Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet but a bear to construct
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a fine dining buffet. It appears exactly as pictured. I believe the description should include measurements for the drawers and cupboard as well. This would have been really useful for me as two items I intended to put in the buffet (crock pot) turned out to be too big. Otherwise, this buffet is a welcomed addition to my dining room. Construction was much more difficult than it should have been. The instructions represent all the pieces but they do not indicate top/bottom or inside/outside. This is important because the pre-drilled holes for screws will work even if the piece is upsidedown. I ended up taking apart the buffet three times after realizing I had screwed a piece together incorrectly. The instructions do provide enough detail to prevent this. Also, some pieces are not cut to precise measurements. The shelves on the ends have metal rods to keep glasses in place. In my case, some of these rods were a hair too long, which scratches the sides. Despite the construction woes, I am happy with my purchase. I mean, you only have to build it once then you enjoy it forever. I would recommend this buffet to others with the clear warning about construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected quality. Many pieces are pressed wood but solid enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2012

Im so happy! With my buffet table, everything in one! I'm a wine drinker so this is perfect next to my dining room. Very easy access and very impressive storage spaces. Let's it arrived in leass than a week, it took less than an hour for me and my husband to set it up and after we very very impressed! I can't believe the prie is so cheap for a beautiful furniture and good quality., usually those don't come together but for my buffet table it came with all those features.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes the color is the perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful once assembled
 from Moorpark, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

cant say im not pleased. first it arrived in less then a week. second everything arrived safly third following the directions it took a decent amount to put together. and forth the finished product looks amazing.. my friends always comment on how great it looks and that i have great taste!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 18, 2012

Received in timely manner. Huge box, lol but as expected. All pieces present. easy to assemble but if not reading directions exactly will misplace aligning of parts but easy to fix mistakes if made. Exactly as pictured in pic. Great value for the price!! Love it and I just ordered the matching coffee table!!! Great addition to a small to medium dining room or kitchen space!!! Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. sturdy wood. beautiful finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2012

This buffet looks great and has a lot more space than you would think. We were able to fit a ton of stuff in it. The only downside is the assembly. The instructions were a little vague. Other than that awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. Solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This dining buffet has so many uses, I haven't utilized all the space yet. It's tastefully designed and very well made. I assembled it pretty quickly when it arrived, which wasn't that hard. Just remember to read the instructures carefully and its gravy from there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Tennessee,  Jul 31, 2012

I was looking for a piece that I could use in my entry way very unsuccessfully. When I saw the buffet I thought that it would work perfectly for what I needed and then in the future it would be great for a dinning room (which I don't have now). Considering the price, the quality is excellent. My husband put it together in about 2 hours. He thought the instructions would have been difficult for someone else that maybe didn't have much experience with that kind of thing. Anyways, if you are looking for a great storage piece for you dining room I definitely recommend this one. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker in person but after reading other reviews it's what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but arrived with a few flaws
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 9, 2012

My biggest worry about this was that it wouldn't match the dark cherry color of my other furniture. My second concern was that the cheap price would equal cheap quality. However, the color was perfect, and it is very sturdy! The biggest problem I had is that it arrived without any instructions. Between the pieces of the buffett and the hardware, there are probably about 100-150 pieces, and all I had was a picture to use. After several tries and days, I finally did receive the manual, but I had already managed to piece it together by then. One of the roller strips on the side of a drawer had been wripped out, so I had to use different screw holes. Now that drawer doesn't line up perfectly with the rest of the unit, but its a minor enough detail that I will live with it. There is more than enough storage space, and you can adjust the shelves to three or four different heights. This allowed me to fit taller items such as water pitchers and beer steins on the lower shelves. Plus a lot of the inside space is saved because you can store your wine and martini glasses on the railed side shelves. Overall, the product isn't perfect, but it is still close enough that for this price, it is more than worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from san francisco,,  Oct 19, 2012

It was easy to assemble and the extra space is great! It didn't take long to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refined, well made
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 9, 2012

when the box came, it was HEAVY! but that's usually a good thing since you know it's not made of cheap material. make sure to open the box carefully as I got too excited and accidently cut into the wood when I was opening the box. Putting it together takes some time, but its not rocket science. the color is gorgeous and it looks awesome in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can't tell if there's a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

I'm a wine connoisseur and I needed a place to display my wine and glasses. This has everything I need and looks wonderful. Assembly was not too hard and I didn't have much trouble. I love the design and color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 24, 2012

Build quality was superb, and putting it together was a breeze. The instructions were very clear and the finished product was stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from Huntsville, al,  Sep 4, 2012

I did receive one broken piece but luckily it was a piece that is not seen and was repaired with gorilla glue. It was very time consuming to put together. Overall it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Assembly
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 30, 2012

The only issue was the assembly. It took my friend and I (two smart females) four or five hours to put this together. The instructions weren't great and had no words. Once we figured it out, it was smoother sailing, but it took a bit. I also don't agree with the order of the instructions. Once assembled, it looks great and is exactly what I wanted and needed in my dining area. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Dining Buffet, A Pain to Assemble
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jul 23, 2012

This is a great looking dining buffet after you finish assembling it. The quality of the product is good and should last a number of years. Installation can be tricky as it is by diagram only and the diagrams do not contain pictures of the drill holes. Look on the edges of the wood panels to see their numbers. They are usually stamped in red ink. Oddly, two of the panels had stickers on them with the numbers. Also, I feel that they mixed up one of the diagrams because when I got to the door installation, it seems like the panels were put on backwards; it was easy to simply turn around the pieces, but an annoyance nonetheless. Reading other reviews, it seems like quite a few people had this problem. They give you the EXACT amount of parts necessary. I was actually missing two tiny springs for the metal rods that hold the glasses in place. Hopefully the manufacturer will be able to send replacements, or I am sure I can find a similar part in a local hardware store. It took me about 2 hours alone to complete assembly and to take the trash out. After getting through the installation, you will be rewarded with a great looking buffet. Great purchase but good luck with the assembly!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, as expected. MDF with a wood finish. Should last at least a few years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beast to assemble - but a beauty after finished
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 20, 2012

As many other reviewers mentioned, this was HARD to assemble. I've put together many *** products in my life and have never had as hard of a time as I did with this... The main issue is that the assembly instructions don't indicate where the pre-drilled holes are, so you have to figure it out yourself. After we figured out that we had the two side pieces facing the wrong direction (again, no marking for the holes, so very easy to mix up), it only took an hour or so to assemble (two people). It's a beautiful piece. I will say that the glass holders on the sides are not tall enough to fit our red wine glasses (which are 9 inches tall) - so that was a bummer - and the internal storage space is smaller than expected.... I can't fit my serving dishes in it. Aside from that, we'll get good use out of it. Excellent for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected - MDF with wood finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful piece of furniture
 from Fargo ND,  Feb 4, 2014

A beautiful piece of furniture ! It has lots of space and is well made. The instructions are not clear enough and you will need to use some imagination and creativity to assemble the parts.So plan ahead and give yourself extra time .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Buffet - perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2014

Lots of pieces but goes together relatively fast! Perfect for a small place to store a lot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buffet for the price
 from NC,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a very nice buffet. It came promptly and well packaged. The instructions for assembly could have been better - they were a little vague. But it looks great once it is finished and holds a lot of stuff! Exactly as pictured. Good quality for the price and very sleek looking...love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to put together
 from Pa,  Jan 7, 2014

The product itself is excellent. Putting it together not so excellent. When putting it together, it works much easier if you screw the screws into the holes first. This is not shown in the pictures.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Southport Espresso Dining Buffet
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
(2)
Kendall Buffet
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
(47)
Furniture of America Zarina Dark Espresso Buffet Table
Sale $230.39
Was $255.99
Compare $399.99
Save 42%
(65)
Back to top