Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
modern expensive looking table
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 9, 2010

This table is gorgeous. It has a modern and expensive look to it. Very sturdy as well. The color is a deep brown which looks perfect with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect End tables
 from Fairport, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

I have been searching for long but narrow and tall black endtables for a long time and these are perfect. They were easy to put together and took less than 30 minutes. They are very stable. I have one on either side of my couch and they work perfectly for a long but narrow livingroom. The drawers are a good size and it is big enough to have a table lamp, coasters, and candle without looking cluttered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product...
 from Boston,  Nov 11, 2011

Great small table that accents any room. Easy assembly. Great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the buck....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive n sturdy
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 29, 2011

Just the ideal table that fits perfectly in the spot I imagined it to be in my living room. Great for lamps and drawers is the perfect size for all my remote controls for my media. Great size, great price and sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, only one color
  • How is the quality of the product? yes, good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, everything is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 26, 2011

Love the table. Very true to picture. Looks great in my more modern home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this end table for my mother, who lives in a nursing home, and has a small room. It is just the right size to set beside her recliner, and seems to be very sturdy. Having two shelves and a drawer (works very nicely), she will have lots of room for her books, newspapers, magazines, greeting cards, photos etc, and they will be right at her fingertips. My husband and I put this table together, with no problems. The direction sheet was very well done...very easy to understand. No parts missing, and unbelievable how well it was packed for shipping! We are well satisfied with this end table, and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from California,  Dec 24, 2010

Just bought two of these tables. I must commend Overstock on the packing job for these tables! The outer box had tons of bubble wrap, foam sheeting & packing tape on the outside of the box itself. These things were very well protected - inside & outside of the box- no dings, chips or scratches whatsoever. Took ten minutes to get under all the bubble wrapping to get to the boxes themselves. Well done, Overstock!!! The first took about an hour to assemble b/c I didn't think the assembly instructions (illustrations only) were super clear so some of my assembly was by trial and error. However, the second table took only half an hour to assemble & the finished products look really nice. Most of the table appears to be made of real wood & appears sturdy. The drawer is not the best, but we won't be using that too often so for our purposes, since we needed narrower end tables, these will work perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2010

Yes it is small but perfect for a tight space or to fill space. I was replacing furntiure in my living room and needed a black end table. I only needed it to place a lamp and a drink and maybe a picture. It is really easy to put together (the hardest part for me was putting the drawer on because the diagram wasn't too clear). The drawer is a nice touch to keep paper, remotes, address book, or whatever you want around but don't want to leave out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
END TABLE
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Oct 4, 2010

I would recommend this table if you have a small area - it is very narrow but quite deep so it is perfect for next to a bed. The drawer actually holds a lot and I use it to store the remotes for my tv and my reading glasses. It was quite easy to assemble and it is very sturdy as well. I looked around a lot before I found this and couldn't find anything narrow enough - plus furniture stores wanted over $200 for something that wasn't even as nice as this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

We are very happy with this table. I needed a table that wasn't too wide, but yet had storage. This is perfect, with the drawer, and extra shelf below.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality, sturdy piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from pines lives in Chicago,  Jun 29, 2011

Perfect for decoration and a lamp stand, it's what I use it for. It's strong for a end table and it's very sturdy. I bought to for each side of the sofa set and it looks very nice, perfect touch. The low price is what caught my attention and everyone is right, easy to assemble. Great furniture for low price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality side table
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get side table for recliner
 from MN,  Jun 15, 2011

The table is high enough to work very well by a recliner. The drawer is great to store the remotes. I thought it assembled easily - but that is probably because my husband did the work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniscule table
 from Keller, TX,  Mar 29, 2011

I bought 2 tables and they look terrific. Easy to assemble and the perfect height and width for my needs. small storage drawer is ideal for holding TV remotes and coasters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little table
 from New Paltz, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

We purchased this table for our family room and it is a perfect fit next to our sectional. The drawer is large enough for our remotes and I like the color of the table - soft black. It was relatively easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend the table for tight spaces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small black table
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 25, 2011

This small black table was exactly what I needed to place between the recliners my husband and I use. The size was perfect since we were limited in space. The item arrived exactly on time and was packed well to keep it protected and was in perfect condition. My only complaint was it was difficult to follow the instructions, but close study and a little trial and error resulted in a great table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutie and sturdy
 from Happy Valley, Or,  Jan 6, 2011

Love this! I put right next to my couch and it is very sturdy and the color goes well with all my furniture in the living room so it works great. and it was really easy to put together, so simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2010

I needed a small end table for my living room to fit in a slender space at the end of the couch. This little table looks great - exactly as pictured - easy to assemble. The drawer does seem a little tight to open and close - might loosen with use but it wasn't a big priority - I deducted one star for that. I really wanted the table for the size and color because we already own a black entertainment center but the matching end tables at the furniture store were huge. This one is perfect - it has enough space on the surface for a table lamp, a coaster, a couple of magazines - without taking up a ton of room. It's also the right height for an end table - easy to reach when sitting on the couch. Many small end tables are several inches shorter and can't be reached over the arm of a couch. I also like that it has a small shelf on the bottom for items. At Christmas, I moved the magazines to the bottom shelf & had enough room on the surface for a some holiday decorations and a basket of Christmas candy. A great little table - great price - delivery was fast too. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 22, 2010

I have to say I love this table. It was totally worth the money, compared to the other ones I looked at in furniture stores. It goes together easy it's very sturdy. I actually bought 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from OR,  Dec 12, 2010

I have a small apt and needed small tables for next to my loveseat for tissues, remotes, etc. I ordered two tables and they arrives in boxes that were well padded and had an additional layer of large bubble wrap on the outside of the boxes. I unwrapped one last night and all is well. I'll get to the other later. I'm not worried. I know O will make a no-fuss replacement if I find any damage, though with how these were wrapped, I don't expect any. I am (pleasantly) surprised by how sturdy and heavy these little tables are. I put one together last night while watching tv. Wasn't hard, just had to pay attention and check the instructions (typically, not always clear as could be) with the actual pieces and hardware, and the direction pieces faced. All I needed was a screwdriver and not a lot of strength. I'm a 60+female so even I could do it! Pieces were all there and fit together well. I very much like how the drawer and shelf add space fairly substantial storage space, and that the drawer is a good size. Love the little matte silver handle. Table height is perfect with my love seat arms, has a chunky contemporary feel, and does not take up a lot of room. The finish is a matte black. I think that contributes to its contemporary look. Just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuit
 Dec 10, 2010

Love this table. At first I thought I would not be able to put it together - it did take several hours but it was not as difficult as I thought. Looks great - perfect as a side table in my home office. Highly recommend if you need a narrow black side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought