Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chairs and small table
 from Texas,  May 31, 2011

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this set looks. The chairs are sturdy and the table as well. We put these in an empty living room area and they are perfect. The colors in the chairs are such that they match most any color. Very happy with this set. Only reason I didn't give five stars is it was missing a few screws for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy, solid, attractive
 from Bartlett, TN,  May 9, 2011

The chairs after assembly are attractive, sturdy, and quite nice. The fabric is a bit more muted than it appeared on my monitor. It definitely goes with the Philly and Shea chairs I also ordered for my soon to be completed formal living room. The seat is comfortable and reasonable in size. It is not overly soft but is firm yet does have some give. The wood is definitely a dark espresso and not quite black. This set of two chairs and table arrived today. It took my husband and I a total of 30 minutes to assemble both chairs and table. This went together better than the Philly chair did. Apparently the jig used to drill the holes for the seat was right on. We had no difficulty putting it together whatsoever. Key thing to note is to be sure you leave the bolts loose or the final bolts will not go in! I am pleased with the quality of the product. The occasional table is small just like the picture suggests. I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was hoping for
 from Texas,  May 28, 2013

I was disappointed with the quality of this furniture set. I suppose for the price, I might not should have expected much more . The pieces did not assemble very well. There were several nicks and a few hairline cracks in the finish. I'm not sure these furniture pieces will last very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product.
 from Maidens, VA,  May 18, 2013

I was expecting a better quality then what I got. There is nothing wrong with this furniture (except for one short leg) but it is just an ordinary furniture what you can purchase from any cheap furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was better than actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One leg on one chair is short. Overall it does not look like a quality product but no bad either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set at a good price
 from NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

This furniture looks very nice once you assemble the items. It has a smaller scale which is nice for an entry or a small sized room. I am happy with this purchase especially when compared to the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is sturdy disassembled furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece set
 from Yuma AZ,  Apr 18, 2013

I would recommend this set to anyone. It is good quality and for the money, it is a real bargain. The seats are extremely firm not snuggy down into but I am pleased with them. I need to contact someone about the one chair however. It rocks like a misaligned table in a resturant. Assembly was easy and quickly done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was not sure about the colors but as it turns out it is a good accent to the bedding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent with exception of one of the chairs. It does not set evenly on the floor it rocks. Like at a resturant and you slip a match book or wadded up napkin under one of the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am pleased and it is just as shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Good Value!!!
 from Monterey Peninsula, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

These chairs and table were easy to assemble. The quality is very nice and are very comfortable to sit on. I used this set to replace a loveseat in my livingroom and are very happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but they are a little more brown than I thought they would be. I like the color, but thought they had more gold tones in them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite acurrate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slight defect but a great value.
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this set for the reception area of a small business. The chairs are comfortable and look appropriate for the setting. I think the table top will scratch easily...we'll see. One leg was a little short on one of the chairs, but we fixed it with a small hardware piece used for that purpose. This set was a great value. I especially like the shield shape of the chair backs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One chair leg is a bit short so the chair rocks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail Zaro
 Mar 3, 2015

I had been looking at accent chairs and found what I was looking for on line. With the help from my sister, we were able to assemble the 3 pieces in about 45 minutes. It really takes 2 people to hold some pieces in place while attaching. I'm very pleased that what I received is even nicer than it looks on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for he price
 from Phoenix,  Jan 10, 2015

The chairs are sturdy but the table seems flimsy. Definitely good produc for the price. I brought them as a second set of furniture for additional seating which may not be used daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 20, 2014

These work great as accent pieces in our library and are actually very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Oct 13, 2014

I was very happy with the product and overall process. The product delivered as scheduled. I thought it would be difficult to assemble but it was very easy. All the screws were put together so everything was simple. The chairs and table looked beautiful in an empty space in my living room. This is my first purchase with overstock and it won't be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture at a great price
 from Palatine, IL,  Sep 4, 2014

These chairs and table are a wonderful value. They look beautiful in my Mom's home. Good quality, and no problems with assembly. They are nice sized chairs even for a larger person. Fabric is sturdy and I think these will last for years to come. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Grass Valley Ca,  Aug 23, 2014

Nice chairs and table. Looks good in our living room and was not much trouble to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the product.
 from Joplin, MO,  Aug 5, 2014

Have been looking for chairs for the bedroom for over a year. We are very pleased with the appearance of the chairs and suits our need; the colors of the cushion are really good. Value is excellent; much less than buying from a furniture store. When assembling, the first chair...be patient...the second will be a lot easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positively Pleased
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jul 24, 2014

We are Very Satisfied. A little on the small side but we expected this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chairs
 from Savannah, GA,  May 28, 2014

Colors more than expected but blends with room décor. Perfect size for my space and I have received numerous compliments from friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline 3-piece Living Room Set
 from Macomb, IL,  Apr 15, 2014

This small set provides a more formal corner for guests and looks inviting. The small round table can hold a small lamp or knick-knack. The chair's tiny striped fabric is showcased by the shape of the wood back edge and the arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 25, 2014

Assembly is a little challenging but overall great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popp
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2014

I received my two chairs and table within a week of my order. I am very satisfied with the product and it went together without a "hitch". I 've told my friends where I ordered it from and they where very excited about the quality of the merchandise I received......I would do it again with out question.Thanks much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought