Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Bench
 from Marion OH,  Apr 20, 2009

I recently purchased this bench over one month ago and it is simply beautiful. I received in around one week and in came in one neatly wrapped box. Assembly requires that you just install the leggings which was very simple. However, I noticed the detailed on the wood for this bench. It is highly detailed with double re-enforcing bottom beams for added support. This means that this bench is crafted out of the norm of so many of other retail benches as it was two suppport beams and cross-edge corners. This means that it will last me a long time! The overlaid of the faux leather is beautiful! Looks like the real thing. It is solid wood so it might be a little heavy but very beautiful nonetheless. I would recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Not bad for the price
 from DC,  Oct 31, 2013

First off, I got the bench for under ***, so at that price, I think it's fine. However, you do get what you pay for and the bench is of mediocre quality. I'm using the bench primarily as a coffee table slash ottoman, so it hasn't had much weight on it, but I've noticed that the fake leather material will stretch out if the bench is sat on for just a short while. However, I cannot feel the frame through the seat as some reviewers have complained. To me, the bench is pretty comfortable for short term seating. My biggest concern is that during manufacturing, they crudely cut the fake leather material at each of the four corners to make spaces where the four legs screw in. Since the material is thin, I am concerned that the cuts will continue to creep up the sides the bench, so I've tried to reinforce the cuts by putting black electrical tape over them. The tape is barely visible, but it is there if you look closely and it's obviously not a good look to have your furniture taped together!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Vanity Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2014

I bought this bench to fit with my brown contemporary table, and it matched good and perfect height with table. it looks very quality even when I got it for a good discounted price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific little bench
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased this bench for my father's room in assisted living. It is just like the picture. Very easy to put together. You cant beat it for the price. Great little bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bench is sturdy and descent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor seat
 from Sunnyvale ca,  Nov 14, 2012

The seat seems to use a type of memory foam. After sitting in one spot for a time, a depression or mold is left behind and takes over 24 hours to return to its original shape. It's like being at a diner with old bench seating where there are permanent butt seating areas. Rather have the padding be the usual foam that bounces back right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

gorgeous bench for the price; high quality. I use it at the foot of my queen bed that is dark wood and slightly contemporary, so this bench coordinates beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly,sturdy,good price.
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 24, 2012

Product was shipped quickly and was easy to assemble and the picture representation was true.The legs were strong and sturdy. They get a lot of use and they are wearing very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bench!
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 7, 2012

Great bench.We are using it at the end of the guest bedroom bed. People can sit on it, or put their luggage on top or underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from CT,  Dec 26, 2011

Love this bench. It looks great in my entry way. Did not disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent matcg
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from IA,  Dec 21, 2011

Once I got the 2nd bench, it was just what I wanted. Have gotten alot of compliments on it and it could be used anywhere. Very sturdy. I love it and actually ended up buying 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first one had a broken slat so they sent me another
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Hudson River Valley, New York,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great bench. It was packaged very well and was easy to put together. It works great in our entry hall and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought it for my dining room. Even though its will be better in my bedroom. Probably some day it will end up there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from minneapolis,  Jun 16, 2011

Exactly as expected. Nice quality, easy to assemble and looks great. Packaging was wonderful, delivery prompt, very reasonably priced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2011

Good quality bench, easy to assemble, good looking. We have about a dozen of these in our facility, seem to be holding up well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Ordered
 from Nebraska,  Mar 12, 2011

The bench arrived quickly and my husband had it put together in no time. It fits in perfectly with our decor, I like the espresso finish. It looks reallly nice and seems to be sturdy. A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Appleton, WI,  Mar 1, 2011

I'm very happy with the item. The description and features were everything stated on your site. From the ordering process, down to the shipping. I was very pleased with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entry Bench
 from Cincinati, OH,  Feb 25, 2011

I purchased this bench for my entry room and found it to be a perfect fit. The shipping was slower then I expected but, the quality and appearance was great! The price was right on for the style and quality it has. I would definitely recommend this bench to everyone! I love mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entryway bench
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2011

good value.. looks good without taking too much space in out entryway. good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Tampa,  Jan 21, 2011

The bench is great for extra sitting and very comfortable and very sturdy bench. Glad I bought ,the price was better than other places and the leather that you actually sit on is good qualtiy leather, youget more for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from San Diego,  Jan 14, 2011

It arrived at my door step within a couple of days and easy to assemble. I provides the sitting that I needed when guest come over and the bench is sturdy and leather cushion is comfortable especailly when you sit on it for a very long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tufted Bench
Today $97.99
(3)
Rectangle Faux Leather Bench
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
(11)
Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench
Sale $160.19
Was $177.99
Compare $241.99
Save 34%
(26)
Synthetic Leather Bench
Today $121.99
Compare $184.41
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top