Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Styles for room
 from Porter Ranch CA,  Nov 17, 2008

This is one of the most unique furniture decor that I have seen so far. Great intersecting design gives this piece an elegant yet modern look. The assembly was very simple and it probably took me around 45mins. to complete the item. I love the look of it. It is also very lightweight which is a good thing for me since I can move it around. It is now sitting in my living room with all my magazines. Great decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Brooklyn NY,  Sep 19, 2008

This piece of furniture is a great buy!! A Beautiful decor that adds immediate styles to any room. You can put anything on the shelves (but I suggest something of decorative nature) as this item is to beautiful to waste for storage. I place it near my fine china is and it adds a nice collection. Not too heavy (which is a good thing) and assembly is very easy. It only took me about half an hour and I am a slow learner!! Love this piece of furniture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2013

I only gave it 3 stars because of some difficulties with assembly. Two of the long crossing boards would not line up making it unstable. Overstock was contacted and they sent replacement parts. The assembly directions are not great or very detailed-I would have really struggled, but my husband is good with those things and he did most of it. Would be difficult to finish assembly without a second set of hands. It comes with stickers to cover up the screw holes which are a little cheap looking and didn't stick really flush. Despite giving only 3 stars I still recommended it because it looks great once together and is a great looking piece. I needed a piece of a different shape to a big wall that had all rectangular furniture against it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not real wood but was sturdy once together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate-not real wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2013

This book shelve looks perfect in my dining area. Not only that, it was very easy to assemble. No complaints at all about product. Very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bookcase although a pain to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 20, 2012

Love the look for our modern design, but it was a pain to put together. It was not so much difficult as it was just set up in a way that made it awkward. In the end, we love our bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark espresso as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but difficult to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and pretty
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 6, 2012

Very classy, pretty and Crate and Barrel-esque. Some of the wood had some imperfections in it, but for the price and the overall look of the piece, I can forgive that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Georgetown, Tx,  Nov 8, 2011

We purchased this for my husbands home office that we are doing in a Mad Men meets Industrial style. And the size was perfect. It arrived within a few days and was packaged very well. Assembly took about 20-25 minutes but I do agree with some of the other reviews that the instructions could be better. The color is a rich chocolate brown and it is lacquered nicely and is quite sturdy when assembled. I do not recommend a lot of heavy items on it. A few books but mostly decorative mementos. As space is limited. All in all it makes a nice addition and would work nicely with a variety of styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice quality product. I wouldn't say stellar but for the price it is rather nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - fits perfectly in the intended space
 from Leesburg, VA,  Sep 29, 2011

This was simple to put together. I did it by my self and it only took around an hour. Very sturdy and solid piece. The color was what was stated on site. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Works perfectly for my living room. I get compliments on it whenever anyone sees it for the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and great color
 from Boynton beach, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

EXCELLENT! i WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. The color was perfect and the hight worked great within my place. It was hard to build but once we understood we were abld to do it in 15mintues. I wood is very think which I like. Makes the piece look every expensive. It fits perfect in my house. It was very true to color, size and quality in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great! a little hard to build but steady
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Sep 20, 2011

I love this piece. I have got so many compliments on it. This is a great quailty shelf and a great price. It took me no time to put together and I was happy with the fast delivery of my purchase. I would definitley recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a looker!
 from BendalyssChicago, IL,  Sep 15, 2011

This is one my favorit furniture in my home, it's so modern and the style is incredible unique style. I love it. It took an hour to put it together but it wasn't difficult to do, pretty easy. The quality is great, it looks as if the wood is real and very solid and heavy so I know it's a great buy on my end. I love it, and I know other will too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice modern brownish color just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualities
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was correct and precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cool bookcase!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Such a wonderful bookcase to have! It was shipped to me in just a couple of days, assembling the bookcase took about a good 40 minutes, and the quality of the color finish, materials, and the whole item is great, more than what I baragin for. It's a great bookcase to have, just look at it! the style is great, and I tell yah the quality is very strong and it's exactly what you see on the website. i highly recommend this bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice cool color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, and cool quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

The piece is beautiful!!! I love to look at it. Its very strudy and was actually pretty easy to put togther. It took about an hour but was worth the time. Love my new Shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of a kind
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this piece i use it in a small corner of my house. I was surprised to see how much this cost for the unique design style. It was easy to put together beside a couple things here and there but well worth the time. It was shipped fast and i have got plenty of compliments on it......im satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
likes it
 from clearwater, florida,  Jul 18, 2011

it was easy to put together. my only complaint would be that the corners were beat up, i will have to purchase a marker to cover up the damage, i have heavy glass vases sitting on top of it and it appears to be pretty sturdy. i loved to color, it went perfect with my other espresso furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and different
 from San Pablo, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

Sturdy, easy to assemble, and just right for a small space. I love it and receive a lot of compliments. It's very unique and compact enough so that you don't over accessorize.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT!
 from Graham, WA,  Jun 24, 2011

The product was bigger than I thought. Although I made it work in the space intended for. It was a little bit of a challenge to put together when it came to the posts. I had a hard time pushing the four pieces of wood that made the X together and when I finally got them to work, some of the painting EASILY chipped off. For the price I paid on this, I would think that it would of been better than that. Although it worked, I expected more of it, I guess.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
;eautiful shelf
 from Portland, Or,  May 24, 2011

I love this piece, I've never seen like it....not very easy to put together or read the instructions. It arrived with a few knicks but easy to match the color and touch up. It is very solid and would hold a lot. I use mine for more as a display piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf!!!
 from reno, nv,  Jan 29, 2011

I bought this for my living room! It looks beautiful! It took me about 45 minutes to assemble alone, but it went together very easily. The instructions were clear. It is very sturdy too, as I found my 3 year old grandson climbing it yesterday. It looks great with my decor! Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Jackson City,  Jan 25, 2011

Everything about this bookcase from top to bottom and every piece is made to perfection! I'm looking at it right now and is a thing of style and beauty. Very good quality bookcase and each shelf is solid and sturdy. strongly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought