Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfection!
 from 4th street,  Jul 7, 2011

If you have a blank space in your home... you know, that space that you just can't find the "right" storage piece for it, then this unit is what you've been looking for! Although I feel I have a few interesting pieces in my condo already, but this shelf gets the most, "Where did you get that?" comments. One thing to make sure is that you need to purchase 2 units in order to get that 6 slots or a whole hive look?? I'm not sure if i am explaining this correctly. The best part about it, is you can change the look of it by adding candles, plants, colors, frames and you can by different color options and interchange them if you like. I never get bored with it! Fun purchase, sturdy, clean-lined and interesting. Perfection and worth every penny spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish shelves
 from Houston,  Jul 7, 2011

Interesting unit for any types of storage objects. From bottles, shoes (stacking one on top of the other, probably more ideal for women flats), books, small decorative pieces to anything that you possibly think of. It's a lot bigger than you'd expect, definitely worth a lot more than what I paid for. I am going to order a few more of the red color to use in my craft room instead of in my bedroom - it's versatile like that! Great price range for the quality and excellent delivery too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to its decription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculptural? yes. functional? not so much.
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought 6 of the modules in the black for a office I am designing with an modern/ urban street art aesthetic. I stacked them 2x3 but now i am thinking of topping the structure with 3 more side by side. I was going for a bookshelf but have decided against putting anything in holes. The base of each hexagon is a disappointing 3", too small for potted plants or anything really. Alas, I like the structure so I will elongate what I have going on and use it more a a sculptural statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black was true black with a just a hit of a woodgrain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the sturdiest piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but over-hyped the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this thing, I use it for my office and hold my books in it. It was actually pretty easy to assembly, and im far from handy.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice red
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Fort Wayne,IN,  Feb 8, 2012

Like the piece but definately not worth the money. When we purchased this there were absoutly no measurements. It looked bigger in the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Units fell apart after 2 months
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 21, 2012

The wood panels are held together by thin layer of veneer. The veneer came off after about 2 months and the whole unit fell apart on its own weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly as shows in image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built quality is poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool
 from Cerritos, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

Pretty cool looking storage unit, good price to pay for, and the way it looks is pretty good. Quick and easy assembly and the quality will surprise you, better than I thought it would be. I highly recommend it if you want a cool looking storage unit with an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty quality stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% - 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2012

I have never complained about a product that I have bought through overstock, but this storage unit is a piece of crap! First of all, it comes in three different pieces that all have to glued together to form the hexagons and they don't provide enough glue. I could have gone to Home Depot and bought wood, glue and a can of paint and made this myself. Also, it was much smaller than I had imagined. I wanted it to use it like a small bookcase. I'll be lucky if I can fit 2 books in each of the pieces. The "directions" (two pictures) on how to assemble the cabinent is labeled "shoe rack" so I guess that is what it's supposed to be. Overall I am extremely disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Southern Cali,  Dec 2, 2011

Great storage unit to have for the kids. I bought 6 just as shown on the site and it's great in the family room. Very sturdy and it goes well with everything in the family room. Shipping was fast and the assembly was barely any assembly. I love the units, so does my kids, it's nice to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the red one, like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

These are the cutest shevles. I bought them for my daugthers room. She has used them for a number of things already but mostly books and her lil decor items. We only got the black one but she thinks she might want the red on to to add some color. They were pretty simple to put together and shipped fast. we are happy with our order and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy construction
 from California,  Aug 22, 2012

I would not recommend this item. I glues and screwed it together and out of no where it collapsed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, fell apart out of no where
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from mo,  Aug 4, 2012

love this item will buy more to use in my room easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Staten isaldn,  Apr 16, 2012

I'm was worried how the quality is going to be when I bought it but it proved me wrong. I got mine in just less than 3 days and amazingly the assembly was easy and the quality you can tell during assembly of how sturdy each pieces are. I bought three sets to build a nice shelves for my kids and they love it. I got two different colors and it looks great in my kids bedroom. very safe, I didn't stack just in case but I think I can but it looks great even side to side. Good quality for little money spent from my wallet, I'm a happy mommy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Apr 16, 2012

COOL 2 DAYS DELIVERY! GOOD QUALITY! EASY ASSEMBLY TO DO! AND IT CAN BE ANYWHERE IN MY HOME, I LIKE IT. GOOD BUY, SO WORTH IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS WHITE AND GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable
 from bellen, MN,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought two sets for my room but I decided to put in the family room for the books for all my kids and worked out perfectly. I didn't wait for the hubby to assemble, I did it myself and is not bad, it only took me about an hour for both sets. Great use and the quality is great. Kind of unique that's why it stands out in the livingroom, and it was affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stackers
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 10, 2012

The stacking of the furniture is what I like most about this. I'm able to stack it, or put is side ways. It goes well in any room in the home, and very noticeable. It attracks attention. It is easy to set up, and the design and quality is perefect. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red color, just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too much info but great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2012

This furniture is pretty cool, I'm able to use it for anything! I got mines in just two days and dude the assembly was way easy! Use it for all my DVD and games and it looks cool and keeps everything in a neat, and safe plce for my media stuff. Friends wonder where I got it because they want to get it too, and I told Overstock baby! Not sure if they've bought the same already but I know for sure they wanted to get it. Can't go wrong with this, quality and low price is all there. Get it while it last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting piec of furniture
 from Home in Atlanta,  Apr 10, 2012

This one is a great addition to my home furniture. The modern style mesh well together with the rest of my furniture. Fast shipping, fast assembly, and the quality is better than what I paid for, and so this customer is very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague but helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique with quality
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 10, 2012

I bought two orders and it looks great in my bathroom, and the other in my family room. Easy set up which only took me half an hour for both, and the finish looks great. Clean and white. Let see the shipping was quick, the price very very good, and the quality is very very very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white just what I wanted to buy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, better than a particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good descrption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2012

When I first saw the shelves, I thought they looked fantastic, once they came in, I realized they were to slim to actually fit anything in, but it looked nice in my living room so I put it up and only had a couple of books on each shelve. Today when I came home after work, I realized the whole thing had fallen apart and broken into a million pieces, luckily it was only books that fell and no one was around to get injured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shredded into pieces after less than 7 months that Ive had it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top