Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfection!
 from 4th street,  Jul 7, 2011

If you have a blank space in your home... you know, that space that you just can't find the "right" storage piece for it, then this unit is what you've been looking for! Although I feel I have a few interesting pieces in my condo already, but this shelf gets the most, "Where did you get that?" comments. One thing to make sure is that you need to purchase 2 units in order to get that 6 slots or a whole hive look?? I'm not sure if i am explaining this correctly. The best part about it, is you can change the look of it by adding candles, plants, colors, frames and you can by different color options and interchange them if you like. I never get bored with it! Fun purchase, sturdy, clean-lined and interesting. Perfection and worth every penny spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish shelves
 from Houston,  Jul 7, 2011

Interesting unit for any types of storage objects. From bottles, shoes (stacking one on top of the other, probably more ideal for women flats), books, small decorative pieces to anything that you possibly think of. It's a lot bigger than you'd expect, definitely worth a lot more than what I paid for. I am going to order a few more of the red color to use in my craft room instead of in my bedroom - it's versatile like that! Great price range for the quality and excellent delivery too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to its decription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculptural? yes. functional? not so much.
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought 6 of the modules in the black for a office I am designing with an modern/ urban street art aesthetic. I stacked them 2x3 but now i am thinking of topping the structure with 3 more side by side. I was going for a bookshelf but have decided against putting anything in holes. The base of each hexagon is a disappointing 3", too small for potted plants or anything really. Alas, I like the structure so I will elongate what I have going on and use it more a a sculptural statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black was true black with a just a hit of a woodgrain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the sturdiest piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but over-hyped the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this thing, I use it for my office and hold my books in it. It was actually pretty easy to assembly, and im far from handy.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice red
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Fort Wayne,IN,  Feb 8, 2012

Like the piece but definately not worth the money. When we purchased this there were absoutly no measurements. It looked bigger in the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Units fell apart after 2 months
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 21, 2012

The wood panels are held together by thin layer of veneer. The veneer came off after about 2 months and the whole unit fell apart on its own weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly as shows in image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built quality is poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2012

I have never complained about a product that I have bought through overstock, but this storage unit is a piece of crap! First of all, it comes in three different pieces that all have to glued together to form the hexagons and they don't provide enough glue. I could have gone to Home Depot and bought wood, glue and a can of paint and made this myself. Also, it was much smaller than I had imagined. I wanted it to use it like a small bookcase. I'll be lucky if I can fit 2 books in each of the pieces. The "directions" (two pictures) on how to assemble the cabinent is labeled "shoe rack" so I guess that is what it's supposed to be. Overall I am extremely disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Southern Cali,  Dec 2, 2011

Great storage unit to have for the kids. I bought 6 just as shown on the site and it's great in the family room. Very sturdy and it goes well with everything in the family room. Shipping was fast and the assembly was barely any assembly. I love the units, so does my kids, it's nice to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the red one, like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

These are the cutest shevles. I bought them for my daugthers room. She has used them for a number of things already but mostly books and her lil decor items. We only got the black one but she thinks she might want the red on to to add some color. They were pretty simple to put together and shipped fast. we are happy with our order and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy construction
 from California,  Aug 22, 2012

I would not recommend this item. I glues and screwed it together and out of no where it collapsed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, fell apart out of no where
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from mo,  Aug 4, 2012

love this item will buy more to use in my room easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2012

When I first saw the shelves, I thought they looked fantastic, once they came in, I realized they were to slim to actually fit anything in, but it looked nice in my living room so I put it up and only had a couple of books on each shelve. Today when I came home after work, I realized the whole thing had fallen apart and broken into a million pieces, luckily it was only books that fell and no one was around to get injured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shredded into pieces after less than 7 months that Ive had it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bummer
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

sadly i was really disappointed in this product and ended up sending it back.. i use you all of the time for work and home and we adore the site and most of its products. this one wasnt a winner for us, but returning it was super easy so all is good :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 23, 2011

I bought these shelfs for my sons room, Bought one in each color. Very happy with the outcome, and they look very cool in his room. Definitley brings a new style to his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, pretty but small space
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 21, 2011

It is really pretty and the wood feel sturdy. Very easy to assemble. The only thing I would warn anyone thinking to buy it - is that the space to store/display items is very small. It will look nice in my daughter's room and she liked it. It's perhaps not a strong blend of trendy and practical as I had hoped. I am keeping them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks sturdy and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beehive Shelves
 from New Jersey,  Aug 2, 2011

These are by far the stupidest shelves ever invented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought