Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but Horrible Quality
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I've had this couch for 6 months now. It took a while to break in: when I first sat down it knocked the breath out of me because the padding was so stiff. From day 1, one of the middle legs was wobbly. The armrests were and are shaky (not well connected) and poorly padded, so the material moves a bit over it. Now that I've been sitting and occasionally sleeping on it for 6 month, boy is it "broken in". I noticed that the stitching was pulling on the semas from day 1, but tried to ignore it. Now I can't. Some have busted completely on the seat, and while the back is still intact, I find the odd thread poking out. I had to tighten up 3 of the legs today (figured out how to do it and what tool to use), and now the hinge that makes to futon go up and down is creaking. I'm a little worried it's going to give out. Additionally, when I flipped the couch over to fix the legs, I noticed that one slat was almost completely split in two, lengthwise. I don't know when or how that happened, but looks like shoddy construction materials to me. The material itself is starting to nap, making the once chic looking couch in the picture look awful in person. I am going to write to the company to see if I can get some money back. This couch sucks and I feel like I was robbed by a. the price, and b. these "good" reviews that were probably written a few weeks in. Don't waste your money! I'm going to buy my next couch in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is lighter. Legs are more red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crappy quality. Foam padding collapses. The stitching that makes the pretty pattern is coming apart. Futon hinge is creaky and unreliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete piece of crap
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

Delivery guys are terrible. They delivered to our office upstairs. didn't know how to get the couch through the door. They forced in to the point that the white paint from the door trim got on the top of the sofa. I tried to get them to take it, they himmed and haud so I asked them to try to clean it. They tried with a wet towel and then with rubbing alchohol i provided them. Most of the paint came off. However, after a couple of hours when it dried, there were some paint chips left and discolored areas where they rubbed it with wet towel. It was too heavy to return. Any way, aside from that, it's very cheap materila and it creaks when you sit on it. Not enough cushion. I don't recomment it. Similar products cost $100, this sofo cost too much to be this poor of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sort of close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really charcoal, it's gray/bluiesh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for good qualty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2012

I'm so glad I got this sofa, i didn't want a whole set so I was looking for a sofa by itself, and so when I came across it, I bought it right away especially with such a low price. No assembly required, just needed to slightly tighten the legs underneath maybe because it got loosen during delivery. All packaging was picked up by the driver, very nice. I like the fact that it's like a dark gray color and I've never seen a gray color like this before, I like it looks clean and very modern. It looks very simple, but still within the style. I highly recommend it, comfroatble to sit on, and the fabric is soft and cozy. Your body will be relaxed once you lay on this sofa, I know mine is relaxed because I'm laying on it right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very good looking like the picture shown on stie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, Im impress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Satisfied Customer, CA,  Oct 11, 2012

I love my sofa bed, I live in a small apartment and this is the perfect sofa bed that looks very nice and doesn't take up a lot of space. The style is so nice, and so comfortable to sleep on. I've had my friend spend a night and this fits comfortably for two believe it or not. It's so comfortable and built very well. No assembly required, and easy to adjust. I definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is so nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I got it!
 from Austin, TX,  May 28, 2013

I've had my sofa bed for over 7 months now, and it's still is great and comfortable condition. The cusotmer service experience that I had with Overstock, is great! That's why I order often on the website. This was the first big purchase that I made and I don't regret it at like the other ones that I've purchased. The price is amazing, no assembly required which was great, and the quality is pretty high especailly with the bargain price that I paid for it. I like th simple but cool style that it brings in my living room, pretty nice and it goes with everything. I highly recommend it especially with great quality. and price, is perfect. You have a guest, it turns into a sofa, you want to sleep in the living room or you have guest, it easily turns into a bed. I'm so glad I bought this when I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so excited about getting this sofa. Looking forward to the usefulness and clean, simple look in our new smaller home. I was not at home when it arrived so I eagerly asked my husband, 'What do you think??' His reply was "Well....it's more futon than sofa" I've spent the last week thinking things over, testing it out and trying to make his review not the most accurate because I really wanted to LOVE this sofa. However, his statement review sums it up best. Pros: light weight and easy to move to clean under great for a small room easy to convert into a bed was delivered already assembled. fabric and wood look great frame seems sturdy with the exception of the arms Cons: arms seem somewhat flimsy and can be wiggled back and forth very little cushion on the arms. It feels like a thin piece of padding over wood. arms sit very low. From the picture, I thought they may be a little higher than what they feel like. concerned about how the foam cushion inside will hold up over time Not sure if this is a pro or con - When the sofa arrived the foam inside was very firm. Which was okay, but not very comfortable. I sat on it one day (I'm not large!) and heard a pop! Like a seam busting. I searched around and couldn't find any rips. As more people have sat on it, more "pops" have been happening, but it is getting softer. Not sure if that is suppose to be happening, but I haven't seen any rips or holes anywhere and do think it is more comfortable now. Overall, I would purchase this again. It fits our needs at this time and I'm willing to take the chance that the cushion might not hold up as we are using it everyday. The Pros out weigh the Cons in our case. If you are looking for a futon, I would purchase this over any other futon. If you are looking for a sofa, take into consideration this is light weight with questionable arms that make it feel more "futon-ish" Hope that helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 11, 2013

I just bought this and I am satisfied. I was looking for something modern and simple. Excellent choice especially to use as an extra bed for when I have company. The bed opens flat and it's comfortable. I like the fact that its stiff because I have back problems. The delivery was fast and great price, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable sofa
 from Bedford, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

When the shipment came, it was big! But overall, when I got all the packaging off, I finally got to lie down on it and it was amazing from there. The fabric is of very high quality and I can't get over how comfortable it is. Visually its stunning, It's a very tasteful piece of furniture and I have had only compliments in its regard. The manual didn't come with any instructures on how to clean it, however, after calling customer service, I was advised to get professional cleaning which works out since that was what I was going to do anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2012

Got it quick, no assembly neccessary, highly comfortable just like the site says, and the price is pretty good and definitely affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Sofa
 from Sioux Falls,  Aug 26, 2013

Super comfy sofa! I am not one to usually write reviews but I just received this item and its great. I really liked how the material was pictured so this was what really caught my eye. Also I have fallen asleep a few times while watching tv in this and have had no complaints. Usually, I am pretty hesitant purchasing larger items online because of bad stories I have heard but this wasn't at all that way to my surprise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
unique look
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Aug 20, 2013

sturdy sofa bed, very clean cut looking couch. really enjoy the look of it. I use it more as a sofa then a bed, but it really works out when I have random guests receive many compliments. I definitely recommend this sofabed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Did the job
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 29, 2013

The sofa is really nice looking, however, I think that it is overpriced. The fabric is cheap looking and it is rather stiff for sitting on for long periods of time. As a bed, the stiffness is actually a plus, but the construction makes it so that it teeters when you sleep on it if you aren't careful about staying in the middle. Overall, this is just a weird piece of furniture - it looks really nice (if you don't look too hard at the fabric quality), the color is good, but the comfort is lacking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY
 from Ontario, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

I don't have a lot of guests over but I wanted something that was good enough for a guest room as well as an office space. This was a great find for the price it was at too! It fits well and very comfortable. When I get too tired working in my office, it's a prefect sofa bed to have. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WONDERFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool looking sofa
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

A very classy sofa, for the classiest people. (Just kidding, sort of) I love this sofa, the guy who delivered it was super cool and very helpful. It's super comfortable, and my 3 dogs love lounging around on it. Not much esle to say here, it's a good looking sofa and its comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good sof ar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Garbage
 from NW Florida,  Jun 15, 2014

I feel ripped off. I don't know, maybe this is what *** gets you. With in months the seat had pretty much collapsed and I'm sitting directly on wood and wired springs. Both arm rests are loose and wobbly. This couch is exactly what I was looking for design wise but my god is it cheaply made. Its now a bed for my dogs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Will require a return
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Sep 2, 2013

This WOULD have been a very nice product, except for two things. It arrived with a tear in the fabric about 2 inches long, and one of the two screws that are necessary for allowing the futon to fold down in place was rattling around inside the frame somewhere and impossible to retrieve! If it had only ONE of the things wrong with it, it might have been worth keeping, but with both it just doesn't seem worth keeping.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from CO,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought this sofa for my sons room. I have to say that it's a great addition because this sofa is really comfortable. I love the color! It's perfect and it goes with any color. The quality is great and it's very sturdy. It has the right amount of cushion to sleep on. It didn't take long to arrive and it wasn't damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from FL,  Oct 31, 2012

This sofa bed is perfect. The padding and quality is great. The bed is very sturdy and it was esay to assemble. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love it!
 from Cupertino, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

I got my order earlier than expected and arrived in great condition. Assembly, what assembly? No assembly required on my end, which was great!! I sit, and lay on this everyday and love it! It's very comfortable, and I like the simple but cool style that it brings in my living room. The quality is quite good, I'm very suprise especailly the fact that I didn't pay a lot for it. I'm so glad I bought it, I'm enjoying it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 31, 2012

I was reluctant to buy this sofa because there were no other reviews, but I decided to take the chance. I ordered it about 1 1/2 weeks ago, and it arrived today. Is is hard to write a review because the sofa arrived broken...the dark wood that you can see along the bottom is actually the frame, and it was split where it ties into the back leg. I'm not sure if this was a quality issue, or a shipping problem, but it has me reluctant to accept a replacement. I am considering getting a refund, because I don't want to buy something that is going to break in a month. My first impression out of the package was that the style is gorgeous and the color is pretty accurate. I would call it a slate gray...some grays can look white or silverish, but this gray almost has a blue tone to it. The fabric is similar to a low nap tweed, and the "diamond pattern" that is referred to in the description is just the seam tufting you see in the picture, not something woven into the fabric. It is pretty stiff to sit on, so although it would work great for my office, I would not want to sit on this to watch tv. It folds easily down to a sleeper, which seems pretty comfortable, although a little firm. The description states it is a full size, but it is not....it is larger than a twin, but narrower than a full, probably somewhere in between. This will not work as a guest bed for my in-laws as I had hoped. Also the side arms are not going to allow for a taller person to lay down comfortably. I would recommend this sofa to someone who is putting it in an extra room, more for sitting or entertaining than for an everyday couch. I think the sleeper function could work for kids, or a single adult. But for my large in-laws we will need to buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch arrived with a broken frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top