan 15, 2013

I was looking for a multi-drawer unit to fit under my desk. The finish matches other pieces I have in my desk area, so the unit complements the entire space. The finish on the entire unit including the hardware is great. Construction of the unit was uncomplicated. All of the required screws, dowels, etc., were included. The diagrams and instructions were easy to follow. I am really happy with the unit as it looks good, satisfies my needs, and I did not pay a lot of money for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. My expectations were met as soon as I opened the box. Packaging protected the finish. No blemishes or bruises.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wish the two top drawers opened more, they only open half way, makes it difficult to search for things. Also, one of the screws was missing to the drawer, but I managed to put one of my own - it's not perfect, but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taller than advertised
 from Hong Kong,  Feb 28, 2014

Nice looking filing cabinet but took over 1.5 hours to assemble. Also the measurements on here are incorrect. The height does not take into account the wheels so the cabinet is actually taller than what is advertised and annoyingly does not fit under my desk! $@&#?! Figure it out OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Consuming Assembly But Well Made
 from San Francisco,  Dec 15, 2013

I was really intimidated when I saw how many parts arrived, but the instructions were fairly easy to follow. The product is extremely well made in terms of having everything line up appropriately. The holes were all drilled perfectly, and all the parts were included. My only complaint is that there are 4 screws that need to be installed with an allen wrench (included). I hate those little throw away wrenches, as they're difficult to turn. I have a nice set, but the size used for this piece was not something I have. I'm not sure why they didn't use a regular phillips head screw. For the person who complained because the file drawer requires European hanging folders, I was able to find the folders at http://www.empireimports.com/standarda4.html. Not inexpensive, but offset by the low price on the file cabinet intself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong hanging folder width = crap!
 from Cleveland,  Apr 18, 2013

I was so angry to find out that the main drawer - this is supposed to hold hanging folders and lock - cannot hold the folders because the holes are drilled too far apart. I cannot return it because it is already assembled and even glued (which took forever). I'm shocked at my stupidity for buying this after people clearly have commented on this in prior posts (I usually purchase items based on positve reviews) and I'm shocked that it's still for sale in it's current condition. I think having to go to another place to buy something to make it work really stinks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact and nice looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. besides incorrect, unusable main drawer, all else seems ok and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but parts don't work
 from San Francisco,  Apr 9, 2013

Overstock did an excellent job in helping us deal with missing parts, but after we assembled the unit the bars for handing file folders are too wide for letter and too narrow for legal - so the holes were drilled incorrectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product's material is very good quality, but parts were missing and assembly for file hanging is off, so unusable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT FIT HANGING FOLDERS!
 from Boston MA,  Feb 26, 2013

This is easy to put together, looks great, fine finish, good fit b/c it does not look like office furniture. However, it does not fit any hanging folders - legal or standard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, strong quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect file hanger size
 from CO,  Dec 10, 2012

For the money (I got it on sale), this file cabinet is of decent quality. It was easy enough to assemble, as the holes were all drilled correctly, etc. I did have to request additional screws for the caster wheels, but that was no big deal, Overstock sent them out ASAP. My only real issue with this product is that the bars for hanging file folders are not a standard size and therefor do not hold standard letter or legal size folders. I remedied this by buying a hanging file folder frame from my local office supply store for about $10. Not perfect, but functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of file size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT STANDARD SIZE FILE DRAW!!!!
 from Long island, ny,  Aug 18, 2013

NOT STANDARD SIZE FILE DRAW!!!! The other reviews comment that the holes are drilled incorrect when in fact they are correct but just for a European size suspension file (bigger then letter, the 2 that come with it are 12.75 inches wide that they dont sell in the United States. googled the folders cause I can't use the draw and they only sell them overseas!! This has seriously been the most frustrating experience. DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought