Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Style over comfort
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2012

Although there was no damage to the contents & there were no missing pieces, the poor packaging of the contents caused the shipping carton to crush. I recommend better packing material. Instructions were somewhat confusting. Once sorted out, however, the assembly was not difficult. Some of the parts were another matter. Pegs of the left & right cresspleces don't fit completely into the legs & the screws to secure them do not screw in completely. If style matters more than comfort, then you may want to consider these stools. The attractive style & price are what prompted me to purchase them; but, I regret having done so because they are not comfortable to sit on. The quality of the seat cushion is fair at best due to the poor quality of the padding & the construction of the seat. I'll keep them, though, because the color goes well with my decor, theyll be used only occasionally & I don't wish to hassle w/ returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The weave is a combination of black, beige & tan.It doesn't compare with the color on site which appears more like gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd rate the quality of the product as fair. Heirloom quality it's not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great looking stools
 from Denver, co,  Apr 13, 2012

Great looking stools.. not good for kids because the upholstery will get stained with the first little greasy hand print. Also they snag.. so it you have cats beware. I bought these to stage my kitchen for selling our home.. They look awesome -- but I keep towels over them when the kids eat to protect them. So not a practical choice for our home .. but super look. Glad I got them anyway and will likely sell with house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly -- a cross between gray/supermarket bag brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - I didn't have directions in the first box so I goofed up the first chair -- but got the rest correct. Wish they came assembled already because it took me about 3 hours to put together all 4.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2013

Delivery on these bar stools was great and the color looks sharp, however, we had trouble putting them together. Also, the four smaller wood pieces below (foot rests?) that connect the bar stool on the bottom did not go together well and nothing we did eliminated the slight gap between them. It's almost like they are not the right length or aren't cut correctly or something. The chairs look good if you don't look too closely at the foot rest pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  May 21, 2012

This product is sturdy & attractive! Love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from Ohio,  May 19, 2012

I shopped around a lot before buying. I love these stools. I bought 6 for our new kitchen island & bar. they are sturdy & comfortable. the price is great, too. not too hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more taupe than gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice & sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chair
 from Palatine, IL,  Nov 9, 2011

Chairs showed up in great condition! Easy to assemble and very comfy. Looking now to buy the matching dining set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a brown paper sack color but very modern looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2013

There is not a spec of grey on this chair. It's brown and not the preety color either. It's a nice chair but shoudl be made in black or charcole grey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar chairs
 from Middletown,  Nov 26, 2013

bought six of these chairs to fit my counter height bar and they are fabulous against my ivory marble top. assembly was very simple. sturdy back and a comfy bottom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but parts do not fit together well
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 29, 2013

Well, the barstools look beautiful, wish the parts fit together snugly as well. The angles on some components seem to be made independent of other parts, so they do not fit together, resulting in visible gaps between the parts of the barstool.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from New York,  Apr 26, 2013

I bought these stools for the bar counter in my home. They are very nice looking, and i couldnt beat the print. The seat cushion is a bit firm, but i am happy because the cushion will ware down slower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall chiar
 from Concord,  Apr 17, 2013

Height on these chairs are really great. It seems like more and more chairs are being offered in this higer version. This is great for bar stands. Im really liking these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from midwest,  Jan 11, 2013

Very nice for our kitchen. Color is perfect. Need to retighten screws every month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for. The chairs are an amazing match to what I need them for. A little wobbly. Need to retighten screws a couple of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very confy!
 from colton, ca,  Oct 26, 2012

I just got mine in and finished putting them together so far they look and feel great. It didnt take me much time to put them together. and they are pretty study. most likely i will be buying another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descrition was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soho Bistro Espresso Chair (set of two)
Today $214.99
Compare $424.99
Save 49%
(4)
Corey Counter Stool
Today $110.99
Everdon Dark Brown Modern Pub Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $189.89
Was $210.99
Compare $237.00
Save 20%
Safavieh Noho Beige Linen Nailhead Trim Counter Stool
Sale $177.29
Was $196.99
Compare $293.00
Save 39%
(6)
Back to top